.

677 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
677 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sat, 7 Apr 2018

(9)
Great food and amazing service all the time

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(9)
A delightful evening in all respects. Rosa is warm and welcoming and her staff unobtrusive and attentive. Excellent, tasty food.

dined on Tue, 27 Mar 2018

(8)
the mapping on the google link is terrible. if you aren't from Melbourne you will never find it. sends you to another suburb.

dined on Fri, 23 Mar 2018

(10)
Beautiful delicious fresh homely food- cooked with passion and love

dined on Thu, 22 Mar 2018

(10)
Love this restaurant! Always first choice to come here for business meetings. The food is fantastic!

dined on Wed, 21 Mar 2018

(9)
Lovely restaurant in a central location. The waiters speak about their dishes from the heart. The food was great.

dined on Wed, 21 Mar 2018

(9)
We had great comfort food with good service. It's good to catch up with friends over food and wine.

dined on Tue, 20 Mar 2018

(10)
I really enjoyed my experience. I had not been to Rosa's Canteen prior but loved the venue with natural light and the huge tree outside gave it a touch of Europe feel about it. Food was fabulous. My friend had the Rabbit pasta and I got a taste - was scrumptious. All in all - rated the evening very high and will certainly be going back.

dined on Sat, 17 Mar 2018

(8)
Always great service at Rosa's. The menu and wine lists are a tad limited, although all offerings are excellent.

dined on Fri, 16 Mar 2018

(10)
The food was outstanding. Amazing pasta. Knowledgeable service. Waiter recommended excellent wines. I felt very relaxed there.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Rosa's Canteen

The Queen of Sicily reigns again It is our opinion that you can never have too much of a good thing. That’s why we’re super happy that Rosa Mitchell, co-owner of Sicilian restaurant Rosa’s Kitchen, has opened up another restaurant in Melbourne’s CBD. Rosa has designed a menu that features not only her signature Sicilian favourites, but dishes from all around the boot-shaped nation. Expect much loved classics like veal saltimbocca, spaghetti carbonara and sumptuous arancini balls. You can also choose a yummy banquet option if you’re coming with a large group - this could include a baby suckling pig or a whole leg of goat! You can’t go wrong at this hearty, homely Italian joint. Best Dish: Fettucine zucchini prawns

Rosa's Canteen Address

Google Map