.

55 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
55 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.7)
Service
(7.8)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Kim

dined on Fri, 11 Aug 2017

(10)
Amazing! The food was excellent, as was the service. My husband said it was the best steak he had ever had. We were very impressed.

dined on Thu, 10 Aug 2017

(8)
good italian option in PD

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(8)
Good food good service

dined on Wed, 9 Aug 2017

(3)
food was generally cold, service was poor.

dined on Thu, 3 Aug 2017

(7)
Food and drinks are good. But for an italian restaurant very expensive!!

dined on Tue, 1 Aug 2017

(8)
Enjoyable. Great food and lovely location.

dined on Sun, 30 Jul 2017

(8)
Very food drink and service

dined on Thu, 27 Jul 2017

(8)
A pleasant restaurant. Food very good.

dined on Wed, 26 Jul 2017

(6)
Service was average. We had to ask for a wine list and then our food came before we even got the wine. The food was very good. The atmosphere is not great with plastic tables (no table cloths) and chairs.
Lucy

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

(9)
I ordered a spuntino (appetiser) and the entree size linguini frutti di mare, which was sufficient and left room for dessert (affogatto). The linguini was delicious and included half a Moreton Bay Bug. The service was very efficient and all the staff were friendly.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6

About Sassi Cucina + Bar

All about the taste! Sassi Cucina + Bar delivers the best of Italy’s flavours right in Port Douglas. Either sit outside and dine underneath the stars amongst the bougainvillea or inside at the bar, Sassi has something for everyone. This spot is perfect for drinks with friends over an Italian feast or casual lunches. You’ll find it impossible to go past the delightful flavours of the spaghetti con le vongole (spaghetti with clams) or the costola di manzo (Black angus on the bone, salt and pepper crusted, char grilled, served with anchovy and rosemary butter). With a range of wines to complement each dish, your taste buds will be thanking you for the gift. Best Dish: Fritelli di zucchine- zucchini fritters with mint and mayonnaise.

Sassi Cucina + Bar Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20