.

2471 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.8
2471 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sun, 27 Aug 2017

(9)
Great experience! Love everything they served!

dined on Sun, 27 Aug 2017

(8)
Started cleaning kitchen whilst we were still present and the cleaning products were overwhelming

dined on Sat, 26 Aug 2017

(9)
Always fantastic food and quality standards

dined on Thu, 24 Aug 2017

(6)
Seeemd a little understaffed, very hot in restaurant, food nothing special

dined on Wed, 23 Aug 2017

(10)
Great great food and kind service. Lovely place that makes you feel in Argentina !

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(10)
Good food, good atmosphere. Definitely recommend it !!

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(8)
Amazing food. Loved the burnt carrot with goats curd. And the lamb was really good too.
Mei

dined on Tue, 22 Aug 2017

(4)
I normally like medium-rare Porterhouse and was advised to choose the Hanger steak. It was flavoursome but so gristly! Is that normal for this cut of meat? The $14 side salad was uninspiring; just a few greens thrown together with dressing. No other interesting 'bits'. My local pubs serve better meat & salad meals.
Garry

dined on Mon, 21 Aug 2017

(10)
It was a great dining experience - we were able to share our choices from the special Monday menu and enjoy a nice red in the deal. The atmosphere was warm & nviting and the staff friendly & helpful.

dined on Wed, 16 Aug 2017

(9)
Emma was the best waitress. She helped us pick a beautiful wine and when we were leaning towards the banquet option due to not much knowledge of the cuisine she helped us pick a whole heap of delicious options instead. She was the best. Thanks a million Emma, we'll be back!
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

BBQ Masterclass with Stephen Clark

Learn from the most knowledgeable Parillero (Barbequer) in town. If you have dined at San Telmo you know chef Stephen Clark is a mean griller. He will conduct an exclusive class on how to cook the perfect steak at home. Giving us his secrets on how he does it at San Telmo and teaching you how to take those skills to you home bbq. He will also be talking about where to find the best quality meat in Melbourne and what to look for. Enjoy lunch based on what you have learnt in the class. Inclusive of 3 courses, a glass of beer and a glass of Argentinian Malbec red wine. Tickets for this event are very limited so get in quick and don’t miss out. ~Price: $130pp ~Time: 2pm - 4pm ~Recipes included
When
18 Nov 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
25 Nov 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
17 Feb 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
17 Mar 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
21 Apr 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
19 May 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Jun 2018
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

NYE Fiesta de la Familia

Dine early with the family and enjoy a delicious shared menu with live entertainment, finishing in time to enjoy the fireworks. Please contact us to book for Kids. Glass of Mumm Champagne on arrival. Doors open at 5pm with an out by of 8:30pm. Adults $100 per person, Kids $40 per person. Kindly note, if you fail to notify us of cancellation without at least 72 hours notice, your ticket will become non-refundable. There is a 5% surcharge for groups of 8 or more.
When
31 Dec 2017
Sun 5:00 PM - 6:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

NYE Gran Fiesta del ASADO

Start your evening with a cocktail or glass of Mumm Champagne and canapés from 9pm followed by live entertainment and a shared menu featuring our well loved ASADO cooked on the parrilla (charcoal grill). Adults $150 per person. Kindly note, if you fail to notify us of a cancellation without at least 72 hours notice, your ticket will become non-refundable. There is a 5% surcharge for groups of 8 or more.
When
31 Dec 2017
Sun 9:00 PM - 11:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5