.

363 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
363 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(7.5)

dined on Sat, 3 Sep 2016

(9)
LOVED IT! been a couple of times before and is getting better every time, no complaints from me, everything was delicious and all in my group agreed.

dined on Sat, 3 Sep 2016

(8)
Slightly disappointed by our visit this time. Despite a relatively early dinner booking and timely ordering, there was no sign of any food (not even our entrees) after 50 minutes. When the food eventually arrived after some prompting, it was good - lots of sour and spicy notes.
Fergus

dined on Fri, 2 Sep 2016

(8)
Great food V nice environment
Michael

dined on Sat, 27 Aug 2016

(9)
Beautiful food and wonderfully attentive service made this a great dining experience. Thank you Samanee

dined on Thu, 25 Aug 2016

(9)
The food and service here was really good. I have to admit I never dine out of the city and the only reason I did was I wanted a pit stop between airport pick ups. The Tom Yum was one of the nicest and fresh tasting I have had in Melbourne. The Betel Leaf special was bursting with flavour and texture and the red duck curry-oh so tender and delicious. I will be making my way back here real soon
Natalia

dined on Sun, 21 Aug 2016

(7)
The food is fresh, tasty, and good value for money. The service was also friendly. I would definitely dine here again.

dined on Thu, 4 Aug 2016

(9)
Awesome place, food and people. totally worth a visit.

dined on Fri, 29 Jul 2016

(9)
Always enjoying their delicious and sophisticated Thai food. Our favorite. Thanks.
Sian

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2016

(7)
The food really was excellent but it took 15 mimutes to get 2 drinks and over 45 minutes for 2 curries and rice to come out. We were a table of 2 and other small table that arrived after us were served first. Very disappointling as we had a reservation. Probably best to order take away.

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2016

(6)
They have good service as usual. If they have a good range of foods for vegetarians would be great because I felt veg dishes are less reasonable for the same price.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Samanee

We are the champions With its pretty floral paintings and dark wooden tables; Samanee restaurant is neat, elegant and cute. It´s one of our highest rating restaurants and won Dimmi´s own people´s choice award. With so much to love about the place, it´s no wonder Samanee gets consistently good reviews. There´s the atmosphere, which is peaceful without being too stuffy, the delightful service from sweet and attentive staff, and of course, the Thai food – which is one of our favourites. Australia just can´t get enough of Thai at the moment; its fresh and modern style seems to be perfectly suited to our contemporary palates. Make the most of your visit to Samanee and check out the specials menu where the chefs really get to show off their stuff. The yum boo nim (soft shell crab in delicious herby sauces) is to-die-for and you won´t be disappointed by the yum bla mumuang (deep fried rockling fillets with sweet fruit). You´re not having doubts are you? Samanee are winners for a reason, my friends. Hit them up and see for yourself. Best dish: Yum Boo Nim

Samanee Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86