.

1238 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
1238 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.0)

dined on Wed, 23 Nov 2016

(6)
A very authentic italian food.
Gina

dined on Sat, 19 Nov 2016

(2)
Booking made for 7.30, when called up to say we will be 15 mins late, was told they needed the table by 9 pm. Told them if they have seating we will cancel the booking then they reluctantly agreed. Was rushed through our meal. 2nd course came before the 1st course finished, when we rejected, was told that is how the kitchen works...no apology. Took wine glass off without asking if we wanted another Had fish from the 'share plate' menu. The fish was very poorly filleted. Had fins and bones, never had such poor plating in any restaurant and certainly not accepted in a hatted one! My 2nd time to Sarti, was not impressed the first time about couple of years ago and thought will give them another chance but certainly not again!!

dined on Sat, 19 Nov 2016

(9)
It would have been easy to spend much more than the $90/head that we spent. We only had a share plate entrée and main meal each and shared a dessert. Only one glass of wine was consumed as we had drinks prior to going to dinner. The cocktail list looked interesting and the wine list was extensive with many per glass options available. The wine bar was buzzing which made conversation slightly difficult. Table service was excellent!
David

dined on Sat, 19 Nov 2016

(9)
Excellent excellent food and amazing wine to match !

dined on Fri, 18 Nov 2016

(10)
I love this place. Will be going there again.

dined on Fri, 18 Nov 2016

(8)
Sarti always does it well.

dined on Thu, 17 Nov 2016

(7)
Wines are expensive and ask the price of "special" menu items...a pasta special cost $60!

dined on Thu, 17 Nov 2016

(9)
A great experience. We enjoyed it so much we booked immediately for another meal.

dined on Thu, 17 Nov 2016

(9)
Really great choice for a client lunch

dined on Tue, 15 Nov 2016

(7)
Great Italian food
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

Pre Theatre Dinner Menu For $60 Per Person

3 course dinner + a glass of wine $60pp
When
01 Mar 2015 - 20 Mar 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 5:30 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Pranzo Express

3 courses + a glass of wine - $45pp
Min. people
2
When
20 Jan 2016 - 30 Nov 2018
Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri 12:00 PM - 2:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Mother's Day Luncheon

Treat your mother to our Mother's Day Luncheon when you dine with us. Enjoy a 3 course lunch valued at $78pp for adults and for your kids a 2 course lunch valued at $35pp is available.
When
14 May 2017
Sun 12:00 PM - 3:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Sarti

Slick and sexy Sarti Sarti is easy to find, with it glowing red neon lights at the front and perhaps a small Vespa if you are lucky. However if you still can’t find it, located off Little Collins Street, then simply ask someone walking by, because just about everyone who knows decent food in Melbourne is already a a huge fan. For deal-making, fine dining and romantic tête-a-tête, this is the place to come for beautiful Italian cuisine with a slight twist on most things. Whether it’s enjoying a cocktail at our stylish modern bar, or enjoying Chef Paolo’s signature dishes– such as ‘Fritto Misto’ Calamari, soft shell crab, school prawns, zucchini, chilli tartare. Or maybe for something a bit sweeter, ‘Tiramisu’ Five layers, hot & cold. The menu is fresh, inventive and full of surprises and the environment is clean cut, private with lots of nooks and crannies and highly intuitive staff. Best dish: Black squid ink pasta with WA blue swimmer crab, fresh tomato, garlic and chilli

Number of seats
84

Sarti Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

15/20
71
3.5/5

Events

A contemporary Italian eatery, located above the streets of Melbourne’s CBD with its outdoor terrace, Sarti is a bistro renowned for its takes on Italian cuisine, warm service and lively atmosphere. Facilitating for up to 200 guests, Sarti can accommodate occasions formal or informal, regularly catering for cocktail events, corporate occasions and weddings. Facilitating for up to 200 guests, Sarti can accommodate occasions formal or informal, regularly catering for cocktail events, corporate occasions and weddings.

Capacity
86 seated / 150 standing
Price
from $60 p.p.
Cuisine
Italian
Location
Melbourne CBD, VIC 3000
Best For
  • Wedding/engagement party
  • Birthday/group party
  • Christmas party
  • Private function
  • Product launch
Info Pack
view
More info