.

180 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
180 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(9)
We tried 5 course set menu for dinner when we got to try 2 entrees, 2 mains and a dessert. The portion is obviously smaller than if you order them separately from the ala carte menu. Kingfish is outstanding. Venison is also a stand out. Service in Saint Crispin is flawless. Staffs are friendly and attentive. If you’re not sure about something, just ask and they’ll explain/help you without the condescending attitude at all. I, however, refuse to pay 1.5% surcharge for credit or debit card fees though, so I paid cash.

dined on Thu, 26 Apr 2018

(10)
Great food and attentive service. A great night out!

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(9)
We arrived a week early due to my error in booking. The lady maitre de hote found us seats with a 1-hour limit in a booked out restaurant, and then worked to make our places free of restriction so we could relax and enjoy. She did this with charm and friendliness and kept in touch during the meal. Other staff had clearly been briefed and were equally friendly. Outstanding service to add to a really delicious meal. Kangaroo tartare was a new experience for a Brit and the garnishings were equally interesting. The lamb was perfectly cooked and the chocolate dessert just amazing. We'd be there regularly if it wasn't so far from Oxford, UK. Anyhow worth coming back to Melbourne for. Thanks!

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(9)
Great service great food
Gareth

dined on Thu, 12 Apr 2018

(10)
Very nice food, they appear to have improved over time

dined on Fri, 30 Mar 2018

(8)
Set menu was beautiful. Great cocktails too

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(9)
The five course set was delicious and service was attentive.

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(10)
Great special occasion restaurant

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(10)
Great service Interesting menu Somehow the chef has brought together unconventional flavours to create some amazing dishes Good wine list and cocktails

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(9)
I always try and go here whenever I’m in Melbourne. Love the food, and wine match. Great vibe.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Saint Crispin

Saintly Saint Crispin Located in a former cobbler's workshop originally built in 1865, Saint Crispin is in the heart of Collingwood. "Food philosophy" Saint Crispin is Scott Pickett's second of four eating establishments. As well as Saint Crispin, Scott also owns Northcote's two-hatted Estelle by Scott Pickett (ESP), Estelle Bistro and Pickett's Deli & Rotisserie at Melbourne's iconic The Queen Victoria Market. Scott Pickett is the essence of Australian hospitality. His generosity of spirit and abundant personality is at the core of his establishments. His understanding of seasonality and respect for Australian growers and producers is testament to his origins. Executive chef Stuart McVeigh has recently joined the Saint Crispin team after selling his Ascot Vale business, Union Food and Wine. Pickett and McVeigh have a long work history together starting with their time at The Square in London. His Melbourne appointments have included Sofitel's No35 Restaurant, The Botanical and Fenix before opening his own business in 2013. Best dish: Snap, Crackle and Pop

Saint Crispin Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5
4/5
7/10