.

1332 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1332 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Mon, 15 Jan 2018

(10)
We had a wonderful meal fabulous food and great service

dined on Tue, 9 Jan 2018

(9)
Excellent service, extensive wine list, great food

dined on Sat, 6 Jan 2018

(10)
We had a terrific night. Alfredo and the team went out of their way to make our night special. Food was terrific and service even better. Thanks again to the team at Sarti!

dined on Sun, 31 Dec 2017

(10)
Fantastic service, which lead into a great New Year’s Eve experience.

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(8)
It was not so much that we were expecting as a typical Italian food restaurant but yeah, it was okay

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(9)
Fantastic food and service. Great tiramisu!
Ross

dined on Wed, 20 Dec 2017

(9)
We have been here several times Nd each time we just say we must come back. Fantastic food and would suggest you ask the waiter to share dishes. They will bring half portions on separate plates.

dined on Wed, 20 Dec 2017

(8)
Music was a bit loud but lovely food

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(9)
Sarti was wonderful! The service was impeccable and we will definitely be dining here again!

dined on Fri, 15 Dec 2017

(7)
Gruff and unfriendly wait staff, but food and wine was very good.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Pre Theatre Dinner Menu For $60 Per Person

3 course dinner & a glass of wine $60 per person.
When
14 Sep 2017 - 13 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
15 Feb 2018 - 28 Feb 2022
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pranzo Express

3 courses + a glass of wine - $45 per person
Min. people
2
When
20 Jan 2016 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day at Sarti

Join us for Valentine's Day at Sarti and enjoy three courses for $75 per person. You may have been requested to provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 48 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee. This reservation is guaranteed to the value of $50 per person.
When
14 Feb 2018
Wed 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Valentine's Day at Sarti

Join us for Valentine's Day at Sarti and enjoy three courses for $75 per person. Kindly note, we require this table back after 2 hours. You may have been requested to provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 48 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee. This reservation is guaranteed to the value of $50 per person.
When
14 Feb 2018
Wed 6:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sarti

Slick and sexy Sarti Sarti is easy to find, with its glowing red neon lights at the front and perhaps a small Vespa if you are lucky. However if you still can’t find it, located off Little Collins Street, then simply ask someone walking by, because just about everyone who knows decent food in Melbourne is already a a huge fan. For deal-making, fine dining and romantic tête-a-tête, this is the place to come for beautiful Italian cuisine with a slight twist on most things. Whether it’s enjoying a cocktail at our stylish modern bar, or enjoying Chef Paolo’s signature dishes– such as ‘Fritto Misto’ Calamari, soft shell crab, school prawns, zucchini, chilli tartare. Or maybe for something a bit sweeter, ‘Tiramisu’ Five layers, hot & cold. The menu is fresh, inventive and full of surprises and the environment is clean cut, private with lots of nooks and crannies and highly intuitive staff. Best dish: Black squid ink pasta with WA blue swimmer crab, fresh tomato, garlic and chilli.

Sarti Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
71
3.5/5