.

1264 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
1264 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.1)

dined on Fri, 23 Jun 2017

(10)
A classic gem located upstairs off little Collins st. Very welcoming ambience, great bar to sit at for a quick bite or drink. Delicious food, and a different but amazing tiramisu Highly recommend

dined on Thu, 22 Jun 2017

(10)
Great staff and food
Malcolm

dined on Wed, 21 Jun 2017

(8)
Very good wine selection and great food Service was outstanding
Mark Worrall

dined on Sat, 17 Jun 2017

(10)
Excellent. We will definitely be back! Need some more wine lessons from Alfredo!

dined on Fri, 16 Jun 2017

(8)
Lovely restaurant, great atmosphere and food was delicious. It is a bit pricey though I felt for the portion size and what you got - $8 for 1 sardine. I am happy to pay when I think it is fair but with such great food in Melbourne at great prices, I felt this was a little steep. It would make me think twice about going again.
Skye

dined on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

(8)
Great meal. Wonderful choice of drinks. Option of 3 courses for $60

dined on Thu, 8 Jun 2017

(9)
Great service and amazing food. Would recommend

dined on Thu, 8 Jun 2017

(6)
Service was superb as was the ambience. The entrees were excellent but the mains were somewhat incoherent. Their wasn't a clear connection between the need to get sides to accompany the Dory and the pasta dishes were too small and needed simplifying.
April Popham

dined on Tue, 30 May 2017

(10)
Love this place. Will always keep going back.

dined on Wed, 24 May 2017

(9)
Excellent food and service. I will certainly be back.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre Theatre Dinner Menu For $60 Per Person

3 course dinner + a glass of wine $60pp
When
01 Mar 2015 - 20 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pranzo Express

3 courses + a glass of wine - $45pp
Min. people
2
When
20 Jan 2016 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sarti

Slick and sexy Sarti Sarti is easy to find, with it glowing red neon lights at the front and perhaps a small Vespa if you are lucky. However if you still can’t find it, located off Little Collins Street, then simply ask someone walking by, because just about everyone who knows decent food in Melbourne is already a a huge fan. For deal-making, fine dining and romantic tête-a-tête, this is the place to come for beautiful Italian cuisine with a slight twist on most things. Whether it’s enjoying a cocktail at our stylish modern bar, or enjoying Chef Paolo’s signature dishes– such as ‘Fritto Misto’ Calamari, soft shell crab, school prawns, zucchini, chilli tartare. Or maybe for something a bit sweeter, ‘Tiramisu’ Five layers, hot & cold. The menu is fresh, inventive and full of surprises and the environment is clean cut, private with lots of nooks and crannies and highly intuitive staff. Best dish: Black squid ink pasta with WA blue swimmer crab, fresh tomato, garlic and chilli

Number of seats
84

Sarti Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
71
3.5/5