.

Have an American Express® Card?

AMEX

Due to an overwhelming response to Shop Small, the offer cap has been reached. However, if you have already saved the Shop Small Offer to your Card, you are still able to book and redeem at any of the participating locations with the Shop Small badge from 1 – 30 November 2018 once per participating Merchant, up to five times.

188 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.5
188 reviews
Recommended
(8.7)
Food
(8.6)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(7.7)
Atmosphere
(8.3)

dined on Sun, 10 Dec 2017

(9)
We had a Sunday lunch booking so it wasn't too busy which worked out wonderfully as the service was fantastic. The waiters were very attentive and we didn't feel rushed to get through our meals, we took our time and really enjoyed our meals which was exceptional!

dined on Sat, 2 Dec 2017

(7)
A wide selection of food is available on the menu. Very well presented, and not too mention cooked well. Drinks is always a plus, and not to mention the atmosphere was second to none.

dined on Sun, 26 Nov 2017

(10)
Beautiful food, great friendly service, and beautifully presented (including the desserts)

dined on Sat, 25 Nov 2017

(5)
Too noisy Why do you need music when conversation is more fun!
Terence

dined on Sat, 11 Nov 2017

(8)
Fantastic service and delicious food.

dined on Sat, 28 Oct 2017

(9)
will definately go back

dined on Sat, 21 Oct 2017

(7)
No doubt about the quality and presentation, but just a little bit on the bland side.
Nicoletta

dined on Fri, 20 Oct 2017

(9)
Great variety in dehydration menu & good portion sizes - a real treat .

dined on Sat, 14 Oct 2017

(7)
a very good chef hatted restaurant...food was sourced with fresh ingredients...would definitely come back here again and the service though not fine dining was very good

dined on Sun, 8 Oct 2017

(6)
Disappointing food and service this time even though it was second time visiting Saint Crispin. Staff weren't very friendly and took some time to receive our mains. Ice cream in dessert was melted and shouldn't have been served.
page: 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15 | 16

About Saint Crispin

Saintly Saint Crispin Located in a former cobbler's workshop originally built in 1865, Saint Crispin is in the heart of Collingwood. "Food philosophy" Saint Crispin is Scott Pickett's second of four eating establishments. As well as Saint Crispin, Scott also owns Northcote's two-hatted Estelle by Scott Pickett (ESP), Estelle Bistro and Pickett's Deli & Rotisserie at Melbourne's iconic The Queen Victoria Market. Scott Pickett is the essence of Australian hospitality. His generosity of spirit and abundant personality is at the core of his establishments. His understanding of seasonality and respect for Australian growers and producers is testament to his origins. Executive chef Stuart McVeigh has recently joined the Saint Crispin team after selling his Ascot Vale business, Union Food and Wine. Pickett and McVeigh have a long work history together starting with their time at The Square in London. His Melbourne appointments have included Sofitel's No35 Restaurant, The Botanical and Fenix before opening his own business in 2013. Best dish: Snap, Crackle and Pop

Features

Shop Small

Saint Crispin Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

4/5
4/5
7/10