.

2701 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2701 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 5 Aug 2018

(9)
The rib eye and lamb rump was delicious!

dined on Fri, 3 Aug 2018

(9)
Only negative was that it all felt rushed due to having to vacate for the second sitting.

dined on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

(10)
Best steak in Melbourne
Hola Rob! Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us. We hope to see you again soon! Have a great day, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Wed, 25 Jul 2018

dined on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

(9)
Good vibe lady served us was nice
Hola! Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner. We hope to see you again soon! Have a lovely day, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Tue, 24 Jul 2018

dined on Sun, 22 Jul 2018

(9)
Lovely place to eat
Hola Ilanit! Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us. We hope to see you again soon, Have a great day, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(8)
The food was absolutely amazing, and the wine list was very good!
Hola! Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us. Please come back and see us again soon! Thanks! The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

dined on Sat, 21 Jul 2018

(9)
The empanadas were the best I’ve ever had. Try all of them.
Hola! Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us! Please come and see us again for a few more empanadas! Have a great day, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Mon, 23 Jul 2018

dined on Fri, 20 Jul 2018

(10)
Went here for partners birthing, was amazing.

dined on Mon, 16 Jul 2018

(10)
If you love steak you need to come here Absolutely love this place we are from interstate and always go to different restaurants each time but when we return we will definitely be coming back to SanTelmo

dined on Sun, 15 Jul 2018

(8)
Food was good but portions were tiny and pricey.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

Sunday Roast Special

Sunday Roast Special - Oven roasted special available for Lunch or Dinner till sold out.
When
03 Jun 2018 - 26 Aug 2018
Sun 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

I'm a Melbourne Festival tick holder

Melbourne Festival Ticket Holders get a free Drink with their meal upon presenting their tickets to the fest. Choose between a glass of Red/white wine, a vermut or a beer.
When
03 Oct 2018 - 21 Oct 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5