.

2404 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2404 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Sally Steele

dined on Sat, 11 Mar 2017

(9)
Great atmosphere and steak is second to none
Sally Steele

dined on Sat, 11 Mar 2017

(9)
Very interesting masterclass with superb steak.

dined on Fri, 10 Mar 2017

(10)
Awesome food and service. Really awesome atmosphere. The beef dishes are unbelievable... and salad sides also compliment the meals well. Make sure you like Beef!

dined on Mon, 6 Mar 2017

(8)
Great atmosphere. Long wait for food but it was delicious.
Peter

dined on Sat, 25 Feb 2017

(9)
Great authentic argentine restaurant! We will be back

dined on Sun, 13 Aug 2017

(9)
Fantastic Argentinian food. We had the beef empanadas, grilled provolone and chorizo to start, all delicious! The steaks were absolutely perfect, among the best I have had, definitely up there with Rockpool steaks.

dined on Sun, 13 Aug 2017

(9)
We enjoyed a lovely lunch. Lovely waitress.

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(9)
Excellent food Lucky there were six of us We choose three mains lamb, beef and chicken with Potatoes, carrots and a salad, $60 bottle of wine and three beers each . $409 devided by six
William Donoghue

dined on Sat, 12 Aug 2017

(8)
Good food. Nice ceviche
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

BBQ Masterclass with Stephen Clark

Learn from the most knowledgeable Parillero (Barbequer) in town. If you have dined at San Telmo you know chef Stephen Clark is a mean griller. He will conduct an exclusive class on how to cook the perfect steak at home. Giving us his secrets on how he does it at San Telmo and teaching you how to take those skills to you home bbq. He will also be talking about where to find the best quality meat in Melbourne and what to look for. Enjoy lunch based on what you have learnt in the class. Inclusive of 3 courses, a glass of beer and a glass of Argentinian Malbec red wine. Tickets for this event are very limited so get in quick and don’t miss out. ~Price: $130pp ~Time: 2pm - 4pm ~Recipes included
When
19 Aug 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Sep 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5