359 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

359 reviews
Value for money

dined on Fri, 7 Apr 2017

Great food but service could be better.

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

The seafood entrees we had (i.e. seared prawns, scallops) were bursting with flavour and freshness. The green curry was also a standout dish. The service was prompt, attentive and excellent.

dined on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

Fantastic food - the barramundi and pork specials were very impressive. Would definitely recommend and will return.

dined on Fri, 24 Mar 2017

Great flavours for this small neighbourhood gem. Will certainly be back.

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

Always enjoying dining at Samanee. Great food and great service.

dined on Sat, 18 Mar 2017

Friendly staff and quick service

dined on Sun, 12 Mar 2017

Good service and food

dined on Wed, 8 Mar 2017

Great food and service. Lovely flavours. Unfortunately we struck some load diners on our anniversary night. Not the restaurants fault

dined on Tue, 7 Mar 2017

Lovely meal with great flavour & nicely presented as always.

dined on Tue, 14 Feb 2017

Came with a group of 8 got the banquet and there was enough to feed a few more!! Great as usual
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Samanee

We are the champions With its pretty floral paintings and dark wooden tables; Samanee restaurant is neat, elegant and cute. It´s one of our highest rating restaurants and won Dimmi´s own people´s choice award. With so much to love about the place, it´s no wonder Samanee gets consistently good reviews. There´s the atmosphere, which is peaceful without being too stuffy, the delightful service from sweet and attentive staff, and of course, the Thai food – which is one of our favourites. Australia just can´t get enough of Thai at the moment; its fresh and modern style seems to be perfectly suited to our contemporary palates. Make the most of your visit to Samanee and check out the specials menu where the chefs really get to show off their stuff. The yum boo nim (soft shell crab in delicious herby sauces) is to-die-for and you won´t be disappointed by the yum bla mumuang (deep fried rockling fillets with sweet fruit). You´re not having doubts are you? Samanee are winners for a reason, my friends. Hit them up and see for yourself. Best dish: Yum Boo Nim

Samanee Address

Google Map

Reviews we love