359 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

359 reviews
Value for money

dined on Sun, 26 Jun 2016

Fantastic food, awesome menu. Delicious!

dined on Sat, 25 Jun 2016

We visit Samanee regularly for local Thai cuisine. It is always fresh, tasty and flavoursome. Staff are friendly and attentive. Accommodating group bookings (8-10) at short notice has never been an issue. Keep up the great work Samanee!

dined on Tue, 21 Jun 2016

There are many Thai restraunts but this restaurants stands out from the rest. Friendly and quick service. Great food. We will come back.

dined on Thu, 9 Jun 2016

This is our favourite Thai restaurant. Great service, delicious dishesw Definately will come back.

dined on Tue, 17 May 2016

Our favorite Thai restaurant. Delicious curry and tom yum goong. Wish they have more wine variety.

dined on Fri, 13 May 2016

Always a local favorite, service wasn't as good as usual, but food was great.

dined on Thu, 12 May 2016

Lovely little gem with very tasty food

dined on Sun, 24 Apr 2016

Best Thai I have been to in Melbourne.. Every dish was A1. Will definitely return.. And soon.. Curry puffs are a must have..

dined on Thu, 21 Apr 2016

Best Pad Thai I've ever tasted! The meals are very flavorsome here and try the Rainforest cocktail- delish!
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Samanee

We are the champions With its pretty floral paintings and dark wooden tables; Samanee restaurant is neat, elegant and cute. It´s one of our highest rating restaurants and won Dimmi´s own people´s choice award. With so much to love about the place, it´s no wonder Samanee gets consistently good reviews. There´s the atmosphere, which is peaceful without being too stuffy, the delightful service from sweet and attentive staff, and of course, the Thai food – which is one of our favourites. Australia just can´t get enough of Thai at the moment; its fresh and modern style seems to be perfectly suited to our contemporary palates. Make the most of your visit to Samanee and check out the specials menu where the chefs really get to show off their stuff. The yum boo nim (soft shell crab in delicious herby sauces) is to-die-for and you won´t be disappointed by the yum bla mumuang (deep fried rockling fillets with sweet fruit). You´re not having doubts are you? Samanee are winners for a reason, my friends. Hit them up and see for yourself. Best dish: Yum Boo Nim

Samanee Address

Google Map

Reviews we love