.

4831 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
4831 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.4)
Atmosphere
(7.7)

dined on Mon, 7 Aug 2017

(9)
Terrific place to eat if you are attending the Recital Centre. We were in at 5.15 so easily found on-street parking. Restaurant is pricey but food is good, especially the desserts. It was, however, cold. We didn't take our coats off!

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(8)
A perfectly pleasant experience; food, service, as per usual. The atmosphere was not as 'buzzy' as usual due to the Sumner Schedule. As usual though, a consistent eating experience. The only objection would be the dessert selection with only two choices. Neither one of which appealed to either one of us! Pity...
Stephen Medley

dined on Fri, 19 Jan 2018

(10)
Always reliable

dined on Wed, 10 Jan 2018

(6)
prompt service and a satisfying meal
Mike

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(8)
Dinner for 2 on the benches up the rear of the main room (with 4 seatings squeezed in along there) is not enjoyable - too crowded beside each other & air conditioning doesn't work properly in that corner (too stale & hot)!

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(9)
Good service, pleasant atmosphere and quality food .
Stephen Medley

dined on Wed, 20 Dec 2017

(9)
Another Great Meal

dined on Mon, 18 Dec 2017

(9)
Consistently good food and service. Script always ensures that you will get your meal without being rushed in time for your theatre show.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Script Bar & Bistro

The perfect pre theatre show... Picture this: a glass of beautiful red, perfectly cooked steak and panoramic views of Southbank Boulevard. Sound picture perfect? That’s exactly what you’re in for when you dine at Script Bar & Bistro, an Italian style bistro located in the heart of Melbourne's arts precinct at Southbank. Nestled between the award winning Southbank Theatre (Melbourne Theatre Company) and the critically acclaimed Melbourne Recital Centre, Script is a perfect pre theatre destination for those looking for a good feed before a great show. Whether you’re dining solo or in a group, you will be well taken care of at Script Bar & Bistro. Best dish: Scotch Fillet

Script Bar & Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

70
4/5