.

2577 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2577 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Thu, 28 Sep 2017

(10)
Our waiter was great and went through the menu with us so that we could make the most of our lunch experience...and we sure did! We ordered the Special meat dish of the day and we were beyond satisfied. A great experience always!

dined on Tue, 26 Sep 2017

(10)
Lamb rump excellent, loved snapper ceviche. Sat at the bench looking into food prep and BBQ area, great interaction with wait staff. Lovely night.

dined on Sun, 24 Sep 2017

(9)
Great food, service and cocktails! Highly recommend.

dined on Wed, 20 Sep 2017

(10)
Love this place, have to eat here every time I visit Melbourne.

dined on Sun, 10 Sep 2017

(9)
Great wine and food. A bit pricey but indulge once in a while. Steak without the sauce means tasting the beef.

dined on Sun, 3 Sep 2017

(9)
San Telmo was a great restaurant to visit for Father's Day. All meals are to be shared and the value for money is definitely worth it. The food was so delicious and very flavorsome.

dined on Sat, 2 Sep 2017

(9)
Will keep coming back for delicious food! A real treat
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

BBQ Masterclass with Stephen Clark

Learn from the most knowledgeable Parillero (Barbequer) in town. If you have dined at San Telmo you know chef Stephen Clark is a mean griller. He will conduct an exclusive class on how to cook the perfect steak at home. Giving us his secrets on how he does it at San Telmo and teaching you how to take those skills to you home bbq. He will also be talking about where to find the best quality meat in Melbourne and what to look for. Enjoy lunch based on what you have learnt in the class. Inclusive of 3 courses, a glass of beer and a glass of Argentinian Malbec red wine. Tickets for this event are very limited so get in quick and don’t miss out. ~Price: $130pp ~Time: 2pm - 4pm ~Recipes included
When
17 Mar 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Mar 2018
Wed 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Apr 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
19 May 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Jun 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Melbourne Food And Wine Festival $40pp

2 Courses with matched wine for $40 per person.
When
17 Mar 2018 - 21 Mar 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
When
24 Mar 2018 - 25 Mar 2018
Sun, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Fiesta Del Amigo - A Celebration of "che" $98pp

This year gather your friends for Fiesta del Amigo– a celebration of friendship while indulging in a five course culinary adventure through the countries Che visited. Please note that we are unable to cater for any dietary requirements. Please contact the restaurant directly for more information. We request that you provide your credit card details to secure your reservation with full pre-payment of $98 per person. If you fail to show up, number decrease or cancel without at least 48 hours notice, your payment will become non-refundable.
When
24 Mar 2018
Sat 12:30 PM - 12:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5