.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

From 1 - 30 November 2018, American Express Card Members can spend $20 or more in one transaction, in-store at participating Shop Small Merchants and get $10 back. To take advantage of this offer you must first save the offer to your Card here .

187 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
187 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.3)
Georgia

dined on Sat, 24 Feb 2018

(8)
Delicious food; good wine list. But service is patchy. Friendly but had to ask for my wine again after watching the bar staff chatting and cleaning glasses for 15 minutes. And if you won’t allow water bottles on the table for self service you need to watch when the glasses are empty- waitresses walking back and forth past tables with empty hands is not a good look. It’s tedious needing to ask over and over. Also why can’t you offer vegetables as sides? Seems essential to a well rounded meal is they aren’t provided with the main. Chips don’t count. Especially lacking on a menu that only offers one vegetable based entree and main.

dined on Wed, 21 Feb 2018

(10)
Fantastic food and service

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(2)
Not worth the wait or the cost. Went 7-course degus, had to wait over 50 minutes between one of the courses. Was given bread at the start, and bread/butter were taken away after we finished our slice without asking if we wanted more. All dishes in our opinion lacked salt, but no salt/pepper on the tables to adjust. First 3 courses were essentially cold dishes, but took 2 hours to come out to the table. Taste was otherwise average and nothing special I’d expect of a hatted restaurant.

dined on Fri, 2 Feb 2018

(7)
Interesting to sit at the bar area facing the kitchen to watch the chefs do their thing. It does get a bit hot there though.

dined on Tue, 30 Jan 2018

(9)
Great food and service.

dined on Sat, 27 Jan 2018

(10)
Fantastic Service & Amazing Food!
Andy Pham

dined on Thu, 25 Jan 2018

(9)
It was perfect, thank you.
Virginia

dined on Wed, 24 Jan 2018

(10)
We really enjoyed our special night out and would recommend St Crispin. The degustation menu was lovely and creative, the wine list good with a range of prices and the vegetarian dugustation was also carefully done. Service was also good.
page: 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13

About Saint Crispin

Saintly Saint Crispin Located in a former cobbler's workshop originally built in 1865, Saint Crispin is in the heart of Collingwood. "Food philosophy" Saint Crispin is Scott Pickett's second of four eating establishments. As well as Saint Crispin, Scott also owns Northcote's two-hatted Estelle by Scott Pickett (ESP), Estelle Bistro and Pickett's Deli & Rotisserie at Melbourne's iconic The Queen Victoria Market. Scott Pickett is the essence of Australian hospitality. His generosity of spirit and abundant personality is at the core of his establishments. His understanding of seasonality and respect for Australian growers and producers is testament to his origins. Executive chef Stuart McVeigh has recently joined the Saint Crispin team after selling his Ascot Vale business, Union Food and Wine. Pickett and McVeigh have a long work history together starting with their time at The Square in London. His Melbourne appointments have included Sofitel's No35 Restaurant, The Botanical and Fenix before opening his own business in 2013. Best dish: Snap, Crackle and Pop

Features

Shop Small

Saint Crispin Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5
4/5
7/10