.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

187 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
187 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Thu, 15 Mar 2018

(8)
The fish dishes are a must!
Mia

dined on Sat, 10 Mar 2018

(10)
The food was divine and the wine list excellent. Service was also excellent. Wonderful dining experience.

dined on Fri, 9 Mar 2018

(9)
Booking via Dimmi online did not make it clear that you could reserve a table for two instead of being seated at the bar. When we arrived at St Crispin we were told tables for 2 could be booked but only if you rang the restaurant directly. The information for online bookings is misleading and led to disappointment on our arrival to see other couples seated at tables for 2. To be fair, the staff at St Crispin were great and made up for the initial disappointment so we had a lovely night but I would strongly recommend the online booking info be amended to reflect the true situation so others avoid this disappointment.
Daniel

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(9)
Food and service is always amazing. Tables are far too close together and can feel like you’re dining with strangers.

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(10)
Great evening thank you
Tony

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(9)
Have been to St Crispins on 3 previous occasions and each time has been fantastic this occasion was no exception each course was excellent service was seamless and I felt represented very good value for money.

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(8)
It really was a fun lunch. It was my wife’s 50th birthday and was a bit surprised they didn’t make more of it but a great time was had

dined on Thu, 1 Mar 2018

(6)
Good restaurant, good menu, the service can be improved drastically. I left note that was my birthday and the menu we choosed and they brought us the menu at the table (?) plus didn’t organise anything to say happy birthday. Very disappointed, much cheaper restaurants make you feel more welcomed!

dined on Wed, 28 Feb 2018

(8)
Great place for a quiet, intimate dinner date. Small, dim lit room with an open kitchen and blinds to hide everything from the outside. Service was good - most were friendly to us. Food was delicious; flavours are innovative and portions were perfect. Only let down were the oysters we had as starters. Oysters here were priced higher than the average you see in other restaurants for each, but that wouldn't have mattered if the quality and flavours lived up to its value. Unfortunately they didn't taste as fresh as I expected and they all varied in size. One I had in particular was barely half the size of the full grown oyster opposite it on the plate. It was barely an oyster, which was disappointing. Everything else was enjoyable - the highlight dish was the compressed peach dessert served with crumble, peach gel, and whipped cream cheese.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Saint Crispin

Saintly Saint Crispin Located in a former cobbler's workshop originally built in 1865, Saint Crispin is in the heart of Collingwood. "Food philosophy" Saint Crispin is Scott Pickett's second of four eating establishments. As well as Saint Crispin, Scott also owns Northcote's two-hatted Estelle by Scott Pickett (ESP), Estelle Bistro and Pickett's Deli & Rotisserie at Melbourne's iconic The Queen Victoria Market. Scott Pickett is the essence of Australian hospitality. His generosity of spirit and abundant personality is at the core of his establishments. His understanding of seasonality and respect for Australian growers and producers is testament to his origins. Executive chef Stuart McVeigh has recently joined the Saint Crispin team after selling his Ascot Vale business, Union Food and Wine. Pickett and McVeigh have a long work history together starting with their time at The Square in London. His Melbourne appointments have included Sofitel's No35 Restaurant, The Botanical and Fenix before opening his own business in 2013. Best dish: Snap, Crackle and Pop

Features

Shop Small

Saint Crispin Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5
4/5
7/10