.

2404 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
2404 reviews
Recommended
(9.1)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(8.6)
Value for money
(7.8)
Atmosphere
(8.6)

dined on Sat, 8 Jul 2017

(10)
Great all round experience

dined on Sat, 8 Jul 2017

(9)
This was an incredible dining experience. If you love Argentinian food, especially meat, this is not to be missed!

dined on Mon, 3 Jul 2017

(9)
Overall lovely food, but our steak was a bit chewy. The wine selection is good and service friendly. Nice atmosphere, cosy on a winter evening.

dined on Sun, 2 Jul 2017

(10)
We thoroughly enjoyed our late lunch at San Telmo. The food was beautiful and the Restaurant has great ambience. We will be back!
Cameron Price

dined on Sat, 1 Jul 2017

(7)
Very very loud, good food but one noisy group can effect the whole place. My 5-6 time there.

dined on Sat, 1 Jul 2017

(9)
Always a great night at San Telmo .... a must for meat lovers!

dined on Sat, 1 Jul 2017

(2)
Food was very well presented however, found everything very very bland. Ordered the chicken and the eye fillet. Cooked beautifully however very disappointed with the lack of flavours. Wouldn't recommend to anyone. Overpriced for what the food is
Jacob Harrison

dined on Wed, 28 Jun 2017

(9)
We went here for our anniversary and had the $80 tasting menu. Fantastic! The aged ribeye was divine.

dined on Sun, 25 Jun 2017

(8)
A very good experience. We enjoyed the food and the meat was very good.

dined on Sun, 25 Jun 2017

(10)
Great food and service!
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

Specials

BBQ Masterclass with Stephen Clark

Learn from the most knowledgeable Parillero (Barbequer) in town. If you have dined at San Telmo you know chef Stephen Clark is a mean griller. He will conduct an exclusive class on how to cook the perfect steak at home. Giving us his secrets on how he does it at San Telmo and teaching you how to take those skills to you home bbq. He will also be talking about where to find the best quality meat in Melbourne and what to look for. Enjoy lunch based on what you have learnt in the class. Inclusive of 3 courses, a glass of beer and a glass of Argentinian Malbec red wine. Tickets for this event are very limited so get in quick and don’t miss out. ~Price: $130pp ~Time: 2pm - 4pm ~Recipes included
When
19 Aug 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
When
16 Sep 2017
Sat 2:00 PM - 2:00 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About San Telmo

Sensory pleasure at San Telmo... Named after the Parker brothers’ (the owners) favourite neighbourhood in Buenos Aires, San Telmo is a rustic, bohemian eatery that’s filled with antiques and unique one off finds that the three gringos (Parker brothers) collected on their travels around BA. The all day restaurant and bar offers plenty of sensory pleasures, from sight to smell, and of course, taste, it pleases all three. Soft leather detailing like the leather placemats (feel free to touch - stroke - whatever) and fat timber slab tables give this place a real edge. But one that’s warm and inviting, not harsh and cold. With tasty Argentinian dishes such as the taut-skinned chorizo and the ''tira de asado'' (beef short ribs) taste buds will be equally impressed as your eyes. Wash your grub down with the all-Argy wine list that and you’ll be one happy diner. Best dish: taut-skinned chorizo

San Telmo Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

14.5/20
81
3.5/5
4/5