.

1238 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
1238 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.0)
Jodi

dined on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

(6)
Whilst the food was lovely, we felt the service was very much lacking. The atmosphere was also very sombre.

dined on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

(8)
Tiramisu was the highlight for us. Good food overall.

dined on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

(10)
Great staff and very attentive!

dined on Thu, 26 Jan 2017

(6)
Good food but pasta was Italian portion at Australian prices.
Gail

dined on Tue, 24 Jan 2017

(9)
We were offered shared plates which was wonderful. The tiramisu dessert was exceptional. My only complaint was our cocktails arrived late and overlapped with the appetizers - not so great! Service was attentive and my 21st birthday girl was given a special dessert from the waiters. Overall lovely!!

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(9)
Great venue and fabulous food.
Garry

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(9)
Great restaurant, great service. Hidden gem.
Lisa

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(10)
It was just wonderful at Sarti, so much that we have been twice in one week.. amazing😃😃

dined on Sat, 21 Jan 2017

(10)
Fantastic meal, highly recommended!

dined on Fri, 20 Jan 2017

(7)
Good wine menu.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Pre Theatre Dinner Menu For $60 Per Person

3 course dinner + a glass of wine $60pp
When
01 Mar 2015 - 20 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pranzo Express

3 courses + a glass of wine - $45pp
Min. people
2
When
20 Jan 2016 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mother's Day Luncheon

Treat your mother to our Mother's Day Luncheon when you dine with us. Enjoy a 3 course lunch valued at $78pp for adults and for your kids a 2 course lunch valued at $35pp is available.
When
14 May 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sarti

Slick and sexy Sarti Sarti is easy to find, with it glowing red neon lights at the front and perhaps a small Vespa if you are lucky. However if you still can’t find it, located off Little Collins Street, then simply ask someone walking by, because just about everyone who knows decent food in Melbourne is already a a huge fan. For deal-making, fine dining and romantic tête-a-tête, this is the place to come for beautiful Italian cuisine with a slight twist on most things. Whether it’s enjoying a cocktail at our stylish modern bar, or enjoying Chef Paolo’s signature dishes– such as ‘Fritto Misto’ Calamari, soft shell crab, school prawns, zucchini, chilli tartare. Or maybe for something a bit sweeter, ‘Tiramisu’ Five layers, hot & cold. The menu is fresh, inventive and full of surprises and the environment is clean cut, private with lots of nooks and crannies and highly intuitive staff. Best dish: Black squid ink pasta with WA blue swimmer crab, fresh tomato, garlic and chilli

Number of seats
84

Sarti Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
71
3.5/5

Events

A contemporary Italian eatery, located above the streets of Melbourne’s CBD with its outdoor terrace, Sarti is a bistro renowned for its takes on Italian cuisine, warm service and lively atmosphere. Facilitating for up to 200 guests, Sarti can accommodate occasions formal or informal, regularly catering for cocktail events, corporate occasions and weddings. Facilitating for up to 200 guests, Sarti can accommodate occasions formal or informal, regularly catering for cocktail events, corporate occasions and weddings.

Capacity
86 seated / 150 standing
Price
from $60 p.p.
Cuisine
Italian
Location
Melbourne CBD, VIC 3000
Best For
  • Wedding/engagement party
  • Birthday/group party
  • Christmas party
  • Private function
  • Product launch
Info Pack
view
More info