359 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

359 reviews
Value for money

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

Big serves of food. Very tasty. Pleasant service and atmosphere.

dined on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

Very good service, gave takeaway for what we couldn't eat. Friendly and really enjoy the place.

dined on Sun, 22 Jan 2017

This restaurant is our favourite in Melbourne. We have been here too many times because food is always fantastic and staff are always welcoming and charming. Thank you.

dined on Fri, 20 Jan 2017

Great as usually, been here many times

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

Always coming back to enjoy the dinner at Samanee. Great atmosphere, friendly staff, fast serving, and best of all, awesome foods!

dined on Thu, 15 Dec 2016

fav thai place, great thai food, little bit different to other thai places. Service is A1, they are so helpful, even when we wanted to make changes to a banquet.

dined on Wed, 14 Dec 2016

The food is good. Nice seating area with street view.

dined on Thu, 8 Dec 2016

Delicious food. Decent portions without being over the top

dined on Thu, 8 Dec 2016

Good service good food

dined on Sat, 3 Dec 2016

Delicious food - wonderful service. Will definitely come back. Beef Curry was amazing.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Samanee

We are the champions With its pretty floral paintings and dark wooden tables; Samanee restaurant is neat, elegant and cute. It´s one of our highest rating restaurants and won Dimmi´s own people´s choice award. With so much to love about the place, it´s no wonder Samanee gets consistently good reviews. There´s the atmosphere, which is peaceful without being too stuffy, the delightful service from sweet and attentive staff, and of course, the Thai food – which is one of our favourites. Australia just can´t get enough of Thai at the moment; its fresh and modern style seems to be perfectly suited to our contemporary palates. Make the most of your visit to Samanee and check out the specials menu where the chefs really get to show off their stuff. The yum boo nim (soft shell crab in delicious herby sauces) is to-die-for and you won´t be disappointed by the yum bla mumuang (deep fried rockling fillets with sweet fruit). You´re not having doubts are you? Samanee are winners for a reason, my friends. Hit them up and see for yourself. Best dish: Yum Boo Nim

Samanee Address

Google Map

Reviews we love