.

2743 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2743 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2018

(10)
was a fantastic dinning experience and swrvice fantastic
Hola Julie, Thank you so much for your lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us. Please come back and see us again soon, Thanks! The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2018

(5)
Service was not attentive.

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(9)
Outstanding steak- very delicate and flavoursome, and excellent service.
Hola! Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us. Please come back and see us again soon, Thanks! The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
Aimee Mackie

dined on Thu, 11 Oct 2018

(8)
Delicious food as always and love the buzzy atmosphere. I’d like to see a few Australian wines on the menu - it’s always a struggle to choose from unfamiliar wines,
Hola Aimee, Thank you so much for your review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us. Our wine list is exclusively Argentinian, some of the varietals do differ to the classic Aussie wines we all know and love but they are all terrific so don't be afraid to ask your waiter for a recommendation. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks! The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

dined on Thu, 11 Oct 2018

(9)
Just go, an amazing venue with phenomenonal food and wine
Hola Joel, Thank you for the lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us. We hope to see you again soon! Thanks! The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

dined on Wed, 10 Oct 2018

(8)
Not enough waiters
Hola George, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at San Telmo. While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the the food and the atmosphere, we are very sorry to hear that you were disappointed with the level of service you received on the night. We take all customer feedback very seriously, your comments have been passed onto our management team to discuss. Again, thanks for your time and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

dined on Sat, 6 Oct 2018

(2)
Food was fantastic. Service was atrocious. We were a group of 7 - we have no food allergies however we had two pregnant women. We asked if the meat could be booked medium (explained why) and all three meat dishes was served rare to medium. It appeared to be a huge inconvenience to send it back. I complained to the manager and got a free bottle of wine but even complaining didn’t do much to settle the arrogance of the waiters.
Hola, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at San Telmo. We are sorry to hear that several aspects of the evening weren't satisfactory. The issues mentioned in your review were indeed followed up immediately with the staff concerned to ensure that any situations like this one won't arise again. Your review has been passed onto our management team to review, we thank you for your time and hope to see you again soon. Have a good day, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Mon, 15 Oct 2018

dined on Fri, 5 Oct 2018

(9)
Great wine list to go with the excellent steaks.

dined on Thu, 4 Oct 2018

(10)
Excellent food and service. Wine per bottle on the expensive side.

dined on Wed, 3 Oct 2018

(8)
Food was good, but it was hard to get attention from the staff.
Hola, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at San Telmo. While we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the the food, we are very sorry to read that you were disappointed with the level of service you received on the night. We take all customer feedback very seriously, your comments have been passed onto our management team to discuss. Again, thank you for your time and we hope to see you again soon. Thanks, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Mon, 15 Oct 2018
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5