.

1289 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.4
1289 reviews
Recommended
(8.6)
Food
(8.5)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Mon, 20 Feb 2017

(7)
Say expensive, although food very good.

dined on Sat, 18 Feb 2017

(9)
Always love Sarti. Guaranteed good night out.

dined on Fri, 17 Feb 2017

(6)
Too loud and not intimate enough

dined on Sat, 11 Feb 2017

(10)
We made the slightest negative comment about one of the mains being rich, however it was still amazing and the waiter had the dish removed from the bill. Amazing service and unforgettable food. This restaurant is definitely in my melbourne top 5! ⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️⭐️
Phuong

dined on Fri, 10 Feb 2017

(9)
We thoroughly enjoyed the Pranzo express lunch outside on the terrace - the kingfish, calamari entrees and the blue swimmer crab pasta. Amazing meal overall and great service for our relaxed lunch. We'd happily return.

dined on Thu, 9 Feb 2017

(10)
Lunch deal is incredible value!

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(3)
Great food. Absolutely DREADFUL table service. Inappropriate music for setting. Seriously intrusive noise floor. 2nd time there. Last time.

dined on Wed, 1 Feb 2017

(9)
Had the $50 mid week pre-theater menu (three courses and glass of wine). Would definitely recommend!
Jodi

dined on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

(6)
Whilst the food was lovely, we felt the service was very much lacking. The atmosphere was also very sombre.

dined on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

(8)
Tiramisu was the highlight for us. Good food overall.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Pre Theatre Dinner Menu For $60 Per Person

3 course dinner & a glass of wine $60 per person.
When
01 Mar 2015 - 12 Sep 2017
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
When
14 Sep 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 6:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pranzo Express

3 courses + a glass of wine - $45 per person
Min. people
2
When
20 Jan 2016 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Father's Day at Sarti

This Father's Day, treat dad to the ultimate lunch experience. Chef Paolo has created a beautiful three course lunch based around our signature dishes that dad will love! Start the afternoon with shared entrees, followed by a choice of mains and a selection of desserts to help celebrate dad's special day. $78 per person for a three course lunch, $35 per person for the kids menu. Please note in the 'Special Requests' box how many of the party are children. See the full menu here: http://www.sartirestaurant.com.au/news-and-events/events/father-s-day-sarti/. The restaurant request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. Your credit card will not be charged unless you fail to show up without notifying us. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 48 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee. This reservation is guaranteed to the value of $50 per person.
When
03 Sep 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Izway Wine Dinner

Sarti is excited to announce that we have partnered with one of the Barossa Valley's best wine producers, Izway wines to bring you an amazing set menu on the 13th September 2017. Guests at the dinner table will be joined by Brian Conway (one half of Izway) who will be hosting the event and sharing a number of handpicked wines. These wines have been seamlessly matched with four courses by the team at Sarti to ensure an amazing night of food and wine. See full menu available on the night here http://www.sartirestaurant.com.au/news-and-events/events/izway-dinner-13-september/. We request that you provide your credit card details as a guarantee. If you fail to show up, numbers decrease or cancel without at least 24 hours notice, you may be charged a no-show fee. This reservation is guaranteed to the value of $50 per person.
When
13 Sep 2017
Wed 6:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sarti

Slick and sexy Sarti Sarti is easy to find, with its glowing red neon lights at the front and perhaps a small Vespa if you are lucky. However if you still can’t find it, located off Little Collins Street, then simply ask someone walking by, because just about everyone who knows decent food in Melbourne is already a a huge fan. For deal-making, fine dining and romantic tête-a-tête, this is the place to come for beautiful Italian cuisine with a slight twist on most things. Whether it’s enjoying a cocktail at our stylish modern bar, or enjoying Chef Paolo’s signature dishes– such as ‘Fritto Misto’ Calamari, soft shell crab, school prawns, zucchini, chilli tartare. Or maybe for something a bit sweeter, ‘Tiramisu’ Five layers, hot & cold. The menu is fresh, inventive and full of surprises and the environment is clean cut, private with lots of nooks and crannies and highly intuitive staff. Best dish: Black squid ink pasta with WA blue swimmer crab, fresh tomato, garlic and chilli.

Sarti Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
71
3.5/5