.

2769 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.6
2769 reviews
Recommended
(8.9)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Mon, 29 Oct 2018

(10)
Great place for a feed

dined on Sat, 27 Oct 2018

(9)
Great service ! amazing food would definitely come back

dined on Fri, 26 Oct 2018

(9)
Awesome steak! Will definite return

dined on Mon, 22 Oct 2018

(9)
Gr8. Nothing else to say rly

dined on Sun, 21 Oct 2018

(10)
Excellent meal, the steaks were delicious!

dined on Sat, 20 Oct 2018

(10)
Great wine, food and service!! Highly recommended

dined on Thu, 18 Oct 2018

(10)
This is one of my must visit restaurants when visiting Melbourne.

dined on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

(9)
Amazing food and beverages. Great first time at the restaurant!
Hola! Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad to hear that your first time at San Telmo was a hit! We hope to see you again soon! Have a great weekend, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

dined on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

(7)
Nice venue, ambiance & atmosphere. Definitely a fine dining venue for the price you pay. Steak Tartare was quite salty but other dishes were good.
Hola, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at San Telmo. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the ambiance and atmosphere and apologise for the saltiness of the tartare, your review has been passed onto our kitchen team. We thank you again and hope to see you another time, Thanks! Britt
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Fri, 19 Oct 2018

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2018

(10)
I took my partner for his birthday and we had a fantastic time and the food was divine
Hola Carla, Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you had a great time. A big happy birthday to your partner, we hope to see you again soon! Thanks! The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

NYE Fiesta de la Familia $100pp

Dine early with the family and enjoy a delicious shared menu with live entertainment, finishing in time to enjoy the fireworks. Please contact us directly if there are children in your party. Doors open at 5pm with a 2 hour sitting on each table. Adults $100 per person, kids $40 per person. Kindly note, if you fail to notify us of cancellation without at least 72 hours notice, your ticket will become non-refundable. Groups of 8 or more please contact San Telmo directly at info@santelmo.com.au
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 5:00 PM - 6:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

NYE Gran Fiesta del Asado $150pp

Kicking off from 8:30pm, join us for live music, tango dancers and an exclusive set menu created by Stephen Clark featuring our well loved Asado cooked on the parrilla with a glass of champagne on arrival for every guest. Relax, enjoy and ring in the new year at San Telmo! **Adults $150 per person. Kindly note, if you fail to notify us of a cancellation without at least 72 hours notice, your ticket will become non-refundable. Groups of 8 or more please contact San Telmo directly at info@santelmo.com.au
When
31 Dec 2018
Mon 8:30 PM - 9:15 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5