.

2405 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2405 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 16 Jul 2017

(10)
Great service and accommodated our quick meal requirements so we could get to the theatre 10/10

dined on Fri, 14 Jul 2017

(10)
I'm loving the food but not so much for my friends. I had a flank and it was really good as well as all the side dishes.

dined on Wed, 12 Jul 2017

(8)
Service was great!!

dined on Mon, 10 Jul 2017

(8)
nice atmospohere & good food
ivan

dined on Mon, 10 Jul 2017

(6)
had the lunch special, god value on Monday and Tuesday. Service a bit slow. Food tasty nice wine, steak sandwiches were supposedly fillet but you had to eat with knife and fork as you could not bite through steak, tasty but stringy.

dined on Mon, 10 Jul 2017

(8)
Delicious vegetarian food despite being a beef place. Would definitely come back again.
Susan

dined on Sun, 9 Jul 2017

(10)
Never a let down. Thoroughly enjoyed our late lunch in conjunction with Argentinian Independence Day.

dined on Sun, 9 Jul 2017

(9)
Always great food here

dined on Sat, 8 Jul 2017

(10)
We had a wonderful dinner with magnificent food.

dined on Sat, 8 Jul 2017

(9)
The pumpkin was a fantastic side dish and the steak cooked to perfection! Overall a great experience.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

BBQ Masterclass with Stephen Clark

Learn from the most knowledgeable Parillero (Barbequer) in town. If you have dined at San Telmo you know chef Stephen Clark is a mean griller. He will conduct an exclusive class on how to cook the perfect steak at home. Giving us his secrets on how he does it at San Telmo and teaching you how to take those skills to you home bbq. He will also be talking about where to find the best quality meat in Melbourne and what to look for. Enjoy lunch based on what you have learnt in the class. Inclusive of 3 courses, a glass of beer and a glass of Argentinian Malbec red wine. Tickets for this event are very limited so get in quick and don’t miss out. ~Price: $130pp ~Time: 2pm - 4pm ~Recipes included
When
16 Sep 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5