.

180 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.3
180 reviews
Recommended
(8.5)
Food
(8.4)
Service
(8.5)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(8.2)

dined on Tue, 24 Apr 2018

(9)
While the food was amazing, it was the personable service that made this a truly delightful evening. I can understand why so many were there on a Tuesday night!

dined on Tue, 17 Apr 2018

(9)
I had a really nice time there and the food was amazing. The place was very beautiful and I really liked how the dishes came out. Would recommend :)
Johanne

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(8)
Lovely welcome and great service from when we walked in. Delicious meal that more than met our expectations.

dined on Sun, 8 Apr 2018

(9)
Saint Crispin is always a treat... love trusting the chef's degustation and the staff's recommendations for unusual wines!

dined on Sat, 31 Mar 2018

(7)
Food was alright but definitely not the best I've had, especially considering the hefty price tag!

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(10)
Had an amazing time, was thoroughly impressed through out the entire evening! A must-do again!

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(10)
Great food, atmosphere. Lots of fun talking to the chef at the kitchen bar.

dined on Thu, 6 Sep 2018

(10)
Love this place

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(10)
We will come back again. Recommended highly. Beautiful wine to match with the food.

dined on Wed, 29 Aug 2018

(9)
Great food and service not to mention good drinks. But tasting menu does not even offer snack at first. It seems a bit wired and not nice for the value however i do liked time in the venue.
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Saint Crispin

Saintly Saint Crispin Located in a former cobbler's workshop originally built in 1865, Saint Crispin is in the heart of Collingwood. "Food philosophy" Saint Crispin is Scott Pickett's second of four eating establishments. As well as Saint Crispin, Scott also owns Northcote's two-hatted Estelle by Scott Pickett (ESP), Estelle Bistro and Pickett's Deli & Rotisserie at Melbourne's iconic The Queen Victoria Market. Scott Pickett is the essence of Australian hospitality. His generosity of spirit and abundant personality is at the core of his establishments. His understanding of seasonality and respect for Australian growers and producers is testament to his origins. Executive chef Stuart McVeigh has recently joined the Saint Crispin team after selling his Ascot Vale business, Union Food and Wine. Pickett and McVeigh have a long work history together starting with their time at The Square in London. His Melbourne appointments have included Sofitel's No35 Restaurant, The Botanical and Fenix before opening his own business in 2013. Best dish: Snap, Crackle and Pop

Saint Crispin Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5
4/5
7/10