359 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

359 reviews
Value for money

dined on Tue, 11 Oct 2016

My favourite local Thai!

dined on Fri, 23 Sep 2016

Great Thai place.

dined on Sun, 18 Sep 2016

Enjoyed our complimentary Tom Yum soup, we always order this anyway, so a great bonus. Staff are friendly and attentive, dim lights create nice atmosphere.

dined on Sun, 18 Sep 2016

Probably one of the best Thai restaurant in Melbourne. Try their Tom Yum Goong Soup.

dined on Sat, 17 Sep 2016

Really nice experience

dined on Fri, 16 Sep 2016

Lovely food and atmosphere. Friendly staff

dined on Sat, 3 Sep 2016

LOVED IT! been a couple of times before and is getting better every time, no complaints from me, everything was delicious and all in my group agreed.

dined on Sat, 3 Sep 2016

Slightly disappointed by our visit this time. Despite a relatively early dinner booking and timely ordering, there was no sign of any food (not even our entrees) after 50 minutes. When the food eventually arrived after some prompting, it was good - lots of sour and spicy notes.

dined on Fri, 2 Sep 2016

Great food V nice environment

dined on Sat, 27 Aug 2016

Beautiful food and wonderfully attentive service made this a great dining experience. Thank you Samanee
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Samanee

We are the champions With its pretty floral paintings and dark wooden tables; Samanee restaurant is neat, elegant and cute. It´s one of our highest rating restaurants and won Dimmi´s own people´s choice award. With so much to love about the place, it´s no wonder Samanee gets consistently good reviews. There´s the atmosphere, which is peaceful without being too stuffy, the delightful service from sweet and attentive staff, and of course, the Thai food – which is one of our favourites. Australia just can´t get enough of Thai at the moment; its fresh and modern style seems to be perfectly suited to our contemporary palates. Make the most of your visit to Samanee and check out the specials menu where the chefs really get to show off their stuff. The yum boo nim (soft shell crab in delicious herby sauces) is to-die-for and you won´t be disappointed by the yum bla mumuang (deep fried rockling fillets with sweet fruit). You´re not having doubts are you? Samanee are winners for a reason, my friends. Hit them up and see for yourself. Best dish: Yum Boo Nim

Samanee Address

Google Map

Reviews we love