.

30% off food when you book on Dimmi

Exclusive to Dimmi30% off food when you book at Sarti at specially marked times. Don’t miss out, limited availability.

30% off food

Dinner Sun-Sat
Lunch Sun-Sat

1371 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
1371 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.0)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Tue, 5 Jun 2018

(6)
Food was delicious, but service could be better - we opted for sparkling water and the staff kept topping it up and replacing bottles without asking, by the end of the meal we had spent almost $25 for two people on the water alone.

dined on Tue, 5 Jun 2018

(9)
It’s near RMIT Building 108. A nice place in this regard.

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(8)
Great food and service. Will be back when I next visit Melbourne.
Natalie

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(9)
Thankyou for such a lovely greeting and service. All of our meals were amazing!! Definitely highly recommend!!!!!

dined on Mon, 28 May 2018

(9)
Amongst the best Italian in town.
David

dined on Thu, 24 May 2018

(7)
The service was average and one of our meals was delivered cold. I was replaced, but without an apology. A bit disappointed.

dined on Wed, 23 May 2018

(7)
When waitstaff offers the wine included in the pre-theatre menu, it would be nice to know what type of wine it is apart from red and white.

dined on Mon, 21 May 2018

(8)
Food was delicious, although not many options for vegetarians, however the staff were very friendly and accommodating by organising a special vegetarian dish

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(7)
Food was lovely but you could smell the bathroom from our table. It was a bit off putting and we were also rushed out so they could turn the table over.

dined on Sat, 19 May 2018

(8)
Lovely place near theatre district. Very reasonable pre theatre specials. Food authentic, tasty Italian
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre Theatre Dinner Menu

Two courses + a glass of wine | $45 per person Three courses + a glass of wine | $55 per person Please note this menu cannot be used in conjunction with any other deal, promotion or discount,.
When
01 Mar 2015 - 12 Sep 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
14 Sep 2017 - 13 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2022
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pranzo Express

2 course + a glass of wine - $35 per person 3 courses + a glass of wine - $45 per person Please note this menu cannot be used in conjunction with any other deal, promotion or discount.
Min. people
2
When
20 Jan 2016 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sarti

Slick and sexy Sarti Sarti is easy to find, with its glowing red neon lights at the front and perhaps a small Vespa if you are lucky. However if you still can’t find it, located off Little Collins Street, then simply ask someone walking by, because just about everyone who knows decent food in Melbourne is already a a huge fan. For deal-making, fine dining and romantic tête-a-tête, this is the place to come for beautiful Italian cuisine with a slight twist on most things. Whether it’s enjoying a cocktail at our stylish modern bar, or enjoying Chef Paolo’s signature dishes– such as ‘Fritto Misto’ Calamari, soft shell crab, school prawns, zucchini, chilli tartare. Or maybe for something a bit sweeter, ‘Tiramisu’ Five layers, hot & cold. The menu is fresh, inventive and full of surprises and the environment is clean cut, private with lots of nooks and crannies and highly intuitive staff. Best dish: Black squid ink pasta with WA blue swimmer crab, fresh tomato, garlic and chilli.

Sarti Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
71
3.5/5