.

1303 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1303 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Wed, 26 Apr 2017

(10)
We found the whole experience to be of a very high standard. Team work by staff to absolute precision. Friendliness and commradere to a very high and professional standard Food and wine 🍷 perfecto. Thank you we will be back next time we visit Melbourne. Love to you all and thank you ❤🍷🙂🍁

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(6)
We found some of the pasta dishes to be too small. We left feeling hungry. The music was a tad too loud. Otherwise the fit-out and atmosphere was great. The prices were quite high for what we got on the plate. The tea I had was much too weak. The service was good.

dined on Fri, 21 Apr 2017

(10)
Loved this place at first sight and just sad I didn't discover it 12 years ago!

dined on Thu, 20 Apr 2017

(8)
Great for business lunch

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(8)
Service could have been a bit better. We felt a little neglected at times and the reception when we walked in could have been friendlier. Still, the food and drink were great.

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(10)
Waited a while for food between meals however they were very professional and apologetic . Didn't bother us as service ambience and food was great

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(8)
Excellent service and food was delicious. As a vegetarian, there was not a great deal of choice but the Risotto I had was delicious. Initially the staff failed when placing us right next to the kitchen swing doors when the restaurant was mostly empty. However, after asking to be moved, they did so with no hassle or issues. The service was very good, although, even though our entrees were delivered quickly, it did take almost an hour for our mains to arrive after our entrees were finished. All in all, a very positive dining experience with delicious food, as long as you are prepared to wait a little while.

dined on Fri, 14 Apr 2017

(1)
The food was of a standard that it should have been at for the prices that are commanded at this restaurant...however combined with the exhaustabent prices on the wine list make this restaurant very overpriced for what they have to offer.

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(10)
A consistent gem. Outstanding food and drink.

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(10)
Fantastic service, food and wine. We will be back
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Pre Theatre Dinner Menu For $60 Per Person

3 course dinner & a glass of wine $60 per person.
When
14 Sep 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pranzo Express

3 courses + a glass of wine - $45 per person
Min. people
2
When
20 Jan 2016 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sarti

Slick and sexy Sarti Sarti is easy to find, with its glowing red neon lights at the front and perhaps a small Vespa if you are lucky. However if you still can’t find it, located off Little Collins Street, then simply ask someone walking by, because just about everyone who knows decent food in Melbourne is already a a huge fan. For deal-making, fine dining and romantic tête-a-tête, this is the place to come for beautiful Italian cuisine with a slight twist on most things. Whether it’s enjoying a cocktail at our stylish modern bar, or enjoying Chef Paolo’s signature dishes– such as ‘Fritto Misto’ Calamari, soft shell crab, school prawns, zucchini, chilli tartare. Or maybe for something a bit sweeter, ‘Tiramisu’ Five layers, hot & cold. The menu is fresh, inventive and full of surprises and the environment is clean cut, private with lots of nooks and crannies and highly intuitive staff. Best dish: Black squid ink pasta with WA blue swimmer crab, fresh tomato, garlic and chilli.

Sarti Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
71
3.5/5