.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2017, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer, you must first save the offer to your Card.

1312 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1312 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Fri, 5 May 2017

(8)
Great atmosphere and service
Marion Iengo

dined on Sat, 29 Apr 2017

(0)
Terrible terrible terrible
Dani

dined on Fri, 28 Apr 2017

(8)
The food was very tasty!

dined on Wed, 26 Apr 2017

(10)
We found the whole experience to be of a very high standard. Team work by staff to absolute precision. Friendliness and commradere to a very high and professional standard Food and wine 🍷 perfecto. Thank you we will be back next time we visit Melbourne. Love to you all and thank you ❤🍷🙂🍁

dined on Sat, 22 Apr 2017

(6)
We found some of the pasta dishes to be too small. We left feeling hungry. The music was a tad too loud. Otherwise the fit-out and atmosphere was great. The prices were quite high for what we got on the plate. The tea I had was much too weak. The service was good.

dined on Fri, 21 Apr 2017

(10)
Loved this place at first sight and just sad I didn't discover it 12 years ago!

dined on Thu, 20 Apr 2017

(8)
Great for business lunch

dined on Sat, 15 Apr 2017

(8)
Service could have been a bit better. We felt a little neglected at times and the reception when we walked in could have been friendlier. Still, the food and drink were great.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Pre Theatre Dinner Menu For $60 Per Person

3 course dinner & a glass of wine $60 per person.
When
14 Sep 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pranzo Express

3 courses + a glass of wine - $45 per person
Min. people
2
When
20 Jan 2016 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sarti

Slick and sexy Sarti Sarti is easy to find, with its glowing red neon lights at the front and perhaps a small Vespa if you are lucky. However if you still can’t find it, located off Little Collins Street, then simply ask someone walking by, because just about everyone who knows decent food in Melbourne is already a a huge fan. For deal-making, fine dining and romantic tête-a-tête, this is the place to come for beautiful Italian cuisine with a slight twist on most things. Whether it’s enjoying a cocktail at our stylish modern bar, or enjoying Chef Paolo’s signature dishes– such as ‘Fritto Misto’ Calamari, soft shell crab, school prawns, zucchini, chilli tartare. Or maybe for something a bit sweeter, ‘Tiramisu’ Five layers, hot & cold. The menu is fresh, inventive and full of surprises and the environment is clean cut, private with lots of nooks and crannies and highly intuitive staff. Best dish: Black squid ink pasta with WA blue swimmer crab, fresh tomato, garlic and chilli.

Features

Shop Small

Sarti Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
71
3.5/5