.

40% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi40% off food when you book at Sherpa Kitchen at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

40% off food

Dinner Mon-Thu

344 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

7.9
344 reviews
Recommended
(8.0)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(7.3)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(7.2)
Nicki

dined on Tue, 3 Apr 2018

(4)
A Tuesday night and it took 1hour and 45 minutes for our mains......A mixture of good tasty food and flavorless dry food. All in all a restaurant I wouldn't recommend.

dined on Fri, 30 Mar 2018

(8)
Great food with good service.

dined on Fri, 30 Mar 2018

(8)
Best momos ever.
Morgan

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(7)
Good food in this Nepalese restaurant. The personnel was very friendly but the service a bit chaotic. It was quite long to get the food and we had to remind the waitress 3 times we ordered drink. A pity but maybe just a bad day as well.

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(9)
Delicious meal !

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(7)
The food was quite tasty; good value for money. The staff were very accommodating as well.

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(9)
Food was incredible. Definitely will come back for more.

dined on Sat, 24 Mar 2018

(9)
Amazing authentic food. Ver inexpensive and BYO.
Richard and Saskia

dined on Tue, 20 Mar 2018

(10)
The service at Sherpa’s is fast and attentive. We had the Sherpa Signature Special, which on the menu is described as both mutton and goat, but either way it was cooked to perfection: soft, spicy and served with ‘beaten’ (flattened) rice, potato salad and a chutney. The food is excellent value as well. Sherpa is a great spot when visiting Newtown and for a pre cinema dinner.

dined on Mon, 19 Mar 2018

(8)
Delicious food, warm and friendly service.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Sherpa Kitchen

Scale the summit Sherpa Kitchen is a small and well run restaurant in the main street of King Street Newtown. The menu is interesting with variety to suit everyone’s tastes. The starters are delicious and three is enough for a group of four. The portions for the mains are reasonable and offer a choice between hot and mild. The entrees are enjoyable, the stand-outs are the lamb chops, garlic prawns and vegetarian momos. The starters have punters describing them as ‘unreal’, with the chilli meatballs, chilli chicken and ginger chicken so steeped in flavour you’ll have to resist the urge to lick the bowl clean. A fine selection of curries will not disappoint after the formidable starters, like a sensational selection of Roti and potato pancake. For the curries there are a perfect blend of spices to produce an aromatic and delectable fare. And it is even BYO, with some very good wine stores in the vicinity to complement their own excellent wine list. Best dish: fish curry, a slightly salty coconut based sauce with white fish

Sherpa Kitchen Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

79
4/5