.

162 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.1
162 reviews
Recommended
(8.4)
Food
(8.2)
Service
(8.3)
Value for money
(7.5)
Atmosphere
(7.9)
Tony

dined on Sat, 9 Dec 2017

(10)
Great food. Great atmosphere with good friendly service. We highly recommend this restaurant.
Veronica

dined on Tue, 5 Dec 2017

(7)
The paella was delicious full of flavour. Would love to go back and try their meats from the grill

dined on Tue, 5 Dec 2017

(7)
Service was good, good range of beers and wines but a bit disappointed with the cocktail ordered. Tried the squid and scallop black ink paella mentioned in several reviews, a bit of a let-down Tapas selection was good

dined on Thu, 30 Nov 2017

(9)
LOVE MY LOCAL! Great tapas, Spanish wine, mainly European staff. You rock!

dined on Mon, 27 Nov 2017

(6)
Ordered a red wine. Got a white wine. Was made to feel stupid when I ordered the wine so didn't feel i could say it was wrong wine when it arrived. Staff were quite abrupt at times. The portion of bread we were given, although free, could have been more substantial, very thin, small, badly cut pieces of bread. Our table for 2 was too small to fit on the plates we had ordered so ended up balancing our wine and water glasses on the ledge next to us, which was overlooking the dining room and was petrified I was going to knock it onto the customers below. Overall, quite an uncomfortable experience at the table. Food was ok, but nothing special. Which is a shame as we have dined here before and the food and the service were much better last time.. maybe was just an off day. Wouldn't rush back any time soon. But hopefully others will have a better experience.

dined on Sun, 19 Nov 2017

(8)
good food, nice atmosphere, drinks a little pricey
Anna

dined on Sun, 19 Nov 2017

(10)
Absolutely perfect long Sunday lunch with friends ... paella , oysters, rose and bubbles .. great food , great wine and a lovely setting outside under the greenery.. thank you to all staff at The Robbie Burns .. we’ll be back..

dined on Thu, 16 Nov 2017

(8)
Food was delicious

dined on Thu, 9 Nov 2017

(8)
The Scottish pub with the identify crisis! Love the tapas and the Spanish wine. Such a great little spot.
page: 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12

About Robert Burns Hotel

Crazy for croquetas ‘Robbie Burns’ as she’s known to locals is a much-loved pub for traditional Spanish fare - despite the very Scottish name. The focus here is on authentic Spanish food, with something a bit different from your traditional favourites available too. The authenticity flows right through to staff on the floor, with many waiters/waitresses savvy Spaniards themselves, all experienced in hospitality and passionate about their culture. So if you’re in the mood for croquetas, quesos, paella, gambas, jamón Iberico, house made chorizo and so much more check out good old Robbie Burns. There’s a front bar for tapas only, a communal table behind the bar for groups or just a bevi, main dining area out the back and in the courtyard, plus an upstairs area that can be used for function, or when the place is chock a block...which is often. Best dish: Chorizo casero sobre compota de manzana- Robbie Burns homemade chorizo with thyme and apple compote

Robert Burns Hotel Address

Google Map