.

1309 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
1309 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Andrew

dined on Thu, 30 Mar 2017

(8)
Fresh simple food with great service

dined on Wed, 29 Mar 2017

(8)
Even though the advertised lunch special is $40pp, the restaurant was sneaky and added $10 on top of that, saying it's a GST item and how the $40pp was GST exclusive. Not impressed.

dined on Tue, 28 Mar 2017

(8)
Friendly staff. Great variety of wines from Australia and Italy. The only thing I can point out is that I wished waiter told me that salad would cost additional fee.

dined on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

(9)
Great restaurant for a party. Attentive service and lovely food.
Anthony

dined on Fri, 24 Mar 2017

(9)
Very impreseed with all aspects at Sarto. Food excellent and very friendly service Highly recommend

dined on Fri, 24 Mar 2017

(4)
We have been to this restaurant on at least occassions before and have always enjoyed the service and the food. This time however we had guests from interstate the the service was way below par and whilst 3 of our 4 meals were good (although very small mains), the 4th meal was so poor it was inedible and should never even come out of the kitchen. This meal was taken off the bill but were pushed to explain in detail why we thought it was not edible. Unlikely to go back again in the short term or recommend further to friends.

dined on Fri, 24 Mar 2017

(9)
The lunch is very good and value for money. Will come back

dined on Thu, 23 Mar 2017

(10)
Absolutely amazing food!!! Never fails to meet the highest expectations!!!! Brilliant!!!!

dined on Tue, 21 Mar 2017

(9)
good value and service

dined on Thu, 16 Mar 2017

(10)
The 3-course (and a glass of wine) Express Lunch special is one of Melbourne's best bargains. The food is amazing and the service was excellent. The more I go the more I love this place. Go try it for yourself, and go often.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Pre Theatre Dinner Menu For $60 Per Person

3 course dinner & a glass of wine $60 per person.
When
14 Sep 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pranzo Express

3 courses + a glass of wine - $45 per person
Min. people
2
When
20 Jan 2016 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sarti

Sarti Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
71
3.5/5