.

1281 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1281 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 25 Feb 2017

(8)
Very good food, wine and servic e,. Quite loud though.
Teresa DAmato

dined on Fri, 24 Feb 2017

(8)
Excellent food and very fresh and creative and with a great wine list. Friendly staff and good service. Very noisy and cramped seating.

dined on Fri, 24 Feb 2017

(9)
The food is delicious, great for sharing. Ask the staff for their suggestions!

dined on Mon, 20 Feb 2017

(7)
Say expensive, although food very good.

dined on Sat, 18 Feb 2017

(9)
Always love Sarti. Guaranteed good night out.

dined on Fri, 17 Feb 2017

(6)
Too loud and not intimate enough

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(10)
We made the slightest negative comment about one of the mains being rich, however it was still amazing and the waiter had the dish removed from the bill. Amazing service and unforgettable food. This restaurant is definitely in my melbourne top 5! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Phuong

dined on Fri, 10 Feb 2017

(9)
We thoroughly enjoyed the Pranzo express lunch outside on the terrace - the kingfish, calamari entrees and the blue swimmer crab pasta. Amazing meal overall and great service for our relaxed lunch. We'd happily return.

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(3)
Great food. Absolutely DREADFUL table service. Inappropriate music for setting. Seriously intrusive noise floor. 2nd time there. Last time.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

Pre Theatre Dinner Menu For $60 Per Person

3 course dinner + a glass of wine $60pp
When
01 Mar 2015 - 20 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pranzo Express

3 courses + a glass of wine - $45pp
Min. people
2
When
20 Jan 2016 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sarti

Slick and sexy Sarti Sarti is easy to find, with it glowing red neon lights at the front and perhaps a small Vespa if you are lucky. However if you still can’t find it, located off Little Collins Street, then simply ask someone walking by, because just about everyone who knows decent food in Melbourne is already a a huge fan. For deal-making, fine dining and romantic tête-a-tête, this is the place to come for beautiful Italian cuisine with a slight twist on most things. Whether it’s enjoying a cocktail at our stylish modern bar, or enjoying Chef Paolo’s signature dishes– such as ‘Fritto Misto’ Calamari, soft shell crab, school prawns, zucchini, chilli tartare. Or maybe for something a bit sweeter, ‘Tiramisu’ Five layers, hot & cold. The menu is fresh, inventive and full of surprises and the environment is clean cut, private with lots of nooks and crannies and highly intuitive staff. Best dish: Black squid ink pasta with WA blue swimmer crab, fresh tomato, garlic and chilli

Sarti Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
71
3.5/5