.

4627 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
4627 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.9)
Mary Ann

dined on Wed, 6 Jun 2018

(9)
Have been coming for years, alway good

dined on Tue, 5 Jun 2018

(6)
pre's are better than mains
Debra

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(9)
We’ve had some ordinary pre-theatre meals over the years but the food at Script was delicious. We enjoyed it all...from the pasta with smoky eggplant and tomato, beef cheek, tira Misu. Good coffee too. The mains range from $30 to about $44, but we felt the food was worth it. Wine by the glass was fine too. Great service, this place gets busy so arrive early and make a reservation. Great service too... We’ll be back..

dined on Wed, 30 May 2018

(8)
Food service is very prompt.

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(10)
Always good !!!!!!!!!
Brian

dined on Wed, 23 May 2018

(8)
Ideal pre-theatre. On premises eating. Good Italian food. Rapid, courteous service ensures relaxed arrival at theatre. Reasonable cost.
Jo

dined on Wed, 23 May 2018

(8)
Very friendly and prompt service. Able to make some menu modifications to suit our dietary requirements. Excellent for pre-theatre

dined on Mon, 21 May 2018

(8)
Perfect location for pre theatre dining with good food and prompt service. Food is good but expensive. Some cheaper food and wine options would be appreciated.

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(7)
More expensive than our previous visits. Main courses were expensive but not that great. No vegetables unless ordered separately which adds to the cost. The menu is very pretentious saying that mashed potatoes were rapdura silken potato etc.

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(8)
Very pleasant evening dinner after the 4PM play we attended.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Script Bar & Bistro

The perfect pre theatre show... Picture this: a glass of beautiful red, perfectly cooked steak and panoramic views of Southbank Boulevard. Sound picture perfect? That’s exactly what you’re in for when you dine at Script Bar & Bistro, an Italian style bistro located in the heart of Melbourne's arts precinct at Southbank. Nestled between the award winning Southbank Theatre (Melbourne Theatre Company) and the critically acclaimed Melbourne Recital Centre, Script is a perfect pre theatre destination for those looking for a good feed before a great show. Whether you’re dining solo or in a group, you will be well taken care of at Script Bar & Bistro. Best dish: Scotch Fillet

Script Bar & Bistro Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

70
4/5