.

2577 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2577 reviews
Recommended
(9.2)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.7)
Tu

dined on Sun, 24 Dec 2017

(10)
Food was tasty! Highlight for me was the corn empanada. Steaks cooked to perfection. Mocktails were refreshing. Service was also very good.

dined on Fri, 22 Dec 2017

(10)
Great atmosphere and excellent presentation of grilled meats.

dined on Fri, 22 Dec 2017

(10)
Absolutely delicious. Will be returning

dined on Thu, 14 Dec 2017

(9)
Great spot for steak and nibbles. I always enjoy the food. Service yesterday was not great but considering that they were full to the brim, I kind of get it.

dined on Sun, 10 Dec 2017

(9)
Lovely food and excellent service. If you like steak, just go - it is extremely good. There are non steak options as well. The polenta chips are really great. Dessert - the flan is delicious!

dined on Sun, 10 Dec 2017

(10)
Highly recomended!! I have been here for few times and always amazing. This time, we had semi private dining room so it was even more amazing! we had a set menu this time.very reasonable ! Great wine list! And service is great!! Everything 10/10!!

dined on Thu, 23 Nov 2017

(8)
Enjoyed our meal here..reports the hanger steak was amazing.Considering it’s a steak place,there is a good amount of starters and sides for us veggo’s to pick from.Would certainly recommend!

dined on Tue, 14 Nov 2017

(9)
Great steak! Everything we ate was delicious!!! Was too full for dessert. Will be going back
Joanne

dined on Sat, 4 Nov 2017

(9)
Nice cosy place tucked away in the quieter end of the city. Steak was delicious!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

BBQ Masterclass with Stephen Clark

Learn from the most knowledgeable Parillero (Barbequer) in town. If you have dined at San Telmo you know chef Stephen Clark is a mean griller. He will conduct an exclusive class on how to cook the perfect steak at home. Giving us his secrets on how he does it at San Telmo and teaching you how to take those skills to you home bbq. He will also be talking about where to find the best quality meat in Melbourne and what to look for. Enjoy lunch based on what you have learnt in the class. Inclusive of 3 courses, a glass of beer and a glass of Argentinian Malbec red wine. Tickets for this event are very limited so get in quick and don’t miss out. ~Price: $130pp ~Time: 2pm - 4pm ~Recipes included
When
17 Mar 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Mar 2018
Wed 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Apr 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
19 May 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Jun 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Melbourne Food And Wine Festival $40pp

2 Courses with matched wine for $40 per person.
When
17 Mar 2018 - 21 Mar 2018
Sun, Mon, Tue, Wed, Thu, Fri, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
When
24 Mar 2018 - 25 Mar 2018
Sun, Sat 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

Fiesta Del Amigo - A Celebration of "che" $98pp

This year gather your friends for Fiesta del Amigo– a celebration of friendship while indulging in a five course culinary adventure through the countries Che visited. Please note that we are unable to cater for any dietary requirements. Please contact the restaurant directly for more information. We request that you provide your credit card details to secure your reservation with full pre-payment of $98 per person. If you fail to show up, number decrease or cancel without at least 48 hours notice, your payment will become non-refundable.
When
24 Mar 2018
Sat 12:30 PM - 12:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5