.

2743 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2743 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)
Dave Kirk

dined on Wed, 19 Sep 2018

(9)
Known for it’s meat but as vegetarians it’s our 3rd visit & doesn’t disappoint. Must try the fried broccoli

dined on Tue, 18 Sep 2018

(9)
We were disappointed by the service we got from the lady/ies who was/were our main server/s. Did not ask whether we wanted another bottle of wine nor dessert. We enjoyed the food and wine though, it was amazing.

dined on Sun, 16 Sep 2018

(10)
Steaks and ribs taste delicious but just a bit saulty.

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(10)
Amazing food but at acost

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(9)
Must haves the Broccoli and Sangria 😋

dined on Sat, 15 Sep 2018

(5)
Bad atmosphere as staff cleaning and hoovering while I try to eat my lovely meal. Potatoes a little bit dry.

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(10)
Friendly, engaging staff and great quality meats

dined on Fri, 14 Sep 2018

(9)
Overall a great lunch for a group of 6, our server was super helpful and the food was delicious.

dined on Wed, 12 Sep 2018

(8)
Enjoyed the food, delicious, and the service was fast and efficient.

dined on Tue, 11 Sep 2018

(4)
I booked and arrived on time you didn’t have a table and didn’t handle the situation st all well. Frankly amateur performance and that would be ok for $30 PP but frankly for what you charge there so many other options. If you’d kept me waiting any longer I would have walked out. By the way it was my birthday dinner what a disappointment money under false pretences.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5