.

1238 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
1238 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Tue, 28 Mar 2017

(8)
Friendly staff. Great variety of wines from Australia and Italy. The only thing I can point out is that I wished waiter told me that salad would cost additional fee.
Catherine

dined on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

(9)
Great restaurant for a party. Attentive service and lovely food.

dined on Fri, 24 Mar 2017

(4)
We have been to this restaurant on at least occassions before and have always enjoyed the service and the food. This time however we had guests from interstate the the service was way below par and whilst 3 of our 4 meals were good (although very small mains), the 4th meal was so poor it was inedible and should never even come out of the kitchen. This meal was taken off the bill but were pushed to explain in detail why we thought it was not edible. Unlikely to go back again in the short term or recommend further to friends.

dined on Fri, 24 Mar 2017

(9)
The lunch is very good and value for money. Will come back

dined on Thu, 23 Mar 2017

(10)
Absolutely amazing food!!! Never fails to meet the highest expectations!!!! Brilliant!!!!

dined on Tue, 21 Mar 2017

(9)
good value and service

dined on Sat, 11 Mar 2017

(6)
I had been here before in a large group booking and loved the food and wanted to try it again. But this time in a party of 2. The food was delicious, but the portions were minute. I understand fine dining but there was no value there, my partner and I left hungry. Also if you want a leisurely dinner you need to tell them to slow down or you will be seated and out in less than an hour....not worth the effort to get dressed and drive into the city.

dined on Wed, 8 Mar 2017

(8)
As always, delicious meal in a great place!

dined on Mon, 6 Mar 2017

(8)
Beautiful food and great service
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre Theatre Dinner Menu For $60 Per Person

3 course dinner + a glass of wine $60pp
When
01 Mar 2015 - 20 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pranzo Express

3 courses + a glass of wine - $45pp
Min. people
2
When
20 Jan 2016 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mother's Day Luncheon

Treat your mother to our Mother's Day Luncheon when you dine with us. Enjoy a 3 course lunch valued at $78pp for adults and for your kids a 2 course lunch valued at $35pp is available.
When
14 May 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sarti

Slick and sexy Sarti Sarti is easy to find, with it glowing red neon lights at the front and perhaps a small Vespa if you are lucky. However if you still can’t find it, located off Little Collins Street, then simply ask someone walking by, because just about everyone who knows decent food in Melbourne is already a a huge fan. For deal-making, fine dining and romantic tête-a-tête, this is the place to come for beautiful Italian cuisine with a slight twist on most things. Whether it’s enjoying a cocktail at our stylish modern bar, or enjoying Chef Paolo’s signature dishes– such as ‘Fritto Misto’ Calamari, soft shell crab, school prawns, zucchini, chilli tartare. Or maybe for something a bit sweeter, ‘Tiramisu’ Five layers, hot & cold. The menu is fresh, inventive and full of surprises and the environment is clean cut, private with lots of nooks and crannies and highly intuitive staff. Best dish: Black squid ink pasta with WA blue swimmer crab, fresh tomato, garlic and chilli

Number of seats
84

Sarti Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
71
3.5/5

Events

A contemporary Italian eatery, located above the streets of Melbourne’s CBD with its outdoor terrace, Sarti is a bistro renowned for its takes on Italian cuisine, warm service and lively atmosphere. Facilitating for up to 200 guests, Sarti can accommodate occasions formal or informal, regularly catering for cocktail events, corporate occasions and weddings. Facilitating for up to 200 guests, Sarti can accommodate occasions formal or informal, regularly catering for cocktail events, corporate occasions and weddings.

Capacity
86 seated / 150 standing
Price
from $60 p.p.
Cuisine
Italian
Location
Melbourne CBD, VIC 3000
Best For
  • Wedding/engagement party
  • Birthday/group party
  • Christmas party
  • Private function
  • Product launch
Info Pack
view
More info