.

363 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.2
363 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.4)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(7.5)

dined on Sun, 12 Mar 2017

(9)
Good service and food

dined on Wed, 8 Mar 2017

(9)
Great food and service. Lovely flavours. Unfortunately we struck some load diners on our anniversary night. Not the restaurants fault
Lesleigh

dined on Tue, 7 Mar 2017

(9)
Lovely meal with great flavour & nicely presented as always.

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

(9)
Came with a group of 8 got the banquet and there was enough to feed a few more!! Great as usual

dined on Sat, 4 Feb 2017

(7)
Big serves of food. Very tasty. Pleasant service and atmosphere.

dined on Fri, 27 Jan 2017

(7)
Very good service, gave takeaway for what we couldn't eat. Friendly and really enjoy the place.

dined on Sun, 22 Jan 2017

(10)
This restaurant is our favourite in Melbourne. We have been here too many times because food is always fantastic and staff are always welcoming and charming. Thank you.

dined on Fri, 20 Jan 2017

(9)
Great as usually, been here many times

dined on Sat, 31 Dec 2016

(10)
Always coming back to enjoy the dinner at Samanee. Great atmosphere, friendly staff, fast serving, and best of all, awesome foods!

dined on Thu, 15 Dec 2016

(9)
fav thai place, great thai food, little bit different to other thai places. Service is A1, they are so helpful, even when we wanted to make changes to a banquet.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Samanee

We are the champions With its pretty floral paintings and dark wooden tables; Samanee restaurant is neat, elegant and cute. It´s one of our highest rating restaurants and won Dimmi´s own people´s choice award. With so much to love about the place, it´s no wonder Samanee gets consistently good reviews. There´s the atmosphere, which is peaceful without being too stuffy, the delightful service from sweet and attentive staff, and of course, the Thai food – which is one of our favourites. Australia just can´t get enough of Thai at the moment; its fresh and modern style seems to be perfectly suited to our contemporary palates. Make the most of your visit to Samanee and check out the specials menu where the chefs really get to show off their stuff. The yum boo nim (soft shell crab in delicious herby sauces) is to-die-for and you won´t be disappointed by the yum bla mumuang (deep fried rockling fillets with sweet fruit). You´re not having doubts are you? Samanee are winners for a reason, my friends. Hit them up and see for yourself. Best dish: Yum Boo Nim

Samanee Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86