.

699 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
699 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sat, 1 Sep 2018

(7)
Enjoyable meal and ambience with good service. However fairly expensive. For example a side dish consisting of one small beetroot was $12.

dined on Fri, 31 Aug 2018

(6)
I loved the old Rosa’s. This building doesn’t appeal to me- no real personality, just another place with nothing special to offer. Waiter was rude and dismissive.

dined on Tue, 28 Aug 2018

(9)
Wonderful food and outstanding service!

dined on Tue, 28 Aug 2018

(10)
Had a great lunch which passed too quickly.Would recommend to anyone, many thanks to staff for a great time.

dined on Tue, 28 Aug 2018

(8)
A great experience. Thank you!

dined on Mon, 27 Aug 2018

(10)
The best linguini seafood i have had in Melbourne !

dined on Sat, 25 Aug 2018

(10)
Really lovely food & great service

dined on Mon, 20 Aug 2018

(9)
Lovely ambience, service and most importantly food

dined on Fri, 10 Aug 2018

(10)
Will be returning

dined on Wed, 8 Aug 2018

(9)
Great original food and service
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

SEASONAL ITALY - SICILIAN DOLCE, $95pp

Thank you for booking in for our Summer SEASONAL ITALY - SICILIAN DOLCE. Credit card details are required to place your booking, but nothing will be charged at this stage. Your ticket price of $95 per person can be settled on the day. If you cancel within 7 days of the event 50% of the ticket price will be charged to your card, Management withholds the right to accept date changes on a case-by-case basis. Our cooking class will be held at Rosa's Canteen, for this event you can expect a special drink on arrival, an interactive and educational cooking class featuring Fungi followed by a communal feast. Please ensure you arrive at 130pm sharp and wear covered in shoes.
When
09 Feb 2019
Sat 1:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Rosa's Canteen

The Queen of Sicily reigns again It is our opinion that you can never have too much of a good thing. That’s why we’re super happy that Rosa Mitchell, co-owner of Sicilian restaurant Rosa’s Kitchen, has opened up another restaurant in Melbourne’s CBD. Rosa has designed a menu that features not only her signature Sicilian favourites, but dishes from all around the boot-shaped nation. Expect much loved classics like veal saltimbocca, spaghetti carbonara and sumptuous arancini balls. You can also choose a yummy banquet option if you’re coming with a large group - this could include a baby suckling pig or a whole leg of goat! You can’t go wrong at this hearty, homely Italian joint. Best Dish: Fettucine zucchini prawns

Rosa's Canteen Address

Google Map