.

2584 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2584 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Thu, 1 Feb 2018

(10)
Great place to go to

dined on Wed, 31 Jan 2018

(10)
This was recommended by a friend and we were not disappointed at all.
Hola! Thank you so much for the lovely review, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner at San Telmo. We hope to see you again soon, Have a great day! The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Thu, 1 Feb 2018

dined on Tue, 30 Jan 2018

(8)
This is a lovely place to celebrate a special occassion. The service was excellent all night and our waitress was very attentive and helpful, especially when we asked for a wine recommendation. The explanation of the menu and the best way to order was great and we managed to sample a wide variety of flavours as a result. Would highly recommend coming here if you're in the mood to splash out a little and celebrate a loved one.
Hola Ashley, Thank you so much for your lovely review and comments, we are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your evening with us at San Telmo. We look forward to seeing you again soon, Have a great day The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Wed, 31 Jan 2018

dined on Mon, 29 Jan 2018

(9)
The meat cooked perfectly and very taste. The cocktails were very good. We'll be back.
Hola Mokhtar, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at San Telmo. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us and look forward to seeing you again soon, Have a great day, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Tue, 30 Jan 2018
Maree Brislin

dined on Mon, 29 Jan 2018

(9)
Have been back many times. Always happy with the food and service.
Hola Maree, Thank you so much for taking the time to review your experience at San Telmo. We are so happy to hear that you enjoyed your dinner with us. We really appreciate the kind words and looking forward to seeing you again soon. The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Wed, 31 Jan 2018

dined on Sun, 28 Jan 2018

(9)
Good food, good atmosphere

dined on Sun, 28 Jan 2018

(9)
The food was absolutely brilliant, couldn't fault it at all.
Hola! Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at San Telmo. We really appreciate your kind words and look forward to seeing you again in the future. Have a great day, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Tue, 30 Jan 2018
Phil Watters

dined on Sat, 27 Jan 2018

(8)
Excellent venue, great food and atmosphere, difficult place to book for dinner, obviously a very popular place to dine.

dined on Sat, 27 Jan 2018

(10)
The food is outstanding!

dined on Fri, 26 Jan 2018

(8)
Good quality. A little bit expensive compare to the portion we ate.
Hola, Thank you for taking the time to review your experience at San Telmo. We really appreciate your feedback regarding our portion sizes, your comments have been passed onto our management team. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the quality of the food and hope to see you again in the future. Have a good day, The team at San Telmo
Restaurant San Telmo responded on Tue, 30 Jan 2018
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

BBQ Masterclass with Stephen Clark

Learn from the most knowledgeable Parillero (Barbequer) in town. If you have dined at San Telmo you know chef Stephen Clark is a mean griller. He will conduct an exclusive class on how to cook the perfect steak at home. Giving us his secrets on how he does it at San Telmo and teaching you how to take those skills to you home bbq. He will also be talking about where to find the best quality meat in Melbourne and what to look for. Enjoy lunch based on what you have learnt in the class. Inclusive of 3 courses, a glass of beer and a glass of Argentinian Malbec red wine. Tickets for this event are very limited so get in quick and don’t miss out. ~Price: $130pp ~Time: 2pm - 4pm ~Recipes included
When
11 Mar 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
18 Mar 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
08 Apr 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
13 May 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
17 Jun 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
15 Jul 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
19 Aug 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Sep 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Oct 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
18 Nov 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
25 Nov 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
17 Feb 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Feb 2018
Wed 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
17 Mar 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Mar 2018
Wed 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Apr 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
19 May 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Jun 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5