359 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

359 reviews
Value for money

dined on Sat, 16 Apr 2016

Great place and loved the food

dined on Fri, 15 Apr 2016

Lovely food and service.

dined on Thu, 14 Apr 2016

Friendly staff, great with my mum's dietary requirements. Food is fresh & flavoursome, well balanced Thai food. Great local, no fuss spot

dined on Sat, 19 Mar 2016

My fourth visit to Samanee - it is becoming one of my local favourites.

dined on Sat, 12 Mar 2016

Lovely restaurant friendly staff I will be going vack

dined on Fri, 11 Mar 2016

This was my 3rd visit to Samanee and dined here to celebrate a friend's 40th birthday. The food, service and drinks continue to remain at the high standard I experienced on my prior visits. The food is fresh, flavoursome and authentic. Service is attentive without being intrusive. The dinks list is ample and reasonably priced. They also offer BYO (wine only) if you have a specific favourite. A local favourite that I will continue to return to! Thanks for a great night and dinner!

dined on Thu, 11 Feb 2016

The food was excellent and enjoyed by the family.

dined on Fri, 5 Feb 2016

Friendly and attentive staff. Nice range of dishes to choose from, very nice atmosphere and a great range of drinks to choose from. I will be back.

dined on Wed, 3 Feb 2016

Again, good food great place hasn't disappointed yet. We ordered a few dishes to share - a few vegetarian dishes to accommodate some of the group - all were impressed, the specials are a must, really the barra is so subtle and pleasant its just awesome. you gotta have the pork-belly too. Its definitely our favourite meeting place, staff are friendly too. Luv it.

dined on Fri, 29 Jan 2016

A wonderful night for the 8 of us. Food was delicious and the service was great. Won't be the last time that we dine here on a Friday night close to home.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Samanee

We are the champions With its pretty floral paintings and dark wooden tables; Samanee restaurant is neat, elegant and cute. It´s one of our highest rating restaurants and won Dimmi´s own people´s choice award. With so much to love about the place, it´s no wonder Samanee gets consistently good reviews. There´s the atmosphere, which is peaceful without being too stuffy, the delightful service from sweet and attentive staff, and of course, the Thai food – which is one of our favourites. Australia just can´t get enough of Thai at the moment; its fresh and modern style seems to be perfectly suited to our contemporary palates. Make the most of your visit to Samanee and check out the specials menu where the chefs really get to show off their stuff. The yum boo nim (soft shell crab in delicious herby sauces) is to-die-for and you won´t be disappointed by the yum bla mumuang (deep fried rockling fillets with sweet fruit). You´re not having doubts are you? Samanee are winners for a reason, my friends. Hit them up and see for yourself. Best dish: Yum Boo Nim

Samanee Address

Google Map

Reviews we love