.

911 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.7
911 reviews
Recommended
(9.0)
Food
(8.8)
Service
(8.7)
Value for money
(8.1)
Atmosphere
(8.8)

dined on Thu, 22 Dec 2016

(9)
A great night out. Generous portion sizes.

dined on Thu, 22 Dec 2016

(9)
Fantastic food and professional service. Staff made some bold wine suggestions and we really enjoyed then. I highly recommend the oysters.

dined on Thu, 22 Dec 2016

(8)
Good selection of seafood, prepared well and great views over the water. Enjoyed a lovely lunch here.

dined on Sun, 18 Dec 2016

(10)
Can't fault it. Always a great feed

dined on Sun, 18 Dec 2016

(9)
Very good food and service. Great wine list. Really enjoyed it.

dined on Sat, 17 Dec 2016

(8)
Lovely winfow table and food was excellent although many groups flowed down the food service - otherwise it was a lovely experience

dined on Wed, 14 Dec 2016

(9)
Both our meals were excellent. The staff were very friendly and accommodating. Nice to see a restaurant on the Central Coast with well trained staff and nice meals.

dined on Wed, 14 Dec 2016

(10)
Always friendly and attentive service. Classic favourite dishes on offer with a contemporary twist and a stylish Asian or African influence to some of the Seafood dishes usually available on Local's Night.

dined on Tue, 13 Dec 2016

(10)
Absolutely first class anniversary lunch and close to home.

dined on Sun, 11 Dec 2016

(10)
Great location, beautiful view and superb service. Will definitely will be back.
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Number of seats
60
Parking availability
Yes

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88