.

4832 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
4832 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(7.7)
Peter Field

dined on Thu, 7 Dec 2017

(8)
Pre-theatre is the best.

dined on Thu, 7 Dec 2017

(5)
Very convenient if attending nearby theatre complex but was disappointed with the meal. Very overpriced for standard. Wait staff rushing around and clearly under pressure. I had to ask for pepper as there were two salt shakers on the table. Disappointing.

dined on Tue, 5 Dec 2017

(7)
Entree was nice !!
Veronica

dined on Tue, 5 Dec 2017

(6)
Enjoyable meal pre theatre. Staff very friendly and pleasant
Julianne Randles-Simpson

dined on Mon, 4 Dec 2017

(6)
Generally meal quite good last night our gnocchi was barely warm and my husband s med rare steak way too rare

dined on Mon, 4 Dec 2017

(9)
Great place for a pre-theatre meal. Really friendly staff and a good menu. We enjoyed a lovely meal, perfectly timed for our concert booking.

dined on Sat, 2 Dec 2017

(8)
A small but noisy table - who were yelling your conversation to ech other and disturbing all diners around them

dined on Sat, 2 Dec 2017

(8)
Attractive menu options if a little pricey. Prompt friendly service. Tables cramped so a little noisy.
Barry

dined on Thu, 30 Nov 2017

(7)
Generous servings, and good food (not great)

dined on Thu, 30 Nov 2017

(8)
Great cotaletta
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Script Bar & Bistro

The perfect pre theatre show... Picture this: a glass of beautiful red, perfectly cooked steak and panoramic views of Southbank Boulevard. Sound picture perfect? That’s exactly what you’re in for when you dine at Script Bar & Bistro, an Italian style bistro located in the heart of Melbourne's arts precinct at Southbank. Nestled between the award winning Southbank Theatre (Melbourne Theatre Company) and the critically acclaimed Melbourne Recital Centre, Script is a perfect pre theatre destination for those looking for a good feed before a great show. Whether you’re dining solo or in a group, you will be well taken care of at Script Bar & Bistro. Best dish: Scotch Fillet

Script Bar & Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

70
4/5