.

2577 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2577 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Fri, 9 Feb 2018

(7)
The restaurant is beautiful and the food well worth trying. The service is great, ambience is according to the theme: the music, the lighting and the furniture. There is a fantastic selection of Argentinian wines that I have not seen elsewhere. Unfortunately, value for Money is a little on the expensive side. We ate very well at $80 per person in a group of 7. 2 empanadas each, sharing Two small and 3 big plates plus 2 sides and 3 desserts. We had 2 jugs of sangria. That’s enough to judge but i’d say: try it.

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(9)
Brilliant food but it is too noisy.

dined on Sat, 3 Feb 2018

(6)
Great steak and wine Close tables Good service

dined on Thu, 1 Feb 2018

(10)
Great place to go to

dined on Wed, 31 Jan 2018

(10)
This was recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed at all.
Hola! Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at San Telmo. We hope to see you again soon, Have a great day! The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Thu, 1 Feb 2018

dined on Tue, 30 Jan 2018

(8)
This is a lovely place to celebrate a special occassion. The service was excellent all night and our waitress was very attentive and helpful, especially when we asked for a wine recommendation. The explanation of the menu and the best way to order was great and we managed to sample a wide variety of flavours as a result. Would highly recommend coming here if you're in the mood to splash out a little and celebrate a loved one.
Hola Ashley, Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us at San Telmo. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Have a great day The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Wed, 31 Jan 2018

dined on Mon, 29 Jan 2018

(9)
The meat cooked perfectly and very taste. The cocktails were very good. We'll be back.
Hola Mokhtar, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at San Telmo. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us and look forward to seeing you again soon, Have a great day, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Tue, 30 Jan 2018
Maree Brislin

dined on Mon, 29 Jan 2018

(9)
Have been back many times. Always happy with the food and service.
Hola Maree, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at San Telmo. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us. We really appreciate the kind words and looking forward to seeing you again soon. The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Wed, 31 Jan 2018

dined on Sun, 28 Jan 2018

(9)
Good food, good atmosphere

dined on Sun, 28 Jan 2018

(9)
The food was absolutely brilliant, couldn't fault it at all.
Hola! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at San Telmo. We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Tue, 30 Jan 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

BBQ Masterclass with Stephen Clark

Learn from the most knowledgeable Parillero (Barbequer) in town. If you have dined at San Telmo you know chef Stephen Clark is a mean griller. He will conduct an exclusive class on how to cook the perfect steak at home. Giving us his secrets on how he does it at San Telmo and teaching you how to take those skills to you home bbq. He will also be talking about where to find the best quality meat in Melbourne and what to look for. Enjoy lunch based on what you have learnt in the class. Inclusive of 3 courses, a glass of beer and a glass of Argentinian Malbec red wine. Tickets for this event are very limited so get in quick and don’t miss out. ~Price: $130pp ~Time: 2pm - 4pm ~Recipes included
When
17 Mar 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Mar 2018
Wed 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Apr 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
19 May 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Jun 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Melbourne Food And Wine Festival $40pp

2 Courses with matched wine for $40 per person.
When
17 Mar 2018 - 21 Mar 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
When
24 Mar 2018 - 25 Mar 2018
Sun, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Fiesta Del Amigo - A Celebration of "che" $98pp

This year gather your friends for Fiesta del Amigo– a celebration of friendship while indulging in a five course culinary adventure through the countries Che visited. Please note that we are unable to cater for any dietary requirements. Please contact the restaurant directly for more information. We request that you provide your credit card details to secure your reservation with full pre-payment of $98 per person. If you fail to show up, number decrease or cancel without at least 48 hours notice, your payment will become non-refundable.
When
24 Mar 2018
Sat 12:30 PM - 12:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5