.

627 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9
627 reviews
Recommended
(9.5)
Food
(9.0)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(8.9)
Atmosphere
(8.6)
Paul

dined on Fri, 14 Oct 2016

(10)
Always amazing food, great service and great value. Highly recommend!

dined on Wed, 12 Oct 2016

(10)
Loved our lunch last week. Such great value at $25 for two courses, from a list of delicious, quality choices. We shared the bruschetta, enjoyed the risotto with chicken and preserved lemon and shared the lavender Eton Mess for dessert. Fabulous, as always!

dined on Fri, 30 Sep 2016

(8)
The food here is consistently of excellent quality, service is great you hardly notice food etc coming and going we were in a party of about 14 people all only had favourable comments re the evening. Thanks

dined on Sun, 11 Sep 2016

(9)
Have been twice in 6 months and will go again when in Wollongong.

dined on Sat, 3 Sep 2016

(10)
The food was absolutely delightful and the service was excellent. We really enjoyed the dips as the serving was generous and offered a variety of different tastes. The stand-out dish was the seared salmon with the black sticky rice and the coconut bisque sauce. It was innovative and the combination of flavours worked very well together. The waiters were very efficient and attentive. The price was great value for such high quality food and the presentation was attractive.

dined on Sun, 21 Aug 2016

(10)
Really amazing dinning! Great service and beautiful food.

dined on Sat, 20 Aug 2016

(8)
The Butternut pumpkin & sage risotto cakes and Sichuan pepper & sea salt calamari were delicious. Much to our disappointment the crispy ale battered fish was terrible. The batter was extremely thick and over cooked, I'm surprised they let it leave the kitchen looking the way it did. Good atmosphere and friendly service.

dined on Thu, 18 Aug 2016

(10)
Excellent...dinner on the balcony with a heater watching the full moon stream over the ocean....what atomsphere
Susan

dined on Sat, 13 Aug 2016

(10)
Our group are returning customers.

dined on Fri, 5 Aug 2016

(8)
Relish has 2 dinner times (we had early bird) thankfully the table wasn't rebooked so we were able to stay (and enjoy dessert)...
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Relish on Addison

Cafe by day, fine diner by night Relish on Addison offers a (slightly) fancy dining experience in the heart of Shellharbour Village. A casual cafe by day, Relish is an alternative to the neighbouring fish and chip joints and a great way for tourists to sample the best food and wine from around the country whilst staring out across the Pacific. The menu feels upmarket, yet you won’t need to sell a vital organ come bill time. Lunch takes the form of salads, sandwiches and meatier dishes (the confit Hunter Valley chicken with celeriac cake shouldn’t be missed), however dinner is where chef Tom Laws really shines. There’s duck three ways, seared scallops with house-made chorizo and a wonderfully decadent assiette of seafood. Oh – and no one will judge you should you decide to guzzle champagne cocktails right through dinner. Best dish: Grilled Clarence river baby octopus, cucumber, radish & mint salad, confit lemon, squid ink & chilli vinaigrette

Relish on Addison Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81
4/5