.

2587 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2587 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Wed, 21 Mar 2018

(8)
Really good atmosphere and great steak
Frederick

dined on Tue, 20 Mar 2018

(9)
The staff member who served us was great, she's very professional. The steaks were juicy and melts in your mouth although we would have liked it cooked around medium-well but it did not deter from the experience.
Hola Frederick, Thank you for your lovely review, we really appreciate it! Please come and see us again soon and don't forget to let your waiter know if you would like your steak cooked a little more. It's no problem at all, we want you to have your steak how you like it! Thanks! The team and San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Wed, 21 Mar 2018

dined on Sun, 18 Mar 2018

(10)
Service is slow, take them half a hour to bring the one starter and another for the second starter. The food is amazing though, the beef short ribs is just heavenly.
Hola, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at San Telmo. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed our menu! I'm sorry to hear that there were some delays in our kitchen. I have passed your comments onto our management team for review. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon! Have a good day, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Tue, 20 Mar 2018

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(8)
The food was amazing. The potatoes However were cold by the time they came to our table . I loved the rib eye fillet, the chicken, chorizo and carrots. The drinks weren't amazing but luckily the food made up for it.

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(9)
Loved the MFWF express lunch menu 👍 good selection of food 👍
Hola! Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed our Restaurant Express lunch! Have a great day and we hope to see you again soon! The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Tue, 20 Mar 2018

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(8)
Food is nice. Restaurant was smokey

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(7)
Lovely meal, service was good and drinks were great.

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(8)
Observed a slightly "boys" culture at lunch time. Distinct lack of women. The restaraunt does have a mascaline theme with the decor, but it would be good to see more gender balance amonst patrons.
Hola Timothy, Thank you for your review, we really appreciate it. We are so glad to hear that you were pleased with our service and menu. Please come back and see us again soon! Have a great day The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Tue, 20 Mar 2018

dined on Wed, 14 Mar 2018

(10)
An all time favourite. Always reliable for great food, service and atmosphere. A great feed!

dined on Mon, 12 Mar 2018

(9)
It's our first time been there .. we must come back there again! the meat was unbelievably tender and juicy. We ordered the eye filet which was quite pricey without any sides ( you have to order separately) but definitely the best in town.. also the pork jowl was our favourite too... it's long weekend Monday but there's packed! Service was still lovely
Hola Gillian, Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us. You must come back again for some more of our pork jowl, it's a crowd favourite! Have a great day, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Tue, 13 Mar 2018
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

BBQ Masterclass with Stephen Clark

Learn from the most knowledgeable Parillero (Barbequer) in town. If you have dined at San Telmo you know chef Stephen Clark is a mean griller. He will conduct an exclusive class on how to cook the perfect steak at home. Giving us his secrets on how he does it at San Telmo and teaching you how to take those skills to you home bbq. He will also be talking about where to find the best quality meat in Melbourne and what to look for. Enjoy lunch based on what you have learnt in the class. Inclusive of 3 courses, a glass of beer and a glass of Argentinian Malbec red wine. Tickets for this event are very limited so get in quick and don’t miss out. ~Price: $130pp ~Time: 2pm - 4pm ~Recipes included
When
11 Mar 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
18 Mar 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
08 Apr 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
13 May 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
17 Jun 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
15 Jul 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
19 Aug 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Sep 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Oct 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
18 Nov 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
25 Nov 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
17 Feb 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Feb 2018
Wed 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
17 Mar 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Mar 2018
Wed 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Apr 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
19 May 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Jun 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5