.

60 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
60 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(7.9)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.4)
fred leber

dined on Thu, 15 Jun 2017

(10)
great experience
Erika

dined on Tue, 13 Jun 2017

(10)
Great food and service

dined on Thu, 8 Jun 2017

(6)
Food was OK. Some amazing dishes, some needed to pass. Clam spaghetti was exceptionally salty. Cocktails were great. Service was also hit and miss depending on person.
Geoff

dined on Fri, 28 Apr 2017

(9)
Tasty Italian fare served with a typical Italian flourish
Tim

dined on Wed, 26 Apr 2017

(10)
Service from staff excellent but not intrusive. We requested to be moved to another table as a large and noisy tour group came in just as we were eating our entrees, and it was no problem. The food was superb. Very definitely the best we have had in Port Douglas on the three occasions we have holidayed here. Overall we could not fault this dining experience!
Anne

dined on Sun, 23 Apr 2017

(6)
Service was friendly but very slow and not very attentive. Was told our order would take some time due to the extra time required for the dish and was recommended we order some bread and olives (which we happily agreed to) except the bread and olives arrived WITH our meals! Which defeated the original intent! When food arrived, it was promptly dropped onto the table as the wait staff rushed off. Took a while before we could get someone to help us with some pepper. Food was nice enough but not worth the long wait. Overall a disappointing dining experience.

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(10)
Seafood was to die for!!

dined on Tue, 18 Apr 2017

(9)
Great restaurant, amazing menu, food and service was first class. Wine list perhaps a little pricey.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

About Sassi Cucina + Bar

All about the taste! Sassi Cucina + Bar delivers the best of Italy’s flavours right in Port Douglas. Either sit outside and dine underneath the stars amongst the bougainvillea or inside at the bar, Sassi has something for everyone. This spot is perfect for drinks with friends over an Italian feast or casual lunches. You’ll find it impossible to go past the delightful flavours of the spaghetti con le vongole (spaghetti with clams) or the costola di manzo (Black angus on the bone, salt and pepper crusted, char grilled, served with anchovy and rosemary butter). With a range of wines to complement each dish, your taste buds will be thanking you for the gift. Best Dish: Fritelli di zucchine- zucchini fritters with mint and mayonnaise.

Sassi Cucina + Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20