.

2681 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2681 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Tue, 12 Jun 2018

(10)
Brought some overseas friends to dine at San Telmo and they love it. Delicious food as always.

dined on Mon, 11 Jun 2018

(9)
I really enjoyed the atmosphere and food

dined on Sat, 9 Jun 2018

(9)
Awesome empanadas and delicious meats! We will be back

dined on Fri, 8 Jun 2018

(5)
Meal was very average. Waiter recommended that one steak would be sufficient for two people. Not so. Still hungry after the meal. Waiter needs to smile. Dead pan face doesn't work. Sorry, but the night didn't work for me.

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(7)
Loved the sharing dinning experience where we all got to try out several dishes since it was too hard to choose just 1 entree, 1 side and 1 main. We were too full for dessert though.
Jennifer

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(9)
Great food! Every dish was absolutely spot on
Will

dined on Sat, 2 Jun 2018

(7)
Without a booking the seating options offered are Courtyard (basically a driveway/garage separated by a curtain) or the Bar (more like a service area). Luckily the kind staff shuffled some bookings so we didn't have to sit at either of these places. I would have been very disappointed paying the same prices if we had to sit in Non-restaurant 3rd class areas.
Liz

dined on Fri, 1 Jun 2018

(10)
Best Steak in melbourne! Great wine selection from Argentina. Love this restaurant

dined on Thu, 31 May 2018

(2)
Too noisy. The waiters looked like they were either too busy or disinterested din helping us. We asked a few questions about food and drinks and between lack of enthusiasm from them and the background noise could hardly understand any thing. We ordered 2 bottles of wine and they did not bother coming back to refill the glasses. The food was tasty but the presentation and quantity was not worth the value for money

dined on Tue, 29 May 2018

(6)
was good but desert was a little lack lustre (rubarb dish) and asked for aioli for potatoes to be on the side but that wasn't done
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

Sunday Roast Special

Sunday Roast Special - Oven roasted special available for Lunch or Dinner till sold out.
When
03 Jun 2018 - 26 Aug 2018
Sun 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5