.

2594 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2594 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Mon, 15 Jan 2018

(9)
Not only was the food exceptional, our waiter was very attentive and knew how to sell the menu
David

dined on Sat, 13 Jan 2018

(10)
Great bbq taste!!!

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(10)
Was wonderful and will be back again!

dined on Fri, 12 Jan 2018

(10)
I was travelling to Melbourne for the day from Sydney, and a colleague recommended I try this place as he knows I enjoy good food, so good, everything cooked to perfection! Chicken was so juicy and the steak a perfect medium rare, sides were great especially the fried broccoli. Couldn't fault this place,food, wine, service and all very reasonably priced, will be dining here again on my next Melbourne trip.
Tu

dined on Sun, 24 Dec 2017

(10)
Food was tasty! Highlight for me was the corn empanada. Steaks cooked to perfection. Mocktails were refreshing. Service was also very good.

dined on Fri, 22 Dec 2017

(10)
Great atmosphere and excellent presentation of grilled meats.

dined on Fri, 22 Dec 2017

(10)
Absolutely delicious. Will be returning

dined on Thu, 14 Dec 2017

(9)
Great spot for steak and nibbles. I always enjoy the food. Service yesterday was not great but considering that they were full to the brim, I kind of get it.

dined on Sun, 10 Dec 2017

(9)
Lovely food and excellent service. If you like steak, just go - it is extremely good. There are non steak options as well. The polenta chips are really great. Dessert - the flan is delicious!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

BBQ Masterclass with Stephen Clark

Learn from the most knowledgeable Parillero (Barbequer) in town. If you have dined at San Telmo you know chef Stephen Clark is a mean griller. He will conduct an exclusive class on how to cook the perfect steak at home. Giving us his secrets on how he does it at San Telmo and teaching you how to take those skills to you home bbq. He will also be talking about where to find the best quality meat in Melbourne and what to look for. Enjoy lunch based on what you have learnt in the class. Inclusive of 3 courses, a glass of beer and a glass of Argentinian Malbec red wine. Tickets for this event are very limited so get in quick and don’t miss out. ~Price: $130pp ~Time: 2pm - 4pm ~Recipes included
When
11 Mar 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
18 Mar 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
08 Apr 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
13 May 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
17 Jun 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
15 Jul 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
19 Aug 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Sep 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Oct 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
18 Nov 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
25 Nov 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
17 Feb 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Feb 2018
Wed 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
17 Mar 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Mar 2018
Wed 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Apr 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
19 May 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Jun 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5