.

2471 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2471 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Wed, 10 May 2017

(10)
My favourite restaurant. So much so I think I've been here on a monthly basis so far. =)
Brett

dined on Fri, 5 May 2017

(10)
Amazing food and service

dined on Thu, 4 May 2017

(10)
My go to for business and personal dining. My guests are always impressed!

dined on Fri, 20 Oct 2017

(9)
Good food and friendly staff. Recommend!

dined on Fri, 20 Oct 2017

(8)
We love sitting right next to the Parilla grill and enjoying our meal while watching the kitchen team prep.

dined on Sun, 8 Oct 2017

(9)
One of the best steaks this side of Argentina
David

dined on Sun, 8 Oct 2017

(8)
The starters and sides are among the best I have ever had. The deep fried broccoli with cheese is incredible (especially since I don't usually like broccoli). There is a wide selection of sharing steaks. All cuts are good quality, but seem expensive for what they are.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

BBQ Masterclass with Stephen Clark

Learn from the most knowledgeable Parillero (Barbequer) in town. If you have dined at San Telmo you know chef Stephen Clark is a mean griller. He will conduct an exclusive class on how to cook the perfect steak at home. Giving us his secrets on how he does it at San Telmo and teaching you how to take those skills to you home bbq. He will also be talking about where to find the best quality meat in Melbourne and what to look for. Enjoy lunch based on what you have learnt in the class. Inclusive of 3 courses, a glass of beer and a glass of Argentinian Malbec red wine. Tickets for this event are very limited so get in quick and don’t miss out. ~Price: $130pp ~Time: 2pm - 4pm ~Recipes included
When
18 Nov 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
25 Nov 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
17 Feb 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
17 Mar 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Apr 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
19 May 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Jun 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

NYE Fiesta de la Familia

Dine early with the family and enjoy a delicious shared menu with live entertainment, finishing in time to enjoy the fireworks. Please contact us to book for Kids. Glass of Mumm Champagne on arrival. Doors open at 5pm with an out by of 8:30pm. Adults $100 per person, Kids $40 per person. Kindly note, if you fail to notify us of cancellation without at least 72 hours notice, your ticket will become non-refundable. There is a 5% surcharge for groups of 8 or more.
When
31 Dec 2017
Sun 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

NYE Gran Fiesta del ASADO

Start your evening with a cocktail or glass of Mumm Champagne and canapés from 9pm followed by live entertainment and a shared menu featuring our well loved ASADO cooked on the parrilla (charcoal grill). Adults $150 per person. Kindly note, if you fail to notify us of a cancellation without at least 72 hours notice, your ticket will become non-refundable. There is a 5% surcharge for groups of 8 or more.
When
31 Dec 2017
Sun 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5