.

2577 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2577 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(9)
Really beautiful food!

dined on Sat, 23 Dec 2017

(8)
We had a delicious lunch. Much more relaxed and welcoming during lunch. More loud and dim during the evening. But delicious at all times. Highly recommend.

dined on Fri, 22 Dec 2017

(9)
The food and service are always great!

dined on Wed, 20 Dec 2017

(10)
amazing service
Hola! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at San Telmo. We're so glad you enjoyed your lunch with us and look forward to seeing you again soon. Have a great day, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Mon, 29 Jan 2018

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(9)
Well cooked steak and unique vegetables, all excellent

dined on Mon, 18 Dec 2017

(9)
I love the authenticity! It feels exciting and exotic.

dined on Sun, 17 Dec 2017

(8)
Very tender eye fillet, nice wine, good salad. Only thing, my partner's steak was very tasteful but a bit tough. All in all a very good experience and great atmosphere.

dined on Sun, 17 Dec 2017

(10)
We used my redemption at San Telmo, but even we didn't use the point, the cost performance is promised. We enjoyed shared steak, which is one of the best steak in Melbourne and the atmosphere. Surely we will come back:)
Scott Degabriele

dined on Fri, 15 Dec 2017

(9)
Great food, good service and will go back.

dined on Tue, 12 Dec 2017

(9)
Food is great. Though sides can be a tad expensive. Overall enjoyed each time we are here
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

Specials

BBQ Masterclass with Stephen Clark

Learn from the most knowledgeable Parillero (Barbequer) in town. If you have dined at San Telmo you know chef Stephen Clark is a mean griller. He will conduct an exclusive class on how to cook the perfect steak at home. Giving us his secrets on how he does it at San Telmo and teaching you how to take those skills to you home bbq. He will also be talking about where to find the best quality meat in Melbourne and what to look for. Enjoy lunch based on what you have learnt in the class. Inclusive of 3 courses, a glass of beer and a glass of Argentinian Malbec red wine. Tickets for this event are very limited so get in quick and don’t miss out. ~Price: $130pp ~Time: 2pm - 4pm ~Recipes included
When
17 Mar 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Mar 2018
Wed 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Apr 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
19 May 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Jun 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Melbourne Food And Wine Festival $40pp

2 Courses with matched wine for $40 per person.
When
17 Mar 2018 - 21 Mar 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
When
24 Mar 2018 - 25 Mar 2018
Sun, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Fiesta Del Amigo - A Celebration of "che" $98pp

This year gather your friends for Fiesta del Amigo– a celebration of friendship while indulging in a five course culinary adventure through the countries Che visited. Please note that we are unable to cater for any dietary requirements. Please contact the restaurant directly for more information. We request that you provide your credit card details to secure your reservation with full pre-payment of $98 per person. If you fail to show up, number decrease or cancel without at least 48 hours notice, your payment will become non-refundable.
When
24 Mar 2018
Sat 12:30 PM - 12:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5