.

2743 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2743 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.5)

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(10)
Great place and great steak

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(9)
Amazing food. Service varies crom good to excellent drop on who you get

dined on Sat, 12 May 2018

(10)
Excellent food and service 10/10!
Hola! Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us! Please come back and see us again soon! Thanks! The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Tue, 15 May 2018
Giuseppe Roccuzzo

dined on Tue, 8 May 2018

(9)
Great service!
Hola Giuseppe, Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us. Have a great day, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Wed, 9 May 2018
Jan

dined on Sun, 6 May 2018

(8)
Authentic Argentinian food!
Hola Jan, Thank you for the lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your lunch with us. Starting from the 3rd of June we have our delicious Sunday Roast Special "Al Horno" which will be a delicious rotating roast special every week for lunch and dinner! You must come and try it! Have a great day! The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Tue, 8 May 2018

dined on Fri, 4 May 2018

(10)
Great atmosphere. Delicious food. Excellent wait service

dined on Thu, 3 May 2018

(9)
AMAZING food! San Telmo has served the best steak every single time.

dined on Wed, 2 May 2018

(9)
Very good cuts of meat!
Hola, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at San Telmo. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us. Have a great day and we look forward to seeing you again soon, Thanks! The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Thu, 3 May 2018

dined on Wed, 2 May 2018

(8)
The beef ribs were the highlight of the night!
Andrew

dined on Sun, 29 Apr 2018

(8)
Just amazing hanger steaks!
page: 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16 | 17 | 18 | 19

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5