.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

187 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
187 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sat, 13 Oct 2018

(10)
We had a lovely evening at Saint Crispins! The service and food were phenomenal! A real highlight for me were the cocktails!

dined on Fri, 12 Oct 2018

(6)
The food was very delicious and beautiful but there was just not enough of it. I am not a big eater but was still hungry when I left. Service and ambience were great. A lot of money for not a great amount of food.

dined on Wed, 10 Oct 2018

(10)
A favourite and will continue to return with family and friends

dined on Sun, 30 Sep 2018

(9)
Definitely one for the goodies!

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(10)
Had an amazing time, was thoroughly impressed through out the entire evening! A must-do again!

dined on Sat, 8 Sep 2018

(10)
Great food, atmosphere. Lots of fun talking to the chef at the kitchen bar.

dined on Thu, 6 Sep 2018

(10)
Love this place

dined on Sun, 2 Sep 2018

(10)
We will come back again. Recommended highly. Beautiful wine to match with the food.

dined on Wed, 29 Aug 2018

(9)
Great food and service not to mention good drinks. But tasting menu does not even offer snack at first. It seems a bit wired and not nice for the value however i do liked time in the venue.
Sascha Hossain

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(10)
We decided to have the 7 course set menu and we could not have made a better decision. Each dish was exquisitely put together and the flavour sensation on our palettes were nothing short of divine. There were so many dishes and each of them had their own unique flair and intricacy but the entire menu complimented each other beautifully. I cannot end this review without highlighting the impeccable service of all the staff. The meals were perfectly spaced out and the staff were very attentive and engaging from the time we walked in, throughout the evening till the very end when we left. The revamp of the venue looks amazing and the atmosphere and ambience of the restaurant is classy, elegant and perfect for a romantic evening. This has definitely been a memorable experience for us and we will definitely be returning. Bravo!
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Saint Crispin

Saintly Saint Crispin Located in a former cobbler's workshop originally built in 1865, Saint Crispin is in the heart of Collingwood. "Food philosophy" Saint Crispin is Scott Pickett's second of four eating establishments. As well as Saint Crispin, Scott also owns Northcote's two-hatted Estelle by Scott Pickett (ESP), Estelle Bistro and Pickett's Deli & Rotisserie at Melbourne's iconic The Queen Victoria Market. Scott Pickett is the essence of Australian hospitality. His generosity of spirit and abundant personality is at the core of his establishments. His understanding of seasonality and respect for Australian growers and producers is testament to his origins. Executive chef Stuart McVeigh has recently joined the Saint Crispin team after selling his Ascot Vale business, Union Food and Wine. Pickett and McVeigh have a long work history together starting with their time at The Square in London. His Melbourne appointments have included Sofitel's No35 Restaurant, The Botanical and Fenix before opening his own business in 2013. Best dish: Snap, Crackle and Pop

Features

Shop Small

Saint Crispin Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5
4/5
7/10