.

703 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
703 reviews
Recommended
(9.4)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Tue, 26 Jun 2018

(7)
The food was lovely and the restaurant is clean and stylish

dined on Sat, 9 Jun 2018

(7)
Abit tricky finding this place at night! Food was great. Lots of different dishes. Loved the crumbed fennel, grilled calamari and fried cheese. Spatchcock was lovely too. Only complaint from all at our table was that all our meals were quite salty and no choice of beef for mains. Will try the pastas next time as maybe this is where this restaurant shines. Oh, and get a coffee machine please! Not everyone drinks espresso....
Jen

dined on Mon, 4 Jun 2018

(9)
Always great service. Wish they had pasta specials for extra variety. Sometimes left a little hungry but it’s a good excuse to have a cannoli.

dined on Sat, 26 May 2018

(10)
I attended the Funghi Seasonal Cooking class which included demonstration, recipes, take-home gifts and lunch. It was excellent, and will attend more of these opportunities.
Simone

dined on Tue, 22 May 2018

(10)
LOVE Rosa’s. Our favourite Melbourne restaurant. Especially with Dave’s service.

dined on Mon, 21 May 2018

(10)
This is a hidden gem. Food is terrific, serving portion about right and service is good. Highly recommend

dined on Fri, 16 Nov 2018

(9)
Excellent food and service

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(9)
Very good dinner

dined on Thu, 15 Nov 2018

(8)
Service was exceptional and the menu is sensational
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

Specials

SEASONAL ITALY - SICILIAN DOLCE, $95pp

Thank you for booking in for our Summer SEASONAL ITALY - SICILIAN DOLCE. Credit card details are required to place your booking, but nothing will be charged at this stage. Your ticket price of $95 per person can be settled on the day. If you cancel within 7 days of the event 50% of the ticket price will be charged to your card, Management withholds the right to accept date changes on a case-by-case basis. Our cooking class will be held at Rosa's Canteen, for this event you can expect a special drink on arrival, an interactive and educational cooking class featuring Fungi followed by a communal feast. Please ensure you arrive at 130pm sharp and wear covered in shoes.
When
09 Feb 2019
Sat 1:30 PM - 1:30 PM
Book special
Special selected! Remove

About Rosa's Canteen

The Queen of Sicily reigns again It is our opinion that you can never have too much of a good thing. That’s why we’re super happy that Rosa Mitchell, co-owner of Sicilian restaurant Rosa’s Kitchen, has opened up another restaurant in Melbourne’s CBD. Rosa has designed a menu that features not only her signature Sicilian favourites, but dishes from all around the boot-shaped nation. Expect much loved classics like veal saltimbocca, spaghetti carbonara and sumptuous arancini balls. You can also choose a yummy banquet option if you’re coming with a large group - this could include a baby suckling pig or a whole leg of goat! You can’t go wrong at this hearty, homely Italian joint. Best Dish: Fettucine zucchini prawns

Rosa's Canteen Address

Google Map