.

366 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
366 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(7.4)

dined on Fri, 29 Jul 2016

(9)
Always enjoying their delicious and sophisticated Thai food. Our favorite. Thanks.
Sian

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2016

(7)
The food really was excellent but it took 15 mimutes to get 2 drinks and over 45 minutes for 2 curries and rice to come out. We were a table of 2 and other small table that arrived after us were served first. Very disappointling as we had a reservation. Probably best to order take away.

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2016

(6)
They have good service as usual. If they have a good range of foods for vegetarians would be great because I felt veg dishes are less reasonable for the same price.

dined on Sun, 17 Jul 2016

(9)
Very quiet on a Sunday night so a few more people would have added to experience.

dined on Wed, 13 Jul 2016

(7)
Great tom yum soup!

dined on Sat, 2 Jul 2016

(10)
One of the best kept secrets in the area. When it comes to Thai restaurants this one really takes the cake, everyone we have taken there has been impressed with the food and the service. You have to try it and everything on the menu is good. Really... from the beetle leaves to the steamed Barra!!!!

dined on Wed, 29 Jun 2016

(5)
Abit on the pricey side for Thai food but it is delicious. Local gem.
Anthony

dined on Sun, 26 Jun 2016

(9)
Fantastic food, awesome menu. Delicious!

dined on Sat, 25 Jun 2016

(8)
We visit Samanee regularly for local Thai cuisine. It is always fresh, tasty and flavoursome. Staff are friendly and attentive. Accommodating group bookings (8-10) at short notice has never been an issue. Keep up the great work Samanee!

dined on Tue, 21 Jun 2016

(9)
There are many Thai restraunts but this restaurants stands out from the rest. Friendly and quick service. Great food. We will come back.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Samanee

We are the champions With its pretty floral paintings and dark wooden tables; Samanee restaurant is neat, elegant and cute. It´s one of our highest rating restaurants and won Dimmi´s own people´s choice award. With so much to love about the place, it´s no wonder Samanee gets consistently good reviews. There´s the atmosphere, which is peaceful without being too stuffy, the delightful service from sweet and attentive staff, and of course, the Thai food – which is one of our favourites. Australia just can´t get enough of Thai at the moment; its fresh and modern style seems to be perfectly suited to our contemporary palates. Make the most of your visit to Samanee and check out the specials menu where the chefs really get to show off their stuff. The yum boo nim (soft shell crab in delicious herby sauces) is to-die-for and you won´t be disappointed by the yum bla mumuang (deep fried rockling fillets with sweet fruit). You´re not having doubts are you? Samanee are winners for a reason, my friends. Hit them up and see for yourself. Best dish: Yum Boo Nim

Samanee Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86