.

643 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.2
643 reviews
Recommended
(9.6)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(9.0)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(9)
Had the same degustation menu that we had many months ago and didn’t enjoy it as much the second time around. The menu should change more regularly. Also out of the six courses we only once got our paired wine prior to the food once, rest of the time our food came then we had to wait for the wine to come.

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(8)
Great food. Had to wait more than half an hour for our table to be ready though, even though we had a booking

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(10)
Amazing cocktails the best I've had tried the frozen margarita strawberry daiquiri champagne cocktails yummy to and reasonably priced

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(9)
Always an enjoyable experience at relish
Jane

dined on Tue, 6 Feb 2018

(10)
great service great food had a wonderful night was 30th Wedding anniversary.
ELIZABETH

dined on Sun, 21 Jan 2018

(10)
Thoroughly enjoyed the entrees and the main meal was most enjoyable.

dined on Sat, 20 Jan 2018

(10)
Very nice and enjoyable.
Jessica

dined on Tue, 2 Jan 2018

(9)
A delicious meal and a lovely night out.
Annaliese

dined on Thu, 28 Dec 2017

(6)
Super slow service but the waitress was nice and brought some garlic bread for the over an hour wait between ordering and getting our food. Food was excellent when it finally arrived.

dined on Thu, 21 Dec 2017

(7)
unfortunately and for the first time (as I am a regular at Relish) the service was less than average. The Waitress who greeted me when I arrived was disinterested, no eye contact and if anything irrated - my lunch date who arrived after me said the exact same thing. The service got no better from ordering drinks and our mains - outside of this the food as always was lovely
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Relish on Addison

Cafe by day, fine diner by night Relish on Addison offers a (slightly) fancy dining experience in the heart of Shellharbour Village. A casual cafe by day, Relish is an alternative to the neighbouring fish and chip joints and a great way for tourists to sample the best food and wine from around the country whilst staring out across the Pacific. The menu feels upmarket, yet you won’t need to sell a vital organ come bill time. Lunch takes the form of salads, sandwiches and meatier dishes (the confit Hunter Valley chicken with celeriac cake shouldn’t be missed), however dinner is where chef Tom Laws really shines. There’s duck three ways, seared scallops with house-made chorizo and a wonderfully decadent assiette of seafood. Oh – and no one will judge you should you decide to guzzle champagne cocktails right through dinner. Best dish: Grilled Clarence river baby octopus, cucumber, radish & mint salad, confit lemon, squid ink & chilli vinaigrette

Relish on Addison Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81
4/5