.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

187 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
187 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(7)
Glass of champagne was an embarrassment for the restaurant. Less than a third of a glass. This is not wine. Girl needs to be told and other staff understand how champagne should be poured.

dined on Sun, 5 Aug 2018

(10)
It was our first visit and we were stunned by the innovation, service and magnificent food and wine. At St Crispin you can watch the head chef at work, an experience that I love. Seeing the perfectionism of preparations and superb knife skills is educational and adds to the dining experience. The sommelier has extraordinary knowledge of wine, it’s history and place in the world as well detailed knowledge of the taste and the suitability of the wine to particularly foods. We were happy with the food but thought the cost of the wine was a bit high. That said, we will certainly go again.
Laura

dined on Sun, 22 Jul 2018

(9)
Brilliant meal - friendly thoughtful service
Phillip

dined on Sat, 14 Jul 2018

(5)
Food very tasty and well presented, but not enough at the price. Tables too close. Drinks reasonable. Service adequate. Parking in area difficult. Booking conditions and confirmation nags insulting. No reason to re-visit.

dined on Wed, 11 Jul 2018

(10)
Amazing food, service and wine list. One of my favourites

dined on Sat, 7 Jul 2018

(6)
Poor wine service and matching. Main course was a little burnt i.e. Over cooked wagyu rump. Finally the bill was placed down in front of everyone to see and not given to me to pay discretely.

dined on Wed, 20 Jun 2018

(2)
We will not go back to this restaurant, food very ordinary and so expensive we had 5 course menu. I had lunch at a coffee shop yesterday and enjoyed that much more than last nights dinner.

dined on Tue, 19 Jun 2018

(8)
The non welcoming 'book before 8pm and you only have your table for 2hrs' on a Tuesday evening in Winter when the restaurant was not even half full seemed ridiculous and unnecessary. Impacted on the atmosphere and may impact on the likelihood of people to book. The desserts were AMAZING!

dined on Fri, 15 Jun 2018

(9)
Barstool seating was excellent
Andrew

dined on Wed, 13 Jun 2018

(10)
Amazing food and a well curated wine list with attentive service. A fabulous dining experience and highly recommended.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Saint Crispin

Saintly Saint Crispin Located in a former cobbler's workshop originally built in 1865, Saint Crispin is in the heart of Collingwood. "Food philosophy" Saint Crispin is Scott Pickett's second of four eating establishments. As well as Saint Crispin, Scott also owns Northcote's two-hatted Estelle by Scott Pickett (ESP), Estelle Bistro and Pickett's Deli & Rotisserie at Melbourne's iconic The Queen Victoria Market. Scott Pickett is the essence of Australian hospitality. His generosity of spirit and abundant personality is at the core of his establishments. His understanding of seasonality and respect for Australian growers and producers is testament to his origins. Executive chef Stuart McVeigh has recently joined the Saint Crispin team after selling his Ascot Vale business, Union Food and Wine. Pickett and McVeigh have a long work history together starting with their time at The Square in London. His Melbourne appointments have included Sofitel's No35 Restaurant, The Botanical and Fenix before opening his own business in 2013. Best dish: Snap, Crackle and Pop

Features

Shop Small

Saint Crispin Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5
4/5
7/10