.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

187 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
187 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(10)
Very good staff

dined on Sat, 28 Apr 2018

(9)
We tried 5 course set menu for dinner when we got to try 2 entrees, 2 mains and a dessert. The portion is obviously smaller than if you order them separately from the ala carte menu. Kingfish is outstanding. Venison is also a stand out. Service in Saint Crispin is flawless. Staffs are friendly and attentive. If you’re not sure about something, just ask and they’ll explain/help you without the condescending attitude at all. I, however, refuse to pay 1.5% surcharge for credit or debit card fees though, so I paid cash.

dined on Thu, 26 Apr 2018

(10)
Great food and attentive service. A great night out!

dined on Tue, 24 Apr 2018

(9)
While the food was amazing, it was the personable service that made this a truly delightful evening. I can understand why so many were there on a Tuesday night!

dined on Tue, 17 Apr 2018

(9)
I had a really nice time there and the food was amazing. The place was very beautiful and I really liked how the dishes came out. Would recommend :)
Johanne

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(8)
Lovely welcome and great service from when we walked in. Delicious meal that more than met our expectations.

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(9)
We arrived a week early due to my error in booking. The lady maitre de hote found us seats with a 1-hour limit in a booked out restaurant, and then worked to make our places free of restriction so we could relax and enjoy. She did this with charm and friendliness and kept in touch during the meal. Other staff had clearly been briefed and were equally friendly. Outstanding service to add to a really delicious meal. Kangaroo tartare was a new experience for a Brit and the garnishings were equally interesting. The lamb was perfectly cooked and the chocolate dessert just amazing. We'd be there regularly if it wasn't so far from Oxford, UK. Anyhow worth coming back to Melbourne for. Thanks!

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(9)
Great service great food
Gareth

dined on Thu, 12 Apr 2018

(10)
Very nice food, they appear to have improved over time
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Saint Crispin

Saintly Saint Crispin Located in a former cobbler's workshop originally built in 1865, Saint Crispin is in the heart of Collingwood. "Food philosophy" Saint Crispin is Scott Pickett's second of four eating establishments. As well as Saint Crispin, Scott also owns Northcote's two-hatted Estelle by Scott Pickett (ESP), Estelle Bistro and Pickett's Deli & Rotisserie at Melbourne's iconic The Queen Victoria Market. Scott Pickett is the essence of Australian hospitality. His generosity of spirit and abundant personality is at the core of his establishments. His understanding of seasonality and respect for Australian growers and producers is testament to his origins. Executive chef Stuart McVeigh has recently joined the Saint Crispin team after selling his Ascot Vale business, Union Food and Wine. Pickett and McVeigh have a long work history together starting with their time at The Square in London. His Melbourne appointments have included Sofitel's No35 Restaurant, The Botanical and Fenix before opening his own business in 2013. Best dish: Snap, Crackle and Pop

Features

Shop Small

Saint Crispin Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5
4/5
7/10