.

637 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

9.2
637 reviews
Recommended
(9.6)
Food
(9.2)
Service
(8.9)
Value for money
(9.0)
Atmosphere
(8.7)

dined on Sat, 14 Apr 2018

(10)
Amazing, lovely service and Food was beautiful.

dined on Fri, 13 Apr 2018

(8)
Food tasty. Able to make some food substitutions. A bit noisy. Stair access. Service OK.

dined on Thu, 5 Apr 2018

(2)
Food was poor and pork dish was not cooked properly and could not be eaten. Standard fish and chips was well below par.

dined on Thu, 29 Mar 2018

(10)
Took own wine which was preferred and corkage was reasonable. Food was excellent, had a group of 7 with a 2yo in a high chair. Definitely recommend Relish.
David

dined on Tue, 20 Mar 2018

(9)
Had a great night with friends from the UK who loved the food and presentation.

dined on Thu, 8 Mar 2018

(9)
The two course sunset menu is fantastic. Add to that one of Relish’s yummy desserts and you’ve got yourself a great value fine dining experience. I will be back!

dined on Sat, 17 Feb 2018

(9)
Had the same degustation menu that we had many months ago and didn’t enjoy it as much the second time around. The menu should change more regularly. Also out of the six courses we only once got our paired wine prior to the food once, rest of the time our food came then we had to wait for the wine to come.

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(8)
Great food. Had to wait more than half an hour for our table to be ready though, even though we had a booking

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(10)
Amazing cocktails the best I've had tried the frozen margarita strawberry daiquiri champagne cocktails yummy to and reasonably priced

dined on Fri, 16 Feb 2018

(9)
Always an enjoyable experience at relish
page: 1 | 2 | 3 | 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11

About Relish on Addison

Cafe by day, fine diner by night Relish on Addison offers a (slightly) fancy dining experience in the heart of Shellharbour Village. A casual cafe by day, Relish is an alternative to the neighbouring fish and chip joints and a great way for tourists to sample the best food and wine from around the country whilst staring out across the Pacific. The menu feels upmarket, yet you won’t need to sell a vital organ come bill time. Lunch takes the form of salads, sandwiches and meatier dishes (the confit Hunter Valley chicken with celeriac cake shouldn’t be missed), however dinner is where chef Tom Laws really shines. There’s duck three ways, seared scallops with house-made chorizo and a wonderfully decadent assiette of seafood. Oh – and no one will judge you should you decide to guzzle champagne cocktails right through dinner. Best dish: Grilled Clarence river baby octopus, cucumber, radish & mint salad, confit lemon, squid ink & chilli vinaigrette

Relish on Addison Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

81
4/5