.

2471 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2471 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Thu, 14 Sep 2017

(5)
Very expensive for what you get. Round side plates are very clumsy to eat out of. I feel it is overrated.

dined on Sun, 10 Sep 2017

(7)
A little bit expensive. Some food are very delicious, but some are too salty.

dined on Sun, 10 Sep 2017

(9)
Quality of the food was great! Really loved the beef.

dined on Sat, 9 Sep 2017

(9)
Great food. Bit on the pricey side.

dined on Sat, 9 Sep 2017

(9)
I just love this place, good meaty food, great buzz, and a nice Argentinian Malbec selection. I had a really fantastic piattelli grand reserve malbec from mendoza on recommendation from the wait staff. It was fantastic!!! There is a nice selection of steaks, but I can't get past the asado ribs. Order both!

dined on Sat, 9 Sep 2017

(9)
Delicious and nice atmosphere. I would come back again.
Ben

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(10)
Enjoyed the good food and service
Greg

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(8)
If good meat is your thing, then definitely worth a try. Much better than I anticipated (thankfully no meat on big skewers).

dined on Fri, 8 Sep 2017

(9)
Great food although the tables are packed very close together. So great for a group of friends who want a rowdy atmosphere. Not good if you want a quiet dinner as you can hardly hear each other. You've got to talk loud to be heard!

dined on Thu, 7 Sep 2017

(9)
It was very fun
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

Specials

BBQ Masterclass with Stephen Clark

Learn from the most knowledgeable Parillero (Barbequer) in town. If you have dined at San Telmo you know chef Stephen Clark is a mean griller. He will conduct an exclusive class on how to cook the perfect steak at home. Giving us his secrets on how he does it at San Telmo and teaching you how to take those skills to you home bbq. He will also be talking about where to find the best quality meat in Melbourne and what to look for. Enjoy lunch based on what you have learnt in the class. Inclusive of 3 courses, a glass of beer and a glass of Argentinian Malbec red wine. Tickets for this event are very limited so get in quick and don’t miss out. ~Price: $130pp ~Time: 2pm - 4pm ~Recipes included
When
18 Nov 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
25 Nov 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
17 Feb 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
17 Mar 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Apr 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
19 May 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Jun 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

NYE Fiesta de la Familia

Dine early with the family and enjoy a delicious shared menu with live entertainment, finishing in time to enjoy the fireworks. Please contact us to book for Kids. Glass of Mumm Champagne on arrival. Doors open at 5pm with an out by of 8:30pm. Adults $100 per person, Kids $40 per person. Kindly note, if you fail to notify us of cancellation without at least 72 hours notice, your ticket will become non-refundable. There is a 5% surcharge for groups of 8 or more.
When
31 Dec 2017
Sun 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

NYE Gran Fiesta del ASADO

Start your evening with a cocktail or glass of Mumm Champagne and canapés from 9pm followed by live entertainment and a shared menu featuring our well loved ASADO cooked on the parrilla (charcoal grill). Adults $150 per person. Kindly note, if you fail to notify us of a cancellation without at least 72 hours notice, your ticket will become non-refundable. There is a 5% surcharge for groups of 8 or more.
When
31 Dec 2017
Sun 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5