.

2336 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2336 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(9)
This was a special NYE dinner with a set menu - I was so impressed by the standard of the food considering the restaurant was full and everyone was eating at pretty much the same time. The steak was perfectly cooked, and all the food was tasty and generous serves. The wait staff were all excellent - friendly, helpful, and helped make it a good NYE vibe. We spent more than I think you would on a regular dinner here as it was a special occasion and the price included drinks including champagne
David Wilson

dined on Thu, 29 Dec 2016

(9)
Service became noticeably slower as the room filled up.

dined on Wed, 28 Dec 2016

(10)
Fantastic meal but far too much food. May have been because of the hot weather. As we attend this restaurant often we would have preferred to choose our own courses rather than have the set menu although it was wonderful.

dined on Tue, 27 Dec 2016

(9)
Meat was superb which is why we come again and again. Sides were also amazing. Prices are no cheap but the quality and standard you get is why you come back

dined on Sun, 25 Jun 2017

(8)
A very good experience. We enjoyed the food and the meat was very good.

dined on Sun, 25 Jun 2017

(10)
Great food and service!

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(10)
Great food, service and atmosphere!

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(10)
Great atmosphere with smiling, helpful staff.

dined on Wed, 21 Jun 2017

(9)
Food was delicious, service was great. Highly recommended!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

BBQ Masterclass with Stephen Clark

Learn from the most knowledgeable Parillero (Barbequer) in town. If you have dined at San Telmo you know chef Stephen Clark is a mean griller. He will conduct an exclusive class on how to cook the perfect steak at home. Giving us his secrets on how he does it at San Telmo and teaching you how to take those skills to you home bbq. He will also be talking about where to find the best quality meat in Melbourne and what to look for. Enjoy lunch based on what you have learnt in the class. Inclusive of 3 courses, a glass of beer and a glass of Argentinian Malbec red wine. Tickets for this event are very limited so get in quick and don’t miss out. ~Price: $130pp ~Time: 2pm - 4pm ~Recipes included
When
15 Jul 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
19 Aug 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Sep 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5