.

1291 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1291 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(10)
Great meal and truly amazing service
Darcy

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(7)
Excellent service and very good pasta, although the kingfish starter was completely overpowered by its sauce.

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(10)
A classic gem located upstairs off little Collins st. Very welcoming ambience, great bar to sit at for a quick bite or drink. Delicious food, and a different but amazing tiramisu Highly recommend

dined on Thu, 22 Jun 2017

(10)
Great staff and food

dined on Thu, 22 Jun 2017

(9)
We went there for a casual work lunch, fantastic service and food.
Malcolm

dined on Wed, 21 Jun 2017

(8)
Very good wine selection and great food Service was outstanding
Mark Worrall

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(10)
Excellent. We will definitely be back! Need some more wine lessons from Alfredo!

dined on Fri, 16 Jun 2017

(8)
Lovely restaurant, great atmosphere and food was delicious. It is a bit pricey though I felt for the portion size and what you got - $8 for 1 sardine. I am happy to pay when I think it is fair but with such great food in Melbourne at great prices, I felt this was a little steep. It would make me think twice about going again.

dined on Mon, 12 Jun 2017

(10)
We had a big group on a quiet Sunday night. The food was good and service was great! The staff even took the trouble to split our desserts to smaller portions so we could share more varieties.
Skye

dined on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

(8)
Great meal. Wonderful choice of drinks. Option of 3 courses for $60
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre Theatre Dinner Menu For $60 Per Person

3 course dinner & a glass of wine $60 per person.
When
01 Mar 2015 - 12 Sep 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
14 Sep 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pranzo Express

3 courses + a glass of wine - $45 per person
Min. people
2
When
20 Jan 2016 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Father's Day at Sarti

This Father's Day, treat dad to the ultimate lunch experience. Chef Paolo has created a beautiful three course lunch based around our signature dishes that dad will love! Start the afternoon with shared entrees, followed by a choice of mains and a selection of desserts to help celebrate dad's special day. $78 per person for a three course lunch, $35 per person for the kids menu. Please note in the 'Special Requests' box how many of the party are children. See the full menu here: http://www.sartirestaurant.com.au/news-and-events/events/father-s-day-sarti/. The restaurant request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. Your credit card will not be charged unless you fail to show up without notifying us. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 48 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee. This reservation is guaranteed to the value of $50 per person.
When
03 Sep 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Izway Wine Dinner

Sarti is excited to announce that we have partnered with one of the Barossa Valley's best wine producers, Izway wines to bring you an amazing set menu on the 13th September 2017. Guests at the dinner table will be joined by Brian Conway (one half of Izway) who will be hosting the event and sharing a number of handpicked wines. These wines have been seamlessly matched with four courses by the team at Sarti to ensure an amazing night of food and wine. See full menu available on the night here http://www.sartirestaurant.com.au/news-and-events/events/izway-dinner-13-september/. We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee. This reservation is guaranteed to the value of $50 per person.
When
13 Sep 2017
Wed 6:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sarti

Slick and sexy Sarti Sarti is easy to find, with its glowing red neon lights at the front and perhaps a small Vespa if you are lucky. However if you still can’t find it, located off Little Collins Street, then simply ask someone walking by, because just about everyone who knows decent food in Melbourne is already a a huge fan. For deal-making, fine dining and romantic tête-a-tête, this is the place to come for beautiful Italian cuisine with a slight twist on most things. Whether it’s enjoying a cocktail at our stylish modern bar, or enjoying Chef Paolo’s signature dishes– such as ‘Fritto Misto’ Calamari, soft shell crab, school prawns, zucchini, chilli tartare. Or maybe for something a bit sweeter, ‘Tiramisu’ Five layers, hot & cold. The menu is fresh, inventive and full of surprises and the environment is clean cut, private with lots of nooks and crannies and highly intuitive staff. Best dish: Black squid ink pasta with WA blue swimmer crab, fresh tomato, garlic and chilli.

Sarti Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
71
3.5/5