.

2681 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2681 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Susan

dined on Sat, 23 Jun 2018

(10)
Great food, awesome ambiance. Steaks were well cooked and of good quality. Always awesome dining at San Telmos.

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(8)
Great steak and wine
Robert

dined on Fri, 22 Jun 2018

(9)
Great place to dine with friends.

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(8)
Great food and good atmosphere. Expensive. $70 for a 300 gram steak but if you want excellent food you have to pay
Hola Adam! Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening! While our steaks can be a little more expensive than others we make it our number one priority to source only the best quality beef from our suppliers. Thank you for your feedback, we hope that you will come and see us again soon! Have a great day, Britt
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Thu, 21 Jun 2018

dined on Tue, 19 Jun 2018

(8)
We enjoyed our meal at San Telmo. However, the dining experience was affected by the loud noise in the restaurant.
Peter Johnson

dined on Sun, 17 Jun 2018

(8)
great good, terrific atmosphere and excellent staff. could do with a few less expensive wines.
Hola Peter, Thank you so much for the lovely review, we really appreciate it! Please come back and see us again soon! Have a great day, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Tue, 19 Jun 2018

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(7)
Food, service and atmosphere were all fine. But in my opinion, just too expensive. $17 for a vegetarian side dish. I think it was $75 for steak on a bone (labelled 500g but when we ordered the waitress said it's only 400g because of the bone - sorry, I'm not a dog, so say it's 400g on the menu.) Maybe being not long back from Argentina I was spoilt by the ridiculously inexpensive yet totally delicious Malbec and juicy steaks in Buenos Aires - even at the best places.

dined on Sat, 16 Jun 2018

(5)
I had higher hopes, good food but not worth the price. Atmosphere seemed too squashy and very dark

dined on Fri, 15 Jun 2018

(10)
Fantastic sample of Argentinian cuisine, including the drinks. Lovely staff and every bite was extremely tasty.
Hola Melanie, Thank you so much for the lovely review, we really appreciate it. Please come and see us again soon! The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Tue, 19 Jun 2018
Sophie

dined on Wed, 13 Jun 2018

(8)
Enjoyable atmosphere, friendly service and lovely food!
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

Specials

Sunday Roast Special

Sunday Roast Special - Oven roasted special available for Lunch or Dinner till sold out.
When
03 Jun 2018 - 26 Aug 2018
Sun 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5