.

62 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
62 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sun, 20 Aug 2017

(10)
Thank you for wonderful evening!!

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(4)
Fish of the day overcooking

dined on Sat, 19 Aug 2017

(9)
a very enjoyable occasion spoilt only by the noisy place across the road. Good food,wine and service.

dined on Thu, 17 Aug 2017

(9)
Food and service was excellent. The seafood and dessert were absolutely perfect, we would not hesitate to go back. LOVED the prawn salad entree, Barramundi fish of the day and fondant dessert.
Ryan

dined on Sun, 13 Aug 2017

(9)
Beautiful Italian food. Excellent service. Not overpriced.

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(4)
ok but woyld not come back

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(10)
Good location in Port Douglas with excellent service and a great menu with interesting specials
Tony Green

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(9)
Highly recommend
Kim

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(10)
Amazing! The food was excellent, as was the service. My husband said it was the best steak he had ever had. We were very impressed.

dined on Thu, 10 Aug 2017

(8)
good italian option in PD
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

About Sassi Cucina + Bar

All about the taste! Sassi Cucina + Bar delivers the best of Italy’s flavours right in Port Douglas. Either sit outside and dine underneath the stars amongst the bougainvillea or inside at the bar, Sassi has something for everyone. This spot is perfect for drinks with friends over an Italian feast or casual lunches. You’ll find it impossible to go past the delightful flavours of the spaghetti con le vongole (spaghetti with clams) or the costola di manzo (Black angus on the bone, salt and pepper crusted, char grilled, served with anchovy and rosemary butter). With a range of wines to complement each dish, your taste buds will be thanking you for the gift. Best Dish: Fritelli di zucchine- zucchini fritters with mint and mayonnaise.

Sassi Cucina + Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20