.

2586 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2586 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(10)
Really good food, atmosphere and staff.

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(8)
Great meal in a fun atmosphere. Nice to get a table rather than sit at bar.

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(8)
It’s always good here!

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(10)
Great atmosphere and even better food.

dined on Wed, 7 Mar 2018

(8)
Amazing steak! And I don't even like beef! It was that good! Wish I'd come sooner. Incredible sides; the broccolini was divine! The waitress recommended the empanadas and they were so good! Wish I'd ordered more.

dined on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

(9)
Amex fee was the only negative. Good food and service.

dined on Sun, 4 Mar 2018

(9)
Had a great night here on my birthday, steak and wine was the highlight for all of us👌👍
Hola Ash! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at San Telmo. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your birthday dinner with us. Have a great week and we hope to see you again soon, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

dined on Sun, 4 Mar 2018

(9)
Great place if you love meat. The smokie flavours of the meats is amazing. It is definitely a special occasion restaurant due to price.
Hola! Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time at San Telmo. Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon, Thanks! The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Mon, 5 Mar 2018

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(9)
Great food, wine & service! A lovely date night restaurant :)

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(8)
Great steak, beautifully cooked. It’s on the more expensive side.
Hola, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at San Telmo. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our steak, it's what we are known for. Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Mon, 5 Mar 2018
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

BBQ Masterclass with Stephen Clark

Learn from the most knowledgeable Parillero (Barbequer) in town. If you have dined at San Telmo you know chef Stephen Clark is a mean griller. He will conduct an exclusive class on how to cook the perfect steak at home. Giving us his secrets on how he does it at San Telmo and teaching you how to take those skills to you home bbq. He will also be talking about where to find the best quality meat in Melbourne and what to look for. Enjoy lunch based on what you have learnt in the class. Inclusive of 3 courses, a glass of beer and a glass of Argentinian Malbec red wine. Tickets for this event are very limited so get in quick and don’t miss out. ~Price: $130pp ~Time: 2pm - 4pm ~Recipes included
When
11 Mar 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
18 Mar 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
08 Apr 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
13 May 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
17 Jun 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
15 Jul 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
19 Aug 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Sep 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Oct 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
18 Nov 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
25 Nov 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
17 Feb 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Feb 2018
Wed 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
17 Mar 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Mar 2018
Wed 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Apr 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
19 May 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Jun 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5