.

674 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.1
674 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(9.2)
Value for money
(8.5)
Atmosphere
(8.7)
Kristin

dined on Thu, 8 Mar 2018

(9)
Service great. Great surprise meeting Rosa in person. Fabulous authentic menu.

dined on Wed, 7 Mar 2018

(10)
A proper restaurant where food, service and connecting with your customers is what matters. There’s no fake, noisey atmosphere. It’s real, honest, proper food. Innovative but rooted in tradition. The best local ingredients, some of it out of Rosa’s garden.

dined on Wed, 7 Mar 2018

(9)
Rosa and her staff are knowledgable, friendly, and very attentive. The restaurant is cosy and has a relaxed atmosphere, and the food beautifully presented and absolutely delicious. I only wish I could fit more food in as the specials sounded amazing!

dined on Tue, 6 Mar 2018

(9)
Good value, service and food

dined on Sat, 3 Mar 2018

(10)
Beautiful evening , would go back again

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(6)
Waiter having bad night did not engage with customers, he was efficient howerever Did not go that extra mile he did not provide an experience that would make me return. My pasta was ok. Husband lamb was tender ( slow cooked ) cauliflower did not enhance dish . Liked the ambiance and decor of resturaunt .
rosanna

dined on Fri, 2 Mar 2018

(10)
Eggplant parmigiana is fabulous. Cannolo alone is worth coming back for ! Great device always!

dined on Sat, 24 Feb 2018

(9)
excellent service great wine and food was very authentic italian. We would definitely go back for more.

dined on Fri, 23 Feb 2018

(8)
I We wanted somewhere quiet and once we changed our table from the one they had allocated us in the entry part to the windows overlooking huge plane trees and with a lovely painting on the wall, I was very happy we had made the right choice as it was quiet and easy to hear each other. Food was very very nice. I had barramundi that was cooked to perfection, we shared an entree of buffalo mozzarella and peperoni that was divine and I had the last piece of white peach tart that was divine. No frills or extrasin terms of presentation but everything we ate was delicious.
page: 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14 | 15

About Rosa's Canteen

The Queen of Sicily reigns again It is our opinion that you can never have too much of a good thing. That’s why we’re super happy that Rosa Mitchell, co-owner of Sicilian restaurant Rosa’s Kitchen, has opened up another restaurant in Melbourne’s CBD. Rosa has designed a menu that features not only her signature Sicilian favourites, but dishes from all around the boot-shaped nation. Expect much loved classics like veal saltimbocca, spaghetti carbonara and sumptuous arancini balls. You can also choose a yummy banquet option if you’re coming with a large group - this could include a baby suckling pig or a whole leg of goat! You can’t go wrong at this hearty, homely Italian joint. Best Dish: Fettucine zucchini prawns

Rosa's Canteen Address

Google Map