.

120 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
120 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(5)
The food was good - entrees probably better than the mains. However, our experience was a bit diluted by somewhat 'scattered' service. The staff all seemed to be distracted. It was hard to get attention and there seemed to be a lot going on for the staff among themselves.

dined on Tue, 22 May 2018

(10)
Service food and wine were excellent - great location and outside atmosphere was superb

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(10)
This restaurant is a must visit for us when we are in Rort Douglas!

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(9)
The spaghetti vongole is a must

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(9)
Fantastic meal! Very fresh seafood selection! Would dine again.

dined on Tue, 1 May 2018

(8)
Nice meal and good service at Sassi. We shred the scallop special and the arancini fork entree. Scallops were excellent, the arancini were good. My partner had the squid ink pasta with prawns and it was delicious. I ordered the pork saltimbocca special and didn’t really enjoy it. It was quite small and the potatoes on the side tasted like they’d been reheated.

dined on Mon, 30 Apr 2018

(10)
I mentioned it was for my partners 50th Birthday and they did everything they could for her.

dined on Thu, 26 Apr 2018

(9)
Great food cool vibe!

dined on Sun, 22 Apr 2018

(7)
Great spot, a few great dishes, a few average dishes. Nice friendly service.

dined on Sat, 21 Apr 2018

(10)
Friendly and professional crew. Well presented food and good cocktails/ wine list! Wish we were staying on town longer!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Sassi Cucina + Bar

All about the taste! Sassi Cucina + Bar delivers the best of Italy’s flavours right in Port Douglas. Either sit outside and dine underneath the stars amongst the bougainvillea or inside at the bar, Sassi has something for everyone. This spot is perfect for drinks with friends over an Italian feast or casual lunches. You’ll find it impossible to go past the delightful flavours of the spaghetti con le vongole (spaghetti with clams) or the costola di manzo (Black angus on the bone, salt and pepper crusted, char grilled, served with anchovy and rosemary butter). With a range of wines to complement each dish, your taste buds will be thanking you for the gift. Best Dish: Fritelli di zucchine- zucchini fritters with mint and mayonnaise.

Sassi Cucina + Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20