.

4558 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
4558 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.9)

dined on Wed, 7 Mar 2018

(8)
New waitress forgot our drinks but then they were complimentary which was fair, as they came at end of dinner.
Nina Mihal

dined on Tue, 6 Mar 2018

(10)
Very pleasant atmosphere, good food and excellent service.
Frances

dined on Tue, 6 Mar 2018

(9)
Good food and prompt service

dined on Tue, 6 Mar 2018

(10)
Love the Scriot Bar!!
Sharron

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(9)
Always enjoy dining at Script Bar - great venue before a show.

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(7)
The menu choice is pretty limited and I found it difficult to find anything I really wanted. Dessert: the tiramisu was very bland.
Martin

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(8)
Food was tasty and well cooked but more like pub food than bistro.

dined on Wed, 28 Feb 2018

(8)
Good food, good choice of meals, had some bread available Slow to take our orders but then looked after satisfactorily
Jo

dined on Wed, 28 Feb 2018

(8)
Excellent service. Huge crumbed veal which was very good

dined on Wed, 28 Feb 2018

(7)
Friendly service with a smile, pleasant food although not a wide range, competently cooked although could be more flavoursome.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Script Bar & Bistro

The perfect pre theatre show... Picture this: a glass of beautiful red, perfectly cooked steak and panoramic views of Southbank Boulevard. Sound picture perfect? That’s exactly what you’re in for when you dine at Script Bar & Bistro, an Italian style bistro located in the heart of Melbourne's arts precinct at Southbank. Nestled between the award winning Southbank Theatre (Melbourne Theatre Company) and the critically acclaimed Melbourne Recital Centre, Script is a perfect pre theatre destination for those looking for a good feed before a great show. Whether you’re dining solo or in a group, you will be well taken care of at Script Bar & Bistro. Best dish: Scotch Fillet

Script Bar & Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

70
4/5