.

2681 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2681 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(9)
We had a great night out with some friends. The smell from the kitchen was divine and the atmosphere was great. We got some good recommendations for food and a bottle of wine.
Hola! Thank you for your lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your time with us. We hope that you will visit us again soon, Have a great day, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Mon, 2 Apr 2018

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(10)
Steak was to die for! We will definitely come back!

dined on Fri, 30 Mar 2018

(10)
Great service, amazing food and food knowledge, and perfect atmosphere for our anniversary dinner.

dined on Fri, 30 Mar 2018

(9)
Food was great, I especially loved the corn empanadas and the vitel tone (beef carpaccio). Would recommend to anyone who loves meat!
Dennis

dined on Fri, 30 Mar 2018

(9)
one of the best meals in Melbourne! will definitely go back to eat here.

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(8)
Great venue for a steak

dined on Sun, 25 Mar 2018

(9)
Good atmosphere, food and service
Michael

dined on Sun, 25 Mar 2018

(7)
Great empanadas and steaks
Gary

dined on Sun, 25 Mar 2018

(10)
One of the best restaurants in Melbourne

dined on Thu, 22 Mar 2018

(9)
Great food, wine and service. Music in the background seemed to be one track on loop, though, so some variation there would be great
page: 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19

Specials

Sunday Roast Special

Sunday Roast Special - Oven roasted special available for Lunch or Dinner till sold out.
When
03 Jun 2018 - 26 Aug 2018
Sun 12:00 AM - 11:59 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5