.

1238 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
1238 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Thu, 13 Apr 2017

(10)
A consistent gem. Outstanding food and drink.

dined on Sat, 8 Apr 2017

(10)
Fantastic service, food and wine. We will be back

dined on Wed, 5 Apr 2017

(7)
Nice food, especially the ricciola carpaccio and filetto e pancetta di maiale. My partner picked the beef tartare which was not well seasoned and the john Dory that was a bit dry but still nice. Average Tiramisù. The service was not what you expect from a 1 hat restaurant. Menus left on the table, we haven't been asked for a drink for 10 minutes, we had to ask for the specials of the day, my empty water glass has been topped up only at the end of my meal...no attention to customers on a very quiet night.

dined on Tue, 4 Apr 2017

(9)
Generous serves of lovely food, friendly staff, Sarti is consistently good!

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(3)
Pasta main was extremely small, literally 6 pieces of ravioli & 2 pieces of lamb the size of a 20 cent piece. Cocktail was very good. Tiramisu was like a glass full of cream, no texture, no coffee flavour, couldn't finish it it was so sickly. So disappointed, I had my birthday party here 6 years ago and hadn't been since, was so excited to come back. I won't be back again.

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(8)
Had squid ink spaghetti with blue swimmer crab and tiramisu. Would go back to order the same again. Thoroughly enjoyed it although service was a bit rushed.

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(9)
We definitely will go back!
Kerry

dined on Thu, 30 Mar 2017

(7)
Highly recommend the ravioli dish
Andrew

dined on Thu, 30 Mar 2017

(8)
Fresh simple food with great service

dined on Wed, 29 Mar 2017

(8)
Even though the advertised lunch special is $40pp, the restaurant was sneaky and added $10 on top of that, saying it's a GST item and how the $40pp was GST exclusive. Not impressed.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre Theatre Dinner Menu For $60 Per Person

3 course dinner + a glass of wine $60pp
When
01 Mar 2015 - 20 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pranzo Express

3 courses + a glass of wine - $45pp
Min. people
2
When
20 Jan 2016 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mother's Day Luncheon

Treat your mother to our Mother's Day Luncheon when you dine with us. Enjoy a 3 course lunch valued at $78pp for adults and for your kids a 2 course lunch valued at $35pp is available.
When
14 May 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sarti

Slick and sexy Sarti Sarti is easy to find, with it glowing red neon lights at the front and perhaps a small Vespa if you are lucky. However if you still can’t find it, located off Little Collins Street, then simply ask someone walking by, because just about everyone who knows decent food in Melbourne is already a a huge fan. For deal-making, fine dining and romantic tête-a-tête, this is the place to come for beautiful Italian cuisine with a slight twist on most things. Whether it’s enjoying a cocktail at our stylish modern bar, or enjoying Chef Paolo’s signature dishes– such as ‘Fritto Misto’ Calamari, soft shell crab, school prawns, zucchini, chilli tartare. Or maybe for something a bit sweeter, ‘Tiramisu’ Five layers, hot & cold. The menu is fresh, inventive and full of surprises and the environment is clean cut, private with lots of nooks and crannies and highly intuitive staff. Best dish: Black squid ink pasta with WA blue swimmer crab, fresh tomato, garlic and chilli

Number of seats
84

Sarti Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
71
3.5/5

Events

A contemporary Italian eatery, located above the streets of Melbourne’s CBD with its outdoor terrace, Sarti is a bistro renowned for its takes on Italian cuisine, warm service and lively atmosphere. Facilitating for up to 200 guests, Sarti can accommodate occasions formal or informal, regularly catering for cocktail events, corporate occasions and weddings. Facilitating for up to 200 guests, Sarti can accommodate occasions formal or informal, regularly catering for cocktail events, corporate occasions and weddings.

Capacity
86 seated / 150 standing
Price
from $60 p.p.
Cuisine
Italian
Location
Melbourne CBD, VIC 3000
Best For
  • Wedding/engagement party
  • Birthday/group party
  • Christmas party
  • Private function
  • Product launch
Info Pack
view
More info