359 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

359 reviews
Value for money

dined on Thu, 25 Aug 2016

The food and service here was really good. I have to admit I never dine out of the city and the only reason I did was I wanted a pit stop between airport pick ups. The Tom Yum was one of the nicest and fresh tasting I have had in Melbourne. The Betel Leaf special was bursting with flavour and texture and the red duck curry-oh so tender and delicious. I will be making my way back here real soon

dined on Sun, 21 Aug 2016

The food is fresh, tasty, and good value for money. The service was also friendly. I would definitely dine here again.

dined on Thu, 4 Aug 2016

Awesome place, food and people. totally worth a visit.

dined on Fri, 29 Jul 2016

Always enjoying their delicious and sophisticated Thai food. Our favorite. Thanks.

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2016

The food really was excellent but it took 15 mimutes to get 2 drinks and over 45 minutes for 2 curries and rice to come out. We were a table of 2 and other small table that arrived after us were served first. Very disappointling as we had a reservation. Probably best to order take away.

dined on Sat, 23 Jul 2016

They have good service as usual. If they have a good range of foods for vegetarians would be great because I felt veg dishes are less reasonable for the same price.

dined on Sun, 17 Jul 2016

Very quiet on a Sunday night so a few more people would have added to experience.

dined on Wed, 13 Jul 2016

Great tom yum soup!

dined on Sat, 2 Jul 2016

One of the best kept secrets in the area. When it comes to Thai restaurants this one really takes the cake, everyone we have taken there has been impressed with the food and the service. You have to try it and everything on the menu is good. Really... from the beetle leaves to the steamed Barra!!!!

dined on Wed, 29 Jun 2016

Abit on the pricey side for Thai food but it is delicious. Local gem.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Samanee

We are the champions With its pretty floral paintings and dark wooden tables; Samanee restaurant is neat, elegant and cute. It´s one of our highest rating restaurants and won Dimmi´s own people´s choice award. With so much to love about the place, it´s no wonder Samanee gets consistently good reviews. There´s the atmosphere, which is peaceful without being too stuffy, the delightful service from sweet and attentive staff, and of course, the Thai food – which is one of our favourites. Australia just can´t get enough of Thai at the moment; its fresh and modern style seems to be perfectly suited to our contemporary palates. Make the most of your visit to Samanee and check out the specials menu where the chefs really get to show off their stuff. The yum boo nim (soft shell crab in delicious herby sauces) is to-die-for and you won´t be disappointed by the yum bla mumuang (deep fried rockling fillets with sweet fruit). You´re not having doubts are you? Samanee are winners for a reason, my friends. Hit them up and see for yourself. Best dish: Yum Boo Nim

Samanee Address

Google Map

Reviews we love