.

364 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
364 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.1)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(7.6)

dined on Thu, 15 Dec 2016

(9)
fav thai place, great thai food, little bit different to other thai places. Service is A1, they are so helpful, even when we wanted to make changes to a banquet.

dined on Wed, 14 Dec 2016

(7)
The food is good. Nice seating area with street view.

dined on Thu, 8 Dec 2016

(9)
Delicious food. Decent portions without being over the top

dined on Thu, 8 Dec 2016

(9)
Good service good food
Nicholas

dined on Sat, 3 Dec 2016

(8)
Delicious food - wonderful service. Will definitely come back. Beef Curry was amazing.

dined on Fri, 25 Nov 2016

(9)
Our favourite Thai restaurant in Melbourne. Good selection of Thai food. Try Tom Yum Goong and spring roll for entre.
Lesleigh

dined on Fri, 25 Nov 2016

(9)
Another great meal at Samanee, the food is consistently of a high standard & never disappoints. Definitely our favourite Thai restaurant.
Nella

dined on Fri, 25 Nov 2016

(10)
The duck curry was delicious!! Great service, our water was topped up regularly without having to ask.

dined on Fri, 18 Nov 2016

(8)
friendly service and yummy food but it's very hard to find nearby parking

dined on Thu, 17 Nov 2016

(8)
The fish is very spicy. You need to make it mind is you are not a spicy-lover.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Samanee

We are the champions With its pretty floral paintings and dark wooden tables; Samanee restaurant is neat, elegant and cute. It´s one of our highest rating restaurants and won Dimmi´s own people´s choice award. With so much to love about the place, it´s no wonder Samanee gets consistently good reviews. There´s the atmosphere, which is peaceful without being too stuffy, the delightful service from sweet and attentive staff, and of course, the Thai food – which is one of our favourites. Australia just can´t get enough of Thai at the moment; its fresh and modern style seems to be perfectly suited to our contemporary palates. Make the most of your visit to Samanee and check out the specials menu where the chefs really get to show off their stuff. The yum boo nim (soft shell crab in delicious herby sauces) is to-die-for and you won´t be disappointed by the yum bla mumuang (deep fried rockling fillets with sweet fruit). You´re not having doubts are you? Samanee are winners for a reason, my friends. Hit them up and see for yourself. Best dish: Yum Boo Nim

Samanee Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86