.

366 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8
366 reviews
Recommended
(8.2)
Food
(8.0)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(7.4)

dined on Sat, 22 Jul 2017

(9)
Great as usual, great thai food, great value

dined on Sat, 15 Jul 2017

(9)
Food is still the nicest Thai food we have had in Melbourne. Always greeted with a friendly smile.

dined on Sat, 24 Jun 2017

(9)
On our latest visit to Samanee, we greatly enjoyed the wonderful flavour and freshness of the dishes, such as the seared prawn entree. Compliments to the chef and the friendly staff.
Narelle

dined on Sat, 10 Jun 2017

(7)
Really nice food.

dined on Sat, 3 Jun 2017

(10)
The food was fresh and authentic Thai cuisine and will go back. Just found that it got quite noisy

dined on Sat, 13 May 2017

(8)
Great food, was very busy and it was very noisy due to a large party with kids screaming.
Katrina

dined on Wed, 10 May 2017

(8)
The massaman curry here is my favourite in Melbourne. Great value for money. Lovely clean restaurant. Staff very attentive.

dined on Fri, 7 Apr 2017

(7)
Great food but service could be better.

dined on Sat, 1 Apr 2017

(8)
The seafood entrees we had (i.e. seared prawns, scallops) were bursting with flavour and freshness. The green curry was also a standout dish. The service was prompt, attentive and excellent.
James

dined on Sat, 25 Mar 2017

(9)
Fantastic food - the barramundi and pork specials were very impressive. Would definitely recommend and will return.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Samanee

We are the champions With its pretty floral paintings and dark wooden tables; Samanee restaurant is neat, elegant and cute. It´s one of our highest rating restaurants and won Dimmi´s own people´s choice award. With so much to love about the place, it´s no wonder Samanee gets consistently good reviews. There´s the atmosphere, which is peaceful without being too stuffy, the delightful service from sweet and attentive staff, and of course, the Thai food – which is one of our favourites. Australia just can´t get enough of Thai at the moment; its fresh and modern style seems to be perfectly suited to our contemporary palates. Make the most of your visit to Samanee and check out the specials menu where the chefs really get to show off their stuff. The yum boo nim (soft shell crab in delicious herby sauces) is to-die-for and you won´t be disappointed by the yum bla mumuang (deep fried rockling fillets with sweet fruit). You´re not having doubts are you? Samanee are winners for a reason, my friends. Hit them up and see for yourself. Best dish: Yum Boo Nim

Samanee Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86