.

104 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
104 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.8)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Wed, 3 Jan 2018

(9)
Great authentic Italian food with lovely service and a fun atmosphere

dined on Wed, 3 Jan 2018

(7)
Very busy place. Great food. Understaffed though.

dined on Tue, 2 Jan 2018

(10)
We came to port Douglas for 8 nights. First 5 we went to other establishments and we realised this place isn’t a foodie area. Everywhere we ate food was below average. I know what your thinking other people give good reviews but I have travelled the world and eaten in 3 Michelin and 2 Michelin star restaurants. But I must say that we went to Sassi and was most impressed. Service was good and food was home style food but spectacular. Booked it for dinner for rest of our stay.

dined on Wed, 27 Dec 2017

(9)
Very nice place with attentive, pleasant staff. Food delicious, another good restaurant in PD :)
Matthew Schwarz

dined on Wed, 27 Dec 2017

(10)
Great food and service, it would be nice if there was chanti by the glass or the small bottles as per the menu. We loved sitting outside and the pasta dishes were amazing. Good authentic Italian restaurant.

dined on Tue, 26 Dec 2017

(10)
Friendly staff and great food!

dined on Sat, 9 Dec 2017

(9)
Beautiful food.
Geoff

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(9)
Great al fresco Italian food
Debbie

dined on Sun, 5 Nov 2017

(10)
Everything was lovely. Big serves of quality fresh foods

dined on Sat, 28 Oct 2017

(10)
We had an incredible night. This place ticks all the boxes..... outstanding food, ambience, wine list and service . A must when in Port Douglas
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Sassi Cucina + Bar

All about the taste! Sassi Cucina + Bar delivers the best of Italy’s flavours right in Port Douglas. Either sit outside and dine underneath the stars amongst the bougainvillea or inside at the bar, Sassi has something for everyone. This spot is perfect for drinks with friends over an Italian feast or casual lunches. You’ll find it impossible to go past the delightful flavours of the spaghetti con le vongole (spaghetti with clams) or the costola di manzo (Black angus on the bone, salt and pepper crusted, char grilled, served with anchovy and rosemary butter). With a range of wines to complement each dish, your taste buds will be thanking you for the gift. Best Dish: Fritelli di zucchine- zucchini fritters with mint and mayonnaise.

Sassi Cucina + Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20