.

677 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
677 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(10)
I attended the Funghi Seasonal Cooking class which included demonstration, recipes, take-home gifts and lunch. It was excellent, and will attend more of these opportunities.
Simone

dined on Tue, 22 May 2018

(10)
LOVE Rosa’s. Our favourite Melbourne restaurant. Especially with Dave’s service.

dined on Mon, 21 May 2018

(10)
This is a hidden gem. Food is terrific, serving portion about right and service is good. Highly recommend

dined on Thu, 26 Apr 2018

(9)
Food and service always great thanks for looking after us David and Rosa cheers
Julie Oliver

dined on Tue, 10 Apr 2018

(10)
Would recommend to all fantastic food, location and service. We had an amazing meal. The rabbit was delicious and tender full of flavour the pork and fennel ragu pasta was so flavoursome. Dessert of the day with figs and pannacotta amazing.highlight was the stuffed zucchini flower.

dined on Wed, 28 Mar 2018

(9)
Good food, good service, I’ll come back !!
Andreas evripidou

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(8)
Great menu. Would like to try the pasta next time.

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(8)
Very pleasant evening - simple food and excellent service

dined on Sat, 22 Sep 2018

(10)
Excellent restaurant - great food and service, lovely space with plenty of room between tables
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Rosa's Canteen

The Queen of Sicily reigns again It is our opinion that you can never have too much of a good thing. That’s why we’re super happy that Rosa Mitchell, co-owner of Sicilian restaurant Rosa’s Kitchen, has opened up another restaurant in Melbourne’s CBD. Rosa has designed a menu that features not only her signature Sicilian favourites, but dishes from all around the boot-shaped nation. Expect much loved classics like veal saltimbocca, spaghetti carbonara and sumptuous arancini balls. You can also choose a yummy banquet option if you’re coming with a large group - this could include a baby suckling pig or a whole leg of goat! You can’t go wrong at this hearty, homely Italian joint. Best Dish: Fettucine zucchini prawns

Rosa's Canteen Address

Google Map