.

2681 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2681 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Bonita

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(9)
We had a movie to run to and the server was just amazing with helping us get our food without being too pushy. The sirloin and the lamb was amazing and just melted in our mouths. I would definitely come back.
Hola Bonita, Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us. We hope the movie was good! Please come and see us again soon! Thanks, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Fri, 6 Jul 2018

dined on Fri, 29 Jun 2018

(10)
Entrees were delicious and generous in portion. Flavours were simply amazing! Special mention goes out to the fried broccoli! The 500g Rib Eye was cooked to perfection and came with side toppings to add even more flavour. Evening was finished nicely with a sweet in the chocolate tart and honeycomb. Yummo!! 100% satisfied with the excellent quality of food and service. Will definitely visit again
Jacob Harrison

dined on Thu, 28 Jun 2018

(10)
The aged ribeye is divine.

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(8)
Food was excellent. Found this restaurant to be perfectly suited for when you have time to spare rather than a fast paced meal.

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(9)
Great food and wine.

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(9)
It was the second time at San Telmo and the food was superlative like the first time that I’ Been there. Staff really friendly and welcoming would definitely recommend!!
Marilyn

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(5)
The service was very slow. We had a two hour booking one hour of which we spent waiting for our main course. When we finished our meal and wanted to order coffee, our waitress wouldn't take our order until she confirmed our table hadn't been booked for the next session even though we had no control over how long it took for them to provide our meal! We were singularly unimpressed!
John

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(9)
Staff were welcoming and professional. The starters, entrees and side dishes were plentiful and delicious. The lamb roast of the day and the beef ribs were disappointing being chewy and dry.

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(9)
Really enjoyed the “best of beef” event 👍 looking forward to joining another one next year!

dined on Sun, 24 Jun 2018

(8)
Great food and wine
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Sunday Roast Special

Sunday Roast Special - Oven roasted special available for Lunch or Dinner till sold out.
When
03 Jun 2018 - 26 Aug 2018
Sun 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5