.

188 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
188 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Wed, 30 May 2018

(10)
For a fine dining restaurant, this place is obviously great value for money. The presentation of the food was absolutely stunning. Taste great too. My only concern: I wish the desserts were listed on the menu too. It was confusing for my friend and I.

dined on Sun, 27 May 2018

(10)
We did the 5 course tasting menu plus matching wines. Everything was delicious and faultless. Just wish the food portions were slightly bigger. Wines were perfectly matched and top quality plus generous amount per glass.
Barry McGuren

dined on Fri, 25 May 2018

(9)
The staff and the food make it a great night at St Crispin. I have 5 newcomers along and they all utterly enjoyed the evening, the food and the service. I do wish they could introduce some acoustic measures to reduce the ear deafening noise, though. It is very hard to hear each other let alone the important information that is provided by the very knowledgeable staff.

dined on Sun, 20 May 2018

(10)
Lovely restaurant. Original flavours in the degustation menu. Highly recommend. Very enjoyable evening.

dined on Sun, 13 May 2018

(10)
We had the 5 course tasting menu. Food was outstanding and good value for $100.
Jenni

dined on Fri, 11 May 2018

(10)
Fabulous food and great waiting staff

dined on Thu, 10 May 2018

(8)
After wanting to try Saint Crispin for so long, I was a bit disappointed by the experience. The food was great and the wine list also. The waiters were nice however, inattentive and as a result dishes we ordered were forgotten about and there were long waiting times in between meals. Just expected a bit more considering it's reputation.

dined on Thu, 10 May 2018

(9)
Good service overall. The kingfish was excellent and the Venison was beautifully cooked
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Saint Crispin

Saintly Saint Crispin Located in a former cobbler's workshop originally built in 1865, Saint Crispin is in the heart of Collingwood. "Food philosophy" Saint Crispin is Scott Pickett's second of four eating establishments. As well as Saint Crispin, Scott also owns Northcote's two-hatted Estelle by Scott Pickett (ESP), Estelle Bistro and Pickett's Deli & Rotisserie at Melbourne's iconic The Queen Victoria Market. Scott Pickett is the essence of Australian hospitality. His generosity of spirit and abundant personality is at the core of his establishments. His understanding of seasonality and respect for Australian growers and producers is testament to his origins. Executive chef Stuart McVeigh has recently joined the Saint Crispin team after selling his Ascot Vale business, Union Food and Wine. Pickett and McVeigh have a long work history together starting with their time at The Square in London. His Melbourne appointments have included Sofitel's No35 Restaurant, The Botanical and Fenix before opening his own business in 2013. Best dish: Snap, Crackle and Pop

Saint Crispin Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5
4/5
7/10