.

1003 Verified Diner Reviews

Take it from the experts - we gather information from foodie experts to provide you with valuable inside knowledge and detailed descriptions on restaurants from around the country.

Total Dimmi Score

8.9
1003 reviews
Recommended
(9.3)
Food
(8.9)
Service
(9.0)
Value for money
(8.4)
Atmosphere
(9.2)
Andrew

dined on Sat, 30 Dec 2017

(9)
Fantastic view of the beach and sea Lovely table by the window Food is excellent quality and freshness Grilled fish is wonderful

dined on Fri, 29 Dec 2017

(9)
This was not my first time to Reef, we took friends from Tassie. Table was excellent and the service, though when it got busier you seen less of service unfortunately. Still loved our time there.

dined on Thu, 28 Dec 2017

(6)
From the moment we arrived to the time we left the service was very ordinary!

dined on Tue, 19 Dec 2017

(10)
Food was beautiful. Staff very friendly

dined on Fri, 15 Dec 2017

(9)
Impressing lunch special

dined on Wed, 13 Dec 2017

(10)
Absolutely amazing team Lunch

dined on Tue, 12 Dec 2017

(10)
Probably the best cooked blue steak I've ever had that I didn't cook myself! Great venue and service

dined on Sat, 9 Dec 2017

(10)
On arrival my booking was not listed but we got apology without question and we were assigned to a nice table with fantastic view! The service was very good. All staff member are friendly and polite with smile. We tried a degustation and it was quite good and enjoyed every course. We enjoyed everything and would like to come back.

dined on Tue, 28 Nov 2017

(10)
The only negatives were that the chairs were really uncomfortable and the disabled ramp was not clearly marked out. I went around the side but the door led to a store room.

dined on Wed, 22 Nov 2017

(9)
An excellent location with great food
page: 4 | 5 | 6 | 7 | 8 | 9 | 10 | 11 | 12 | 13 | 14

About Reef

Tie the knot at Reef The name gives you a clue but nothing prepares you for the amazing waterfront views at Reef Restaurant in Terrigal. The Pacific Ocean at its best, an attractive Central Coast town and an award-winning restaurant. It’s that type of triple threat that makes Reef so special. As a top-rated modern Australian fine dining restaurant, you can expect the best and you will experience it when it comes to atmosphere, service, location, views and the food. It’s no surprise that this restaurant is a favoured place for date nights, special occasions and weddings. Whatever the size of your dining party, expect the friendly staff at the Reef to cater to your every wish. Whether you opt for the degustation menu, the platters or choose a la carte we expect that you will be delighted. Locals say the mixed oyster platter is a “stand out”, the lamb rack and barramundi are definitely recommended and the desserts are to die for. Best dish: Beef fillet with potato and horseradish gallette, caramelised fennel and onion jam served with Café de Paris butter.

Reef Address

Google Map

Reviews we love

13/20
88