.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at Sarti at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

1370 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
1370 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
betty

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(8)
Very tasty dishes

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(10)
Would highly recommend Sarti for its great food, great service, atmosphere and value for money. Will definitely be revisiting this restaurant.

dined on Fri, 11 May 2018

(7)
Great service, very impressed. The squid ink tortellini was great. Thank you for having us.

dined on Fri, 11 May 2018

(8)
Pasta was divine! Restaurant was dimly-lit and created a romantic and welcoming atmostsphere. Service was a little slow but worth it when the food came out - delicious! Stand out dish were the Italian donuts!

dined on Thu, 10 May 2018

(10)
Great food and service.

dined on Tue, 8 May 2018

(4)
I would only recommend for a longer meal. Our waiter seemed annoyed for ordering only entrees and mains. Food was a bit cold.

dined on Sat, 5 May 2018

(3)
The food was great & the wait staff were friendly but the service was poor- we had to ask for olive oil, no drinks offer after first drinks, meals were give n to wrong people & music inappropriate- it was a disappointing experience for these reasons

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(8)
Fritto Misto was generous in size, fresh and tasty. Loved the pasta, especially the braised rabbit. Friendly service and nice atmosphere.

dined on Mon, 30 Apr 2018

(8)
Great food and nice presentation and great taste. Food is the highlight

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(10)
I had a special dinner with my partner and we have tasted excellent food with excellent wines and excellent service
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Pre Theatre Dinner Menu

Two courses + a glass of wine | $45 per person Three courses + a glass of wine | $55 per person Please note this menu cannot be used in conjunction with any other deal, promotion or discount,.
When
01 Mar 2015 - 12 Sep 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
14 Sep 2017 - 13 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2022
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pranzo Express

2 course + a glass of wine - $35 per person 3 courses + a glass of wine - $45 per person Please note this menu cannot be used in conjunction with any other deal, promotion or discount.
Min. people
2
When
20 Jan 2016 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sarti

Slick and sexy Sarti Sarti is easy to find, with its glowing red neon lights at the front and perhaps a small Vespa if you are lucky. However if you still can’t find it, located off Little Collins Street, then simply ask someone walking by, because just about everyone who knows decent food in Melbourne is already a a huge fan. For deal-making, fine dining and romantic tête-a-tête, this is the place to come for beautiful Italian cuisine with a slight twist on most things. Whether it’s enjoying a cocktail at our stylish modern bar, or enjoying Chef Paolo’s signature dishes– such as ‘Fritto Misto’ Calamari, soft shell crab, school prawns, zucchini, chilli tartare. Or maybe for something a bit sweeter, ‘Tiramisu’ Five layers, hot & cold. The menu is fresh, inventive and full of surprises and the environment is clean cut, private with lots of nooks and crannies and highly intuitive staff. Best dish: Black squid ink pasta with WA blue swimmer crab, fresh tomato, garlic and chilli.

Sarti Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
71
3.5/5