.

1332 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1332 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Wed, 11 Oct 2017

(9)
had the lunch deal and was totally satisfied!

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(6)
Good food and good wine
Mike Fuller

dined on Sat, 7 Oct 2017

(8)
Great friendly service

dined on Sat, 23 Sep 2017

(8)
Service was great, food exquisite. Definitely a fine dining restaurant, I found it on the expensive side however everything was perfect so well worth it.

dined on Mon, 18 Sep 2017

(8)
I ordered the pasta special, but I really did not enjoy it personally as I found the pasta hard and the rabbit meat tough. It took a bit of courage to ask the waiter if this is how it was supposed to taste, especially as the waiter did not come to check-in once we had started eating. The chef and waiter confirmed that it was supposed to taste like that, but they graciously allowed me to order something else. The second dish was quick to prepare and tasted delicious. An awkward situation, well handled by the restaurant!

dined on Sat, 16 Sep 2017

(10)
Great Italian food with terrific service. Very good experience.Try it!

dined on Sat, 16 Sep 2017

(9)
Great food and service!

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(9)
Excellent service. Nothing was too difficult. Food great. People very friendly.

dined on Wed, 6 Sep 2017

(4)
Confused service between staff. Wait staff lean over guests to pass cutlery and drinks rather than going around side. Pour not inexpensive wine without tasting . Staff don't communicate with each other.Food so so. Beef cheeks and spatchcock very dry, pasta over salted according to one guest. ToToo many better options as a visitor to Melbourne .

dined on Sun, 3 Sep 2017

(9)
The only reason food wasn't a ten is because the coffee had a bitter taste. Also although the food was absolutely magnificent and paired really well, the amount of cream dressings/sauces was overwhelming. We loved them all, they tasted amazing, just felt it was too many creamy options. Would still recommend and come back.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre Theatre Dinner Menu For $60 Per Person

3 course dinner & a glass of wine $60 per person.
When
14 Sep 2017 - 13 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2022
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pranzo Express

3 courses + a glass of wine - $45 per person
Min. people
2
When
20 Jan 2016 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day at Sarti

Join us for Valentine's Day at Sarti and enjoy three courses for $75 per person. You may have been requested to provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 48 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee. This reservation is guaranteed to the value of $50 per person.
When
14 Feb 2018
Wed 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day at Sarti

Join us for Valentine's Day at Sarti and enjoy three courses for $75 per person. Kindly note, we require this table back after 2 hours. You may have been requested to provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 48 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee. This reservation is guaranteed to the value of $50 per person.
When
14 Feb 2018
Wed 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sarti

Slick and sexy Sarti Sarti is easy to find, with its glowing red neon lights at the front and perhaps a small Vespa if you are lucky. However if you still can’t find it, located off Little Collins Street, then simply ask someone walking by, because just about everyone who knows decent food in Melbourne is already a a huge fan. For deal-making, fine dining and romantic tête-a-tête, this is the place to come for beautiful Italian cuisine with a slight twist on most things. Whether it’s enjoying a cocktail at our stylish modern bar, or enjoying Chef Paolo’s signature dishes– such as ‘Fritto Misto’ Calamari, soft shell crab, school prawns, zucchini, chilli tartare. Or maybe for something a bit sweeter, ‘Tiramisu’ Five layers, hot & cold. The menu is fresh, inventive and full of surprises and the environment is clean cut, private with lots of nooks and crannies and highly intuitive staff. Best dish: Black squid ink pasta with WA blue swimmer crab, fresh tomato, garlic and chilli.

Sarti Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
71
3.5/5