.

361 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
361 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.1)
Value for money
(7.9)
Atmosphere
(7.2)

dined on Wed, 3 Feb 2016

(8)
Again, good food great place hasn't disappointed yet. We ordered a few dishes to share - a few vegetarian dishes to accommodate some of the group - all were impressed, the specials are a must, really the barra is so subtle and pleasant its just awesome. you gotta have the pork-belly too. Its definitely our favourite meeting place, staff are friendly too. Luv it.

dined on Fri, 29 Jan 2016

(7)
A wonderful night for the 8 of us. Food was delicious and the service was great. Won't be the last time that we dine here on a Friday night close to home.
Karyn Walsh

dined on Wed, 20 Jan 2016

(8)
Thought that the food was great and good service

dined on Sat, 16 Jan 2016

(10)
The atmosphere service and food all excellent a great nght

dined on Thu, 31 Dec 2015

(9)
Yet another great meal at Samanee. As it was New Years Eve it was very busy but the food was excellent & the staff were attentive.

dined on Sun, 27 Dec 2015

(10)
Good food and reasonable service.

dined on Sat, 26 Dec 2015

(9)
Always enjoying this Thai restaurant. Great service and great food.

dined on Thu, 17 Dec 2015

(10)
Lovely service

dined on Fri, 27 Nov 2015

(9)
Still my favourite local Thai restaurant, their meals are superb.

dined on Sat, 21 Nov 2015

(8)
Good food and service - my favourite Thai restaurant in the area.
page: 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16

About Samanee

We are the champions With its pretty floral paintings and dark wooden tables; Samanee restaurant is neat, elegant and cute. It´s one of our highest rating restaurants and won Dimmi´s own people´s choice award. With so much to love about the place, it´s no wonder Samanee gets consistently good reviews. There´s the atmosphere, which is peaceful without being too stuffy, the delightful service from sweet and attentive staff, and of course, the Thai food – which is one of our favourites. Australia just can´t get enough of Thai at the moment; its fresh and modern style seems to be perfectly suited to our contemporary palates. Make the most of your visit to Samanee and check out the specials menu where the chefs really get to show off their stuff. The yum boo nim (soft shell crab in delicious herby sauces) is to-die-for and you won´t be disappointed by the yum bla mumuang (deep fried rockling fillets with sweet fruit). You´re not having doubts are you? Samanee are winners for a reason, my friends. Hit them up and see for yourself. Best dish: Yum Boo Nim

Samanee Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

86