.

4554 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
4554 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(9)
Always a pleasure here. Staff are very friendly. Even though our veges didn't arrive with the meal and had to be chased up, they were taken off the bill. Food is yum. Have been many times and will continue to go there. Perfect when going to MTC plays there. So convenient.
David

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(7)
The food here is always nice and we’ve never had a problem with service. The Dimmi booking process is especially seamless. However, prices have increased considerably over the years and it does feel a little as if they are taking advantage of the lack of competition in the vicinity.

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(9)
The best when attending an MTC production. I attend with my group regularly and as always could not fault it.

dined on Wed, 21 Mar 2018

(7)
It’s very convenient if you’re going to a show.
Anne Walker

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(10)
We fled the noise of an enormous St Patrick’s Day party on the park opposite our home, and found,peace, quiet, good food and drinks at Script, pre-theatre. Perfect!

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(8)
Excellent location for pre theatre dining.

dined on Wed, 7 Mar 2018

(9)
Service excellent. Script Bar is very obliging. Thank you

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(8)
Our group enjoyed the food and service operated seamlessly to get us out the door in time for our concert
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Script Bar & Bistro

The perfect pre theatre show... Picture this: a glass of beautiful red, perfectly cooked steak and panoramic views of Southbank Boulevard. Sound picture perfect? That’s exactly what you’re in for when you dine at Script Bar & Bistro, an Italian style bistro located in the heart of Melbourne's arts precinct at Southbank. Nestled between the award winning Southbank Theatre (Melbourne Theatre Company) and the critically acclaimed Melbourne Recital Centre, Script is a perfect pre theatre destination for those looking for a good feed before a great show. Whether you’re dining solo or in a group, you will be well taken care of at Script Bar & Bistro. Best dish: Scotch Fillet

Script Bar & Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

70
4/5