.

4626 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
4626 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(8)
Excellent location for pre theatre dining.

dined on Wed, 7 Mar 2018

(9)
Service excellent. Script Bar is very obliging. Thank you

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(8)
Our group enjoyed the food and service operated seamlessly to get us out the door in time for our concert

dined on Wed, 28 Feb 2018

(8)
Risotto not available - one of limited vegetarian and non-crustacian dishes - made choice difficult. Limited Australian wines .

dined on Mon, 26 Feb 2018

(8)
Always beautifully fresh food and lovely taste. Good wine list to add to the food.

dined on Sat, 24 Feb 2018

(9)
Script Bar is one of our favourite eateries especially before or after the theatre. The staff are always fantastic - friendly, helpful and not pushy and very professional.The menu is good, though some main courses are reasonably pricy; the food is always delicious!

dined on Wed, 21 Feb 2018

(8)
Tried Cotoletta Milanese for the first time and was truly amazed by the size of the dish.

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(8)
Great pre theatre Dinner location. Varied menu - something for everyone.
Sandra

dined on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

(8)
Busy but service was a bit shabby.
Hi Sandra, Thanks for your review. Can you provide further detail so we can address it with our team? Thanks, Brendan
Brendan Keyte, Script Bar & Bistro responded on Wed, 14 Feb 2018

dined on Mon, 12 Feb 2018

(5)
Water was warm. We had to ask for ice.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Script Bar & Bistro

The perfect pre theatre show... Picture this: a glass of beautiful red, perfectly cooked steak and panoramic views of Southbank Boulevard. Sound picture perfect? That’s exactly what you’re in for when you dine at Script Bar & Bistro, an Italian style bistro located in the heart of Melbourne's arts precinct at Southbank. Nestled between the award winning Southbank Theatre (Melbourne Theatre Company) and the critically acclaimed Melbourne Recital Centre, Script is a perfect pre theatre destination for those looking for a good feed before a great show. Whether you’re dining solo or in a group, you will be well taken care of at Script Bar & Bistro. Best dish: Scotch Fillet

Script Bar & Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

70
4/5